15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

yueyi5730
post Aug 3 2009, 11:40 PM

80 posts

i see so it depends on the owner itself..eventually suggies will get used to the time..ok got it thanks guys
yueyi5730
post Aug 3 2009, 11:45 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 3 2009, 11:41 PM)
@yueyi5730

i buy from other owner.. i buy my suggie with full package... but i not COD yet... i think tomorow or wednesday will cod.. i try to asking the owner still got the box or not...
means u dun have your suggies yet izit?u bought from a forumer...probably it's someone i ask before also..haha....

hey guys..about cleaning suggies right..they say use baby wipes non alcohol to wipe suggies..but recently i bought a shampoo for hamsters that do not require biggrin.gif water..just spray and rub on the body dries pretty fast...can use tat?it really smells good.. biggrin.gif
yueyi5730
post Aug 3 2009, 11:50 PM

80 posts

yup yup..i'm getting mine mid august from a forumer oso..haha..been preparing since i made the deal last month..i bought stuff to DIY cage and bought some toys..

Added on August 3, 2009, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:48 PM)
BIG NO!

I knew the products u mention.. However, that kind of product i don even suggest people to use on hamster eventhough it's written there for hamster use.

Usually this kind of shampoo are all scented with fragrance and chemical..

When u spray on glider body, their fur is so thick until absorb all the 'shampoo'...

You never noe whether the shampoo really 'dries' up that fast...or it actually goes underneath ur glider fur...
oh really shocking.gif
i better not use it then..so just baby wipes?i have to stock up then

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 3 2009, 11:51 PM
yueyi5730
post Aug 3 2009, 11:58 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 3 2009, 11:47 PM)
@yueyi5730

dun have yet... i bought from fillsmore.. hehehe.. but need to have preparetion.. its right to need preparetion b4 get suggie... hehehe biggrin.gif
he's selling the adult suggie plus cage for RM700 or RM600 right?

Added on August 4, 2009, 12:01 am
QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 3 2009, 11:57 PM)
@yueyi5730

how u learn DIY to do cage?? have website??
i have it all figure out in my head..have all the items but havent built it yet..will build it first thing when i settle down in kl apartment..then i post up picture for u guys to see k..if it works la..i'm good with DIY stuff so i think i'll be ok..even thought i'm a girl i can do woodwork and hammering well.. laugh.gif
but of coz a cage is just net and frame..no wood...i help my dad build a big iguana cage last time and also rabbit cage..so i should do fine myself

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 12:02 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:06 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:04 AM)
@farid, prevent from travel ur glider in bonding pouch during nite. It will stress them out..becoz they will keep struggling to come out. If u wan to travel at nite, bring them with u in cage or temporary cage, so they will hav space for them to roam around..

@Tapirus, Suzgliders has guidance on DIY... but some of the items u cant get here..and u hav to use ur own creativity to come out with new idea..

The pingpong ball actually is i put in the Ball Pit Playground i designed for them.. they always play and sleep inside...

Sometime i hide mealies inside then they hunt for it..

this is the one..
can give me the link for DYI?

aiyeeeeeeeeeee!!!i love the little house..where u buy i want one
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:14 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 4 2009, 12:07 AM)
My hubby did my DIY cage last time.. ended up i broke his heart and sold it LOL! Will ask him for instructions. Used mesh and pvc pipes. Also i think mattemily_85 and ReBeLLioN did their own DIY cage. Matte has a very nice blue DIY cage smile.gif
yea your cage inspire me a lot...i need help on the door only...i can make one but i want to see if there are better ideas..i'm using wardrobe as the frame..i bought 2 wardrobe not using...suppose to use during uni see see got cupboard adi...one is very big...another one which i'm planing to use is smaller..1.5ft x 2.5ft x 4ft
but can extend to 5ft height..i dunno if i should extend to high up..what u guys think?coz i haven buy the plastic wire mash...ace hardware got plastic wire mash?
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:18 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:15 AM)
but ur wardrobe is made of? wood?
aluminium frame with plastic connectors...

SugarCoatedCandy thanks for the link i have it bookmarked already...i saw tat website before but lost it

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 12:20 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:21 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 4 2009, 12:18 AM)
I let him know yuey. I hope your cupboard is made of pvc lol. You can use that as skeleton. yes ace hardware got the mesh.. but expensive trust me ><
it's aluminium frame..but i think my other one is pvc...so i shall see which to use..where do u suggest to buy the mesh..i saw at tesco but bit small
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:27 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:11 AM)
juz for travel la... =.=
orr leave it alone at home =.=
u have suggies?better dont la if u dun have budget
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:38 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 4 2009, 12:26 AM)
IC.. i think pvc would be better. Like eric say, eventually all kind of metal will also rust. We also use chemical to wipe down the cage. mesh i got at those small2 hardware store. Usually they gulung and put outside of their shop. I think the last time i bought 5 meters for RM50+ cheap lah.. better than those cut throat ace hardware ><
ipoh selling RM 10 per meter...but it's blue diamond instead of squares..can use ar?i prefer black actually..should i buy and bring along?
if u buy the normal cage also metal what...will rust also

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 12:40 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:44 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:27 AM)
no cage... but have big big reban arnab... =.= 4 meter brows.gif ... (no more rabbit)
haiya i juz say for traveling cage...

Added on August 4, 2009, 12:29 amlolz why all people say i dont have budget =.= 1k for suggie not enough arr then slow slow upgrade??
if u got budget then get all the proper stuff for suggies la...dun put in wat ever reban reban...
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:53 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:52 AM)
how to do if sg got cataracts???
why it happen??
can cataracts be cure?
i suggest u go see a vet that has expirince with suggies..list of vet is on the 1st page

Added on August 4, 2009, 12:54 am
QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:51 AM)
this plan for traveling la...
haiz... not for home... TRAVEL IN CAR... AT KAMPUNG GOT HANDMADE CAGE... HAiz...
for what waste money for 4 day at there??  mad.gif

donno why u angry with me...  hmm.gif
not angry..just telling u

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 12:54 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 12:57 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(electroyid @ Aug 4 2009, 12:55 AM)
hehe.. yes.. u knw rite that reban 4sure got smell...

mayb the smell will make the glider not conftble or sumting...

then.. ur reban for sure outside of ur house...how u wana play with ur

glider when he calls u..??

my suggestion.. look for a cage or exxoterra smile.gif

let me tell u... i study in Melake few years ago.. n i awlys bring my glider

form Melake to KL.. evry weekends.. n i only hv a single 3ft cage..n a

wodent wheel..i dont hv car at that time.. n i travel by bus.. i bring along

the cage u know.. walking from pudu to LRT station.. with all the people

come back from work...if u know most of the senior glider owner.. u will b

shock how they actually scarifies for their glider.. theres even bring all 6 of

their glider on their neck u know..plus.. a baby beg full of the glider stuff.

smile.gif if u seen them doing it then u will believe it
i will do anything for my pets..probably u will see me like what u discribe someday...haha..last time no travel cages even worse..haha

Added on August 4, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 4 2009, 12:55 AM)
he not angry... just give some advices... just prepare for all thing... wheter traveling or anything...
if you're reffering to me I'm a gal biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 12:58 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:04 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(electroyid @ Aug 4 2009, 01:01 AM)
hmm... cataracts if im not mistaken its regarding the teeth rite..??

hmm..im not sure bout that.. but we give them wood chunk (Apple Orchard Sticks) for them to munch n how we say it..

"asah" their teeth.. =)

u can see here http://www.petshack.com.my/webshaper/store...t.asp?catID=100
it's related to the eyes la boss biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 01:04 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:21 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:18 AM)
hv u seen the 'sick glider' pic at front page? that is my glider.... She was in so bad condition last time... i brought her to vet almost every week. Never think of giving up ur glider until the last min, you r the only thing that she could rely on. Be strong..

This is how money looks like now..
oh yea money was like the skinny very little hair one right?i saw some pictures in the previous thread

so pretty gal now rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 01:22 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:24 AM

80 posts

these are some of the toys i bought few days ago.. cheers.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 1:27 amI have an online friend who is going to send me suggie toys from her place..canada..hope she can get the toy links for me then i can make DIY toys

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 01:28 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:36 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(afcmh @ Aug 4 2009, 01:32 AM)
nice toys there

farid87 i think rabbit cage or reban ayam are not suitable the gap is more than half inch
ur glider can escape lol
yup i agree about the cage..

thanks..i got them pretty cheap from the petshop...only RM7 for the balls..then they guy in the hardware shop gave me the last bits of yellow chains for free rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Aug 4 2009, 01:37 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:40 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:39 AM)
ehh who stay at segamat?? 3ft cage only rm48??
izzit true??
rclxub.gif so cheap?i oso want
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:42 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(paiezs88 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:39 AM)
someone!!!!
any idea??
if ur baby goes blind u still have take care of it right?it's not like cancer that it can spread to other parts..go see DR jenny...she seemed to be recomended by everyone
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2009, 01:49 AM

80 posts

farid87 just buy a travel cage suitable for glider la.next time u travel anywhere can use wat..if dun use often then u sell as 2nd hand lorrr

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:41 AM