Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> WTA>Wire money to the US, how? which bank?

mythspal
post Aug 2 2009, 12:46 PM, updated 17y ago

50 posts

Hey guys, I need to transfer about USD300 to the US. I've never done it before, so can anyone advise me on how and where can I do the transfer?

Can I pay in US currency? Or do i have to change it to RM. Is paypal an option?
chingwooi
post Aug 3 2009, 05:00 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

You buying smth on9 or ?
nimrod2
post Aug 3 2009, 05:51 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

bank draft is the safest, but must pay some service charges to the bank.

what do u wanna transfer for and to where?
mythspal
post Aug 6 2009, 09:43 AM

50 posts

Sorry for late response. I'm just paying some money for my housing there, transferring to the hsbc bank US. I have US currency in hand but I'm trying to avoid changing them into ringgit coz some value will be lost in the conversion right.
svage98
post Aug 6 2009, 12:07 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(mythspal @ Aug 6 2009, 09:43 AM)
Sorry for late response. I'm just paying some money for my housing there, transferring to the hsbc bank US. I have US currency in hand but I'm trying to avoid changing them into ringgit coz some value will be lost in the conversion right.
Do you have USA bank account?
mythspal
post Aug 6 2009, 01:34 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Aug 6 2009, 01:07 PM)
Do you have USA bank account?
Not yet

0.0154sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:38 AM