I have been considering keeping suggies but i don't want to rush into it untill i gather enough of information from web & forums.
I really enjoy reading this forum as it is very informative and interesting, indeed it is really an eye opener to the suggies world.
Though i have been considering and tempted in keeping a pair of suggie, but i still have hesitations as i want to make sure i can handle and provide the right environment with lots of tender loving care. I am an animal lover but i know it takes more than that to be a good suggies owner.
I need some advice from all the sifus before i come out with a firm decision. My current situation is like this, I have 5 kids (adopted stray cats) living with me and my fiance in an apartment. I am not sure how would this affect suggies, can someone please advice? Setting up a nice cage and placing them in a safe place with good food is not an issue, but will my cats scare the hell out of suggies?
I also work from 9 - 5, but every Thursday i will be home late, around 10.30pm. I also travel back to home town in Penang once a month by bus. I also understand from this forum that once i am bonded with my suggie, i can also bring suggie to my office. Bringing suggie to the office is not an issue bcoz my boss always emphasize in making our office as our home. I also have 2 betta (fighting fish) in my office. I am in the sales & marketing line, occasionally i will have to visit my clients, which means i have to be out of the office.
Ok i think i should summarize my points and questions as below:
1) Izzit possible to have suggie while i have cats in my house.
2) Once i'm bonded with my suggie, can i bring suggie out when i need to visit client? Will they make noise, etc?
3) I travel back to hometown by bus at least once a month, morning bus back to Penang and 4pm bus back to KL on Sundays (reach KL around 8 - 9 pm). I understand suggie wakes up between evening to midnight, is there any solution for me if i really have to take the 4PM bus back to KL from Penang?
3) Can i bring suggie out with my everyday when im out of my house? (dont want my cats to disturb them)
4) My fiance and housemate are both smoker, i suppose there will be ciggie smell on them and their fingers, how will suggie re-act to it?
5) Occasionally i travel outstations and overseas for work, is there any solution for this? Like boarding, etc?
Sorry for throwing so many questions at once, i just wan to make sure i can cater up to their needs and be a responsible owner. Hey is there any gathering or TT sessions for suggie owners? Though i am not a suggie owner yet, but can i join to gather more info and learn from all the good owners out there?
I thank you in advance and hope that you guys can help me out with some of my questions.
Oct 10 2009, 01:30 PM
0.0504sec