<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->
sillyAsh
Sep 11 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Sep 11 2009, 10:17 AM) Its not just males.. females can mutilate as well. When they are stressed out about something, maybe a death of a cagemate.. of neglected by the owner. Depression... Sometimes it also starts because of them being bored, and it just continues.. Oh and if they are injured, they will start chewing.. if not stopped will end up with self mutilation. Usually after neutering or any surgery that the glider has gone thru. so its cause by being lonely n not by their temperament of wanting to mate??? will neutering help to calm them down their urge then now?? how much would u say more playtime?? toys helps??
sillyAsh
Sep 11 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 11 2009, 08:52 PM) my glider will jump back to me la...because last time i always trained them by putt them up high at curtain, then let them glide back to me.. I poke small holes using needles on the box, so they can smell the mealies. if we let them roam around the room freely (still keeps an eye on them) but they dun come back 2 u, does it mean they r not bonded wit us?? but when i bring him out to the hall, he will just go into my shirt... so is he bonded yet or not??
sillyAsh
Oct 3 2009, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Oct 3 2009, 04:54 PM) urm..how long then have to cut their nails ah? i will cut them when i feel their nails r quite pokey...after i cut them, it feels so much better witout the geli feelin when they climb around u