Philosophy I think, therefore i EARN, ONly in 1st class minded's country

dreamer101
post Aug 3 2009, 07:54 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 3 2009, 07:44 AM)

communist892003,

I assume that you are SOMEHOW related to PHILOSOPHY. How about doing some ORIGINAL THINKING??? Isn't this what a PHILOSOPHY person supposed to??

A) You do not POST a whole article from some where without commenting it. So, you have to COMMENT on this article.

B) You are obviously copy and pasting this article from somewhere. So, you SUPPOSED to post the original URL of where it came from. Or else, it is PLAGIARISM. You need to show the source.

If you are the EXAMPLE of Philosophy major people that we have, you are OBVIOUSLY not very good in THINKING.

THINK for a change. You supposed to learn how to do that.

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Aug 3 2009, 09:07 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 3 2009, 08:08 AM)
I wan to let ppl comment on it 1st ...see ppl reaction....I am 20 years old boy who didnt did well in school...Who day dream all the time in school...and what i dreamed or thinked is always related to philosophy, i wan to pursue philosophy....IN school, although i am poor student, i always had my own theory(anything), and i always need to lie about it whose theory it belong...because by then ppl will believe and accepted my theory...or else ppl would just ask where u read it from or said it is all crap....DAMN.....I fall in love with philosophy the day i discovered it...is like obsession or addiction...However, philosophy is such a course that not welcome in this country...PPL tend to had degree which is practical...i just hope this article can change the way we think about philosophy...The absolute defination of our education is investment of financial security, therefore we had been force to learn what to think, what to do rather than how....I always wonder Man is superior because of discovery knowledge or installment of knowledge??

I will comment and tell what i think after the reaction i get from ppl about this article...and the purpose behind all this
communist892003,

1) It is AGAINST the rule of the forum to post something without commenting it. The comment could be something as simple as

"I agree with this article. What do others think about this??"

<<However, philosophy is such a course that not welcome in this country...PPL tend to had degree which is practical.>>

2) This is a bunch of BS. If you LOVE something, you WILL NOT let whether you take a course to stop YOU.

http://ocw.mit.edu/OcwWeb/web/courses/courses/index.htm

3) MIT Lectures are FREE on line. Ditto for MANY MANY others. What is STOPPING you?

4) Obviously, you are NOT Chinese educated.

5) I had just finished watching a LONG SERIES of lectures (36 hours) on VARIOUS Chinese Philosophies during Confucius times about 2700 years ago.

<<I always wonder Man is superior because of discovery knowledge or installment of knowledge??>>

6) This is a LOGICAL Fallacy to begin with. If you study Taoism or Zen, you will know that this statement is WRONG to begin with.

Superior to WHAT?? Human think they are superior because they have 2 legs. Snake think that they are superior because they have NO LEGS.

7) This debate had argued over and over again 2700 years ago. Obviously, you are NOT Chinese educated. This is a very popular and simple Chinese story .

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 3 2009, 10:59 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:38 AM)
Ethics philosophy...interesting...I think u dont really understand philosophy...As i know, there is only two uni offer philosophy major in malaysia...Well, ethics or islamic study...tats all

And u can read all the things about philosophy, but if u truly wan to pursue it, u need PPL...PPL who interested in philosophy...Discussion is the book in philosophy my dear...what make philosophy possible and alive...And about online study, of coz i did ...but not taken as degree...LOL...I post this article hoping that it could somehow change the mindset of Malaysian toward philosophy....

If i love something, of coz no one can stop me...but do u think u can create a choice??make it happened??? It is stupid to think so...i prefer to overcome it if left with no choice
Watching long series of lecture make u a great philosopher???LOL...tell a modern philosopher and u get a laugh from them...But i not sure about ur TAO master....Well, i am sorry for posting an article without commenting it...I will not do it again
communist892003,

<<I think u dont really understand philosophy>>

1) You ASSUME that you know philosophy. And, what kind of philosophy do you know ANYHOW?? Eastern, western and so on??

2) If you KNOW, why do you need to take a course on this?? If you DO NOT KNOW, how do you know that I know or do not know??

3) Your VASE is FULL. You are incapable of learning ANYTHING at this moment.

<<As i know, there is only two uni offer philosophy major in malaysia.>>

4) Who cares about degrees in Malaysia anyhow?? As per Philosophy, you THINK you can get a FREE and OPEN debate in Malaysia??

<<And u can read all the things about philosophy, but if u truly wan to pursue it, u need PPL...PPL who interested in philosophy.>>

5) How do YOU know?? Obviously, you are NOT Chinese educated. There are EXTENSIVE discussion and debate going on with Chinese philosophies all the times.

<<Watching long series of lecture make u a great philosopher???LOL...tell a modern philosopher and u get a laugh from them.>>

6) Who cares whether it is a MODERN or ANCIENT philosopher??

7) Let me ask you what are the 3 questions that philosopher try to answer?? Do you know??

<<But i not sure about ur TAO master.>>

8) You CLAIM that you know philosophy. But, you have NO IDEA about Confucianism, Taoism, Buddhism, and Zen. So, what do you REALLY know??

Dreamer

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hundred_Schools_of_Thought

P.S.: The lectures that I watched is on this period. It is an UNPRECEDENTED period of times in China and the world across 500 years that hundred of schools of philosophies were debated. Now, given that you are IGNORANT on this important period of philosophy in the world, how much do you really know about philosophy.

P.S.2: All Chinese educated people will be taught on many many stories and debates taken places during this time. So, most Chinese educated will at least some basic Chinese philosophy studies. Obviously, you DO NOT KNOW mandarin and you are NOT Chinese educated.

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 3 2009, 11:13 AM
dreamer101
post Aug 3 2009, 11:47 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:38 AM)

I think u dont really understand philosophy...

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:09 AM)

Since when i claim that i know philosophy....but well i understand it....

communist892003,

Understand = knowing.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 3 2009, 07:35 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 3 2009, 12:47 PM)
OK, tats fine with me...maybe too much global disscussion make me forget this is malaysian forum...i dont wish to buried piles of words to make it clear...just hope if u got free times pls post any any any (understand=knowing) in philosophy forum or intellectual forum...IF understanding = knowing, physics do not contain equation and cannot be summarize ...maths is not possible to learn ... I guess Stephen Hawkins or Sidney clouston is wrong....wiggenstein is wrong too...how can this idiots win noble prize for clarify it different...SHIT THEM...Malaysia boleh

"Do u know petronas tower??"
No, never heard off

"what do u understand from petronas tower??"
Tallest building in the world and a symbolize icon to the country

"do u know E=mc2 ??"
Yes i do, i always saw it on TV

"Do u understand E=mc2 ??"
Yes i do, i apply it on physics to calculate the mass of atom

ENglish is different from mandarin...Chinese poem tend to use "CHiu" means "know" because it sounds more dramatis..."chiu" can mean understand too...So, brother and sister, dont get mixed up ok??
communist892003,

Before you EVEN argue with ANYONE, use a dictionary.

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/understanding

There are 8 definitions of Understanding.

<<4. knowledge of or familiarity with a particular thing; skill in dealing with or handling something: an understanding of accounting practice. >>

Your English comprehension level is NOT very good.

<<"what do u understand from petronas tower??">>

Any person with DECENT English will not use the word "understand" in this sentence.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 3 2009, 07:44 PM
dreamer101
post Aug 4 2009, 05:47 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Aug 4 2009, 02:25 AM)

Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools speak because they have to say something.

communist892003,

1) So, what kind of FOOL are you??

2) So far, you said NOTHING and share NO ORIGINAL THOUGHT. And, you STILL have NO IDEA that you are a FOOL??

http://www.garlikov.com/Soc_Meth.html

http://www.1000advices.com/guru/communicat...s_socratic.html

3) You are a FOOL. See above URL. I am using STANDARD Socrates method to try to guide you. And, instead of THINKING, you go into

Blah, blah, blah, you HURT my feeling and etc....

4) How obvious can this be?? You DO NOT KNOW Philosophy but you CLAIM that you know I DO NOT KNOW philosophy??

5) How could you EVEN criticize ANYONE on something that you DO NOT KNOW?? It isn't this a BASIC logical fallacy?? Can you THINK at all??

It is OBVIOUS to everyone reading your post that you have NO IDEA what you are talking about to begin with.

Dreamer

0.0186sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:21 AM