Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [NOTICE] "Safe Trader" application thread, Do READ the "First Post" before applying

redscorpion
post Jun 30 2008, 12:26 PM

2,106 posts

am i eligible enough to earn the tag? here is my succesful tradelist

for the contribution to the community, i gave mine on the manchester united street talks. u may pm alien2003 for that. and also im quite active in providing help in education essentials. mostly for the UM freshies because im their current senior. for the trading list, i had only one minor problem with imperialrealcs. i forgot to wrote on the thread that the item is used and then i gave him the option to choose wether to refund or not and he opt for half refund. therefore i refunded him half asap.
i traded quite alot with xcoolpc. and for the sleeving service, i pay him early before he settled the sleeving. also u may pm lehteck for the item i bought from him. and for postage service u may pm bearicko for the efficient service i provided. u may also pm lordofwards for time management of mine. eventhough he was 1 hour+ late but i am still there waiting for him because he gave me his promise. and another thing before i forget, u may pm SeaMonster also. i bought the gecube graphic card from him using installment but then i settled paying him 2 weeks earlier without any problem. and u may also pm the other forumers in my trading list for further informations with our trades that i havent mention above. thanks for reading my application btw smile.gif

do let me know if im still quite short in the requirements for the tag
redscorpion
post Jul 3 2008, 04:29 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jun 30 2008, 12:26 PM)
am i eligible enough to earn the tag? here is my succesful tradelist

for the contribution to the community, i gave mine on the manchester united street talks. u may pm alien2003 for that. and also im quite active in providing help in education essentials. mostly for the UM freshies because im their current senior. for the trading list, i had only one minor problem with imperialrealcs. i forgot to wrote on the thread that the item is used and then i gave him the option to choose wether to refund or not and he opt for half refund. therefore i refunded him half asap.
i traded quite alot with xcoolpc. and for the sleeving service, i pay him early before he settled the sleeving. also u may pm lehteck for the item i bought from him. and for postage service u may pm bearicko for the efficient service i provided. u may also pm lordofwards for time management of mine. eventhough he was 1 hour+ late but i am still there waiting for him because he gave me his promise. and another thing before i forget, u may pm SeaMonster also. i bought the gecube graphic card from him using installment but then i settled paying him 2 weeks earlier without any problem. and u may also pm the other forumers in my trading list for further informations with our trades that i havent mention above. thanks for reading my application btw  smile.gif

do let me know if im still quite short in the requirements for the tag
how about mine? ^

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Jul 3 2008, 04:30 PM
redscorpion
post Jul 7 2008, 02:55 PM

2,106 posts

so mine pulak why? i think im genuine enough to be a trader. as u can see from my application post before. because my tradelist isnt enough yet? even if its not that long like our bro shawty here but i did all my deal with pure heart without any problem. tongue.gif mind to let us know the requirements of the total RM or total deals? just wanna know the answer here because we are noobs whistling.gif
redscorpion
post Jul 7 2008, 03:08 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 7 2008, 03:00 PM)
me active in OC united subforum, n helping alot, with tradelist, still dun get the tag..u ? just joined april 2008, n still not contribute alot.. so they will not approved it for sure man.. but keep testing if u want to get it, but if u dun get the tag u will not die la man..
r u replying this to me? ok u were replying to me. my questions were what are the minimum requirements for the total RM and total deals. and another question. how do u measure contribution? n u dont even know if that someone contribute or helping people using pm. not trying to flame. just curious about it smile.gif

and another thing, i do contribute for my juniors in education essential and a lil bit help in manchester united street talks

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Jul 7 2008, 03:13 PM
redscorpion
post Jul 7 2008, 03:18 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 7 2008, 03:14 PM)
they dun look for how many RM, i share wit u la my experience.. they dun care how much u spend and sold in this forum, they care about the community that bring up this forum.. make it glamour n full with ethic ppl n knowledgeable..by using pm who know.. make ur post increase n dun spam onli like..

"oh..i like it"
"i support u"
etc..

give the opinion, the good things that u can share,that they want whistling.gif
n now i give up edi to applying for this tag.. eventhough i got soo much supporter.. what i know now.. just helping the ppl here n enjoy myself n dont care anymore about this tag thumbup.gif
what to do. many of my juniors pm me their lots and lots of questions and it looks kinda weird if u want me to answer them in public. where to answer that questions? well i do agree with u in that part. looks like we all have to wait until the time comes then. and another thing, post counts do increase here fyi
redscorpion
post Jul 7 2008, 03:29 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 7 2008, 03:22 PM)
maybe u should open new thread, if u think soo many comunity can support that thread.. so let them see ur effort if u still interested to get this tag..
by the way, good luck n have nice day.. so many i want to write each times new comer want to apply and share my experience , but i hate this thread soo much.. laugh.gif i donno this thread increasing the post.. what i know share2 experience  icon_rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif good day then to u too. no offense ya? chill biggrin.gif
redscorpion
post Jul 16 2008, 03:16 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(safone @ Jul 15 2008, 09:24 PM)
So actually we must contribute more in forum+get more buyers+sold item then only we can get it lor?.. ohmy.gif
BTW..that mean I can't get it lar..? cry.gif
this is the right link for ur tradelist bro

CODE
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=safone

redscorpion
post Nov 23 2008, 09:09 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 21 2008, 07:26 PM)
can i apply... check my siggy for more info wink.gif

TQ
this should be the correct link to ur trade list

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=rattan
redscorpion
post Dec 27 2008, 05:18 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Dec 26 2008, 08:33 PM)
se7en brother may i apply the "safe trader"? refer my siggy
thanks....
this should be the correct link to ur siggy

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=subrok007
redscorpion
post Feb 17 2009, 01:24 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Feb 16 2009, 05:17 PM)
I would like to apply too for safe trader tag, if you need any documentation ,please do not hesitate to PM me for further details.

BTW, pls take a look at my successful trade list whether I’m qualify for it.

Post #4714,
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23743377
seeing ur joined date and ur trade list, i dont think its possible to get it in the mean time.

and btw, here is the correct link to ur trade list http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=omg528

redscorpion
post Mar 5 2009, 09:18 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Mar 5 2009, 03:42 PM)
Hello Mr. se7en

can i get the Safe Trader Tag?..

hope u can considered it for me..

u can try to see my My Successful TradeList Here

thx!!  notworthy.gif
this should be the correct link to ur trade list smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=kilowatt
redscorpion
post Apr 9 2009, 07:34 PM

2,106 posts

dear admins, can i apply for a safe trader tag? here is my successful trade list.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=redscorpion

and here are some of the feedback that i received. please do consider. thank you very much

redscorpion
post Aug 27 2009, 02:09 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2009, 09:53 AM)
hi.once again i am trying to get a safe trader tag.
all my reviews of my pass sales has been recorded .
hope i can get the chance again
have u tried before to PM the admins or goldfries or dadarouch?
redscorpion
post Aug 30 2009, 08:26 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Aug 30 2009, 11:30 AM)
how do i get a safe trader tag then? i have sold many already
QUOTE(se7en @ Dec 21 2004, 03:41 PM)
Things to NOTE :

• Do not apply if you have very few trades, chances are we will not give you the tag.
  • The tag is not just a tag, it would mean that you will have to adhere to a high level of conduct when doing transactions whether it be buying or selling. Failure to live up to the tag will result in it being removed, and if you lose it, you will never get it back.
  • Those who are only active in the sales section and are barely part of this community as a whole also need not apply as the tag is about being a responsible trader in the community, not a profit hunter.
  • It is hard for us to give you a tag if we do not know you personally.  As such, when applying for a tag, get supporting references from members of the moderating team, if you know one, or well-known respected members of the community to back up your application.
  • Traders who are here solely to make money from the forums and not to contribute to the development of our community will not be Safe Traders.
  • If you have a warning for a trade related offence, such as indirect bump, having multiple accounts, opening multiple threads, you will not receive the tag.
  • If you have a duplicate account, you won't get the tag.  Yes we have a fairly accurate system of determining who has duplicate accounts.  If we are in doubt, we will seek clarification from you.  If your explanation is unsatisfactory, we will not give you the tag.
Please PM RBR, goldfries or dadarouch if you have any questions.
redscorpion
post Dec 13 2009, 06:54 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(kevrulz @ Dec 12 2009, 01:39 PM)
just wonder if i am qualified to apply?
if u think u meet all the requirements specified in the first post by se7en, then follow the guideline to post for apply mentioned in the first post
redscorpion
post Oct 29 2011, 03:02 AM

2,106 posts

chill guys. we do go through each application, and if u are qualified, dont worry it will be given to u without any hesitation. just work ur way up not only by being active in the sales section but also by contributing into other subforums.
redscorpion
post Feb 25 2012, 10:21 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 20 2012, 10:53 PM)
Thanks RBR for the consideration. Will definitely PM you in the said period of time. smile.gif

I have been buying and selling on Stuff for Ladies section since 2008 but unfortunately I did not track my purchases and sales back then. I still do buy stuff sometimes but not as often as before. Would it be better if I have a list of items successful bought over Lowyat forum?
yes, absolutely.
redscorpion
post Sep 26 2013, 01:02 AM

2,106 posts

I vouch for LuffyPSP. Trustworthy forumer with active participation in Android subforum.

0.0706sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:51 PM