<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

yueyi5730
post Aug 21 2009, 09:58 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:12 AM)
actualy my prob is  nt budget.. jz preparing myself.. to take of tat fellow.. i wana readjust my timetable.. so tat i can hv 1 hour for my glider...
if budget it's not the problem then make sure u get all the esancial stuff ya.. biggrin.gif
hope u too be a good mummy.

coconut shell will absorb the pee and poo then will stink..this will also cause more staining to ur glider..if it's a pouch can wash easily..coconut is also like wood and may have parasites and it's hard not so comfy to sleep
yueyi5730
post Aug 21 2009, 06:03 PM

80 posts

@kelvin_faye
so cute he terbalik like tat..haha..

@loritanah
careful with ur language Ooo..

my babies still sleeping...around 7 they will be awake a while for makan then tidur balik until 12 lik tat
yueyi5730
post Aug 21 2009, 06:29 PM

80 posts

hey guys..i can see improvement in my relationship with my gliders..everyday they are getting less and less scared when i hold them..i don't want to hold them too long also coz i don't want to stress them out..take it slow and easy..

@elite87
since u are a newbie like me..i'm sure that the shop keeper won't be able to provide after sales care coz he's lack of knowledge.

But if u insist to buy their gliders, since u like them make sure they are not underaged and fully healthy..
no one can tell where they get the gliders from, so it's the buyers responsibility to be concern and to be careful who who choose to buy from.

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 21 2009, 06:30 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 21 2009, 09:23 PM

80 posts

it's not wrong to get your suggies else where..not all suggies owner here get from pet shack...even scc suggies are not from petshack...and not all eric's suggies are from petshack..even mine are not from there.Many other place u also can get suggies.For example Hun is a also a recommended person u should ask from but she has a long waiting list now..

my point is just that u make sure u get from a responsible,trust worthy and good seller

about the items..i got most of mine online..like wodent wheel,hammock and pouches
yueyi5730
post Aug 22 2009, 04:48 PM

80 posts

it is true that many people feed wrong things...some even feed dog food and cat kibbles...some even repack it and sell as glider food so beware ya everyone

for the grapes oni the seed and the skin(due to fungus and pesticides) is not good...but grapes have high glucose level also so dun so much la
yueyi5730
post Aug 23 2009, 07:00 PM

80 posts

@Reanne
what beautiful colour..hope it doesn't fade then u get a new set of colour for gliders...so lovely wub.gif

@eric
i like the pumping picture..so funny

Added on August 23, 2009, 7:06 pm@Reanne
are her parents normal grey gliders?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 23 2009, 07:06 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 23 2009, 09:55 PM

80 posts

CM donut so so cute... wub.gif
hope all 3 get good owners...

allergic to lipas means lari ar..hahahaha...funny la u farid

Dubias don't fly right?What is the price range for dubia now?
yueyi5730
post Aug 24 2009, 11:17 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(afiqheafy @ Aug 24 2009, 06:02 PM)
Owhh..
Maybe some of them uses hamster cage or other cage first before they use a cage that fits well with SG.
I use a 2m bird cage for my SG before I get a standard 3m cage for SG.
Im saving my money to get a taller cage for my SG.
Im happy to see them happy..
standard 3m??
who use three meter?how are u going to clean a 3 meter cage?
Mine around 1.5 meter oni.

Added on August 24, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(afiqheafy @ Aug 24 2009, 07:13 PM)
I saw this add at Mudah.my
yea yea i saw this picture some where b4..nv hear good news from this buyer...

Added on August 24, 2009, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 24 2009, 09:35 PM)

Lil Pretzel in my hand
AIYO SO CUTEEEEEEE!!!nice pose pretzle..he looks so small in this picture blush.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 24 2009, 11:19 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 26 2009, 09:50 PM

80 posts

hello glidermama welcome to the thread...
my gliders also pssskkpsskkk sometimes in the pouch...but tat time i caught them grooming each other in the wodent wheel and the one go grooming did the sound..it's communicating with the other probably saying not to hard or sumtin
yueyi5730
post Aug 27 2009, 11:08 PM

80 posts

i saw carefour selling fleece..plain ones...not sure the price
yueyi5730
post Aug 30 2009, 12:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 30 2009, 12:47 AM)

Demona's Pic. Weighted at 30g
Demona getting cuter everyday wub.gif
so nice the colour wish to have one like that..golden brown

sorry guys very busy with uni nv post much these days
yueyi5730
post Aug 30 2009, 07:37 PM

80 posts

My male still very very crabby in the pouch...when he crabs he makes my female gliders scared...if not she's ok with me already..how do i deal with this?
yueyi5730
post Aug 31 2009, 10:17 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(monkeydude5601 @ Aug 31 2009, 07:30 AM)
i gt a few questions. How many meal worms are given to the gliders a day? how much is the monthly cost to maintain these guys? Are the ready made salads like the ones you get at the supermarket ok to give to the gliders? Where can i get the essential glider's vitamin supplements? Is it true young sugar glider from about 8-12 weeks old need horizontal bar cages instead of vertical cause the vertical ones can harm them? And, lastly is it recommended to  squeeze a glider as i read an article saying that it reminds them of the pouch thus relaxing them?

If someone could answer any of these questions it would be much appreciated
mealworms are given as treats and it shouldn't be given everyday.they are high in fat content.they are advised to alternate yogurt drops,crickets and mealworms as treats...i give on the average amount of 4-6 mealworms per treat..

for first timers as in to get the items and food..it cost RM700 as the basic cost for a pet glider...if u taking 2 at a time like me it can reach up to RM1000...for monthly cost it would be around RM20-80 per month depending on the items that u need..lets say u need to stock up on HPW so u need to spend more and 1 packet of HPW can last about 2 months plus...so u wont have to spend so much the following month...but u need to get fresh fruits and vege for them

Salad as in KFC coaslaw type?if it's tat it's a big NO NO...it contains mayonaise shouldn't be given to glider.if the fresh salads...most salad have salad dressings so it's not good either..it's better to give just plain vege..and to pick those fruits and vege with correct calcium and phosphorus ratio and take away the seeds is they have seeds.

essential vit supplements as in glider booster,glider cal?all those...in the forum u just type sugar glider supplements...then will pop up all the thread...Pet world(mid valley), petshack(sunway mentari), chubbypetsgarden(online), i think kp(online) also selling some supplements.If u talking about HPW, gliderSlurp, BML u can search in LYN forum to see the threads it's your choice to make which one u want

i also heard about the bars...i read tat it will disfigure the hands and legs if they use verticle bar..someone please clarify this...it makes sense in a way

the squeezing was discussed in past few pages

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 31 2009, 10:24 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 31 2009, 10:44 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 31 2009, 10:26 AM)

Added on August 31, 2009, 10:29 am
Disfigure?
haven't seen any disfigurement in any of my gliders
n some of them have been in vertical bars for the last 3 years or so
it's more on their gripping, cos vertical bars are harder to grip compared to horizontal bars due to gravitational force
with proper diet, they would have no problem holding on to the bars
tat's what i read it's not my opinion...just telling u guys what i read..everyone here also uses verticle bars so shouldnt be a problem
yueyi5730
post Sep 4 2009, 05:16 PM

80 posts

Reanne u produce really cute gliders...i must take pic in the garden too..looks so nice...

hello everyone..my gliders are doing fine...happy.gif
they like to play with toilet rolls...without the paper
yueyi5730
post Sep 4 2009, 05:37 PM

80 posts

yea yea they terrorized the whole thing..hahaha...so funny..
great but i'm taking it slowly...i dont wanna scared them to much..the female is much easier than the male..but she still pee and poo on me when ever i pick her up
yueyi5730
post Sep 9 2009, 09:08 PM

80 posts

OMG wat a news about the vet..how shocking

@SCC hey jayden..you're so cute dont u know that..nice capture SCC

yueyi5730
post Sep 19 2009, 11:21 PM

80 posts

hello everyone..i'm back in ipoh for the holidays..took my suggies in the exo terra with me..let them roam my room a while everyday...in one month time i can see they grown alot..

Added on September 19, 2009, 11:23 pmone question...my lighting is white fluprecent light ..it was previously yellow-orange light.should i change back?..is it too bright for suggies?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Sep 19 2009, 11:23 PM
yueyi5730
post Sep 22 2009, 11:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:42 PM)
hahaha.... was trying few variety(plus my fren said... he is celebrating raya there wif her.. hahah... so mkn besar like every1 at her house... tongue.gif).. wanted to know wat he like the most... hahha.. looks like he love all the fruits.. not so choosy.. tongue.gif

Added on September 21, 2009, 12:52 pmjz wana know this frozen vege can feed glider a??? i found this pic at net,,,

http://sugargliderpetguide.com/wp-content/...11/dsc09727.jpg
hello...my gliders are very picky in their food..i have to fiod out what they like and don't like...have to make sure my babies eat u know..you're lucky that yours is not picky..

hey guys thanks for the nail trimming tip..was about to ask that too..
yueyi5730
post Sep 23 2009, 10:05 AM

80 posts

who is giving up their gliders?what are u guys reffering too?

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0574sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:16 PM