TSAlexLee277
post Aug 1 2009, 11:38 PM, updated 15y ago

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

Project: fiRe It uP

History of the name:
One day after i finish playing Badminton... After i change my cloth, i realize the word behind my cloth is very cool
and ngam for my project

Mission
-Black casing
-Red light
-Red grill(those grill on the casing)
-some minor red color on the casing
-design a mostly black color casing
-make it a stealth, no sound(the reason is, i lazy to cut side panel)

VISIT

Drill tongue.gif

How i Describe the Photo

what happen to the casing
the paint is almost 1mm thick!!

(credits to LYN and Battousai)

more picture refer to this and this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1102953

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1106169&hl=

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Sep 9 2009, 10:48 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 1 2009, 11:40 PM

4,221 posts

what happen to the casing after it is taken by me
realize any changes??
look at the 3 strip there and the Vantec logo there...
IT TOOK ME 6 HOURS!!

i have taken out everything untill it left, even the panel

STARTING THE PROJECT
The panel
it is just some stupid cheapo plastic sticking on the front panel...

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 1 2009, 11:52 PM
lun1986
post Aug 1 2009, 11:52 PM

939 posts

wah,start project d ar.
The card reader include with the casin?
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 12:03 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 2 2009, 12:52 AM)
wah,start project d ar.
The card reader include with the casin?
haha!!... i wish, battousai dun wan give me cry.gif
haha!..
btw, battousai, if u are watching this post, please post a picture of ur new CM690 with a lot of cacing inside..
tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 2 2009, 12:04 AM
lun1986
post Aug 2 2009, 12:10 AM

939 posts

i guess he do giv u sum fan from his cm 690 also. smile.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 12:13 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 2 2009, 01:10 AM)
i guess he do giv u sum fan from his cm 690 also. smile.gif
nope, that 2 blue 12cm fan is originally from vantec
~Battousai~
post Aug 2 2009, 01:04 AM

4,477 posts

hey man all the best in modding the case.. laugh.gif the cacings all ah..paiseh la tongue.gif
mazarul
post Aug 2 2009, 01:05 AM

62 posts

oo. no wonderla u mention *that* casing.want to see ur skill in spraying..
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 04:00 PM

507 posts

wow go go go~~ haha after spray still dun like it then is my chance~~~XDjoke joke
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 05:07 PM

4,221 posts

lol... now already two days...
still cant get rid of all the paint that is sprayed on the front plastic panel...
here is some update...
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 05:16 PM

507 posts

btw hmm~ this casing now who is he master?o.o still batosai?XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 05:25 PM

4,221 posts

UPDATES

today, i start my work at 12.30pm
what i do after 5hour or working...
so tired, tomorrow school... lasy yawn.gif
will update every week... rclxms.gif
so STAY TUNE!!

What i done today yawn.gif

after 3 hour
notice the stripe and the side of that thing?

until here...
my hand is all scratches...

maybe wanna sand it off...
make the whole casing smooth and shiny

this took me 5 hour!...

sanding sanding and sanding...

feel like wanna skip this off 1st.. and go to play with the chassis...
waiting to borrow the driller and drill off all the rivets...

Added on August 2, 2009, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 2 2009, 06:16 PM)
btw hmm~ this casing now who is he master?o.o still batosai?XD
nop... is me rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 2 2009, 05:27 PM
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 05:50 PM

507 posts

wow u buy it?XDhow much how much?XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 06:52 PM

4,221 posts

hmm... a bit of exp...
i think,
RM90 doh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 2 2009, 06:52 PM
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 07:01 PM

507 posts

mm not really XD coz the casing he buy it new then straight mod right?XD juz need some sand repaint then woho~~running well again haha got go cheras should go find u and kelvin drink milo beng
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 08:15 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 2 2009, 08:01 PM)
mm not really XD coz the casing he buy it new then straight mod right?XD juz need some sand repaint then woho~~running well again haha got go cheras should go find u and kelvin drink milo beng
LOL... okay... see u when u got come to cheras... haha!!

btw, going to buy can spray paint tomorrow...
what colour should i use?
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 08:23 PM

507 posts

spray some special colour~~~hmm...buy the spray got some bling effect like car paint i always use kangaroo brand RM9
metal spray~ buy 7 colour do it rainbow casing~
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 08:44 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 2 2009, 09:23 PM)
spray some special colour~~~hmm...buy the spray got some bling effect like car paint i always use kangaroo brand RM9
metal spray~ buy 7 colour do it rainbow casing~
by the word special colour..
remind me..
i'm going to use florescent red spray
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 09:03 PM

507 posts

o.o tat type is expensive then normal right?XD i remember 1 can RM13 +- hehe then the mesh there put uv light to make the red bright~XD
~Battousai~
post Aug 2 2009, 09:48 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 2 2009, 08:44 PM)
by the word special colour..
remind me..
i'm going to use florescent red spray
eh bro i still got 1 can of that left by that m2n-e... u want it ?

if u come then can sambil do some cable management ? whistling.gif
2848calvin
post Aug 2 2009, 09:55 PM

507 posts

XD go take the spray from m2n-e and spray he face~gogogo!!
lun1986
post Aug 2 2009, 09:59 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 2 2009, 06:52 PM)
hmm... a bit of exp...
i think,
RM90 doh.gif
i offer same with u doh.gif
~Battousai~
post Aug 2 2009, 10:03 PM

4,477 posts

he can collect faster ma tongue.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 2 2009, 11:35 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 2 2009, 10:59 PM)
i offer same with u doh.gif
aww... dun cry...
later if i mess up the paint then u can take it..
haha!...
but i think the percentage of me messing up that casing is <9999
haha!

Added on August 2, 2009, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 2 2009, 10:55 PM)
XD go take the spray from m2n-e and spray he face~gogogo!!
lol.... dun be too bad, he just fail that project...
if not him, i cant get this casing for RM90

Added on August 2, 2009, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 2 2009, 10:48 PM)
eh bro i still got 1 can of that left by that m2n-e... u want it ?

if u come then can sambil do some cable management ? whistling.gif
hmm...
sunway is quit far...
later i got my license 1st...
now no license very susah wan to go here go there..
HAHA!!... laugh.gif
how about u give me free tennis coaching?..
jkjk
haha!.. laugh.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 12:06 amoh yeah... there is sunthing i wan u guys to know...
the chrome thinggy that is stick on the front panel is already broken, not me that broken it..

good news it dosent look broken when it is attatch on the casing

btw, here is the lonely casing
loney~ it is so loney~ it has no front panel... cause i'm modding it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2009, 12:06 AM
2848calvin
post Aug 3 2009, 01:05 AM

507 posts

aiya..next week i wan go buy paint too == my old casing put outside table 1month already lazy go buy paint eishhhhhhh alex~ can give me few can ka?~~XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 01:10 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 3 2009, 02:05 AM)
aiya..next week i wan go buy paint too == my old casing put outside table 1month already lazy go buy paint eishhhhhhh alex~ can give me few can ka?~~XD
u mean those which empty one?
i got 5-6 can of it...
duno y i still keep it...

2848calvin
post Aug 3 2009, 01:15 AM

507 posts

brand new 1 ar~ i give u 1 pack milo change 1 can la XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 01:20 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 3 2009, 02:15 AM)
brand new 1 ar~ i give u 1 pack milo change 1 can la XD
or exchange with one set of ur washing ball la drool.gif brows.gif
2848calvin
post Aug 3 2009, 01:56 AM

507 posts

haha the washing ball ar~ my cousin ask me sell 1 XD u go he shop take brows.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 05:09 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 3 2009, 02:56 AM)
haha the washing ball ar~ my cousin ask me sell 1 XD u go he shop take brows.gif
LOL....
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 05:17 PM

4,221 posts

UPDATE

after i strip off all the paint that is on the front panel...
i found this!
i suspect the previous modder use tinner or any other acid compound to strip off the paint...

btw...
now, i'm working on the chassis already
1st, strip off the paint on the panel, 1panel for today...
take a picture with the paint stripper...

some closer look on the surface when the paint stripper is 'working'

look at the paint... it is all coming out

and back to the front panel..
it is sanded and ready for some make up
with this!
No.2 WHITE

it is all white

more angle after it dry...

STAY TUNE!
lun1986
post Aug 3 2009, 06:25 PM

939 posts

careful o,later drop to ground.
seem tis project wun be an UNFINISH project.
2848calvin
post Aug 3 2009, 06:36 PM

507 posts

hia hia hia~~ i go steal it now
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 06:42 PM

4,221 posts

minor Update

After strip off the side panel..
LEFT side is the side panel before i sand
RIGHT side is after i sand

let it to dry
see there is sumthing on the top right side of that panel..
wonder what is that too.. sweat.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 3 2009, 07:25 PM)
careful o,later drop to ground.
seem tis project wun be an UNFINISH project.
haha!..
i think it wont drop...
if drop, the damage wont be strong..
cause there is a lot of plant under there..
haha!!..

ya, i think so..
maybe this case will replace my CM 534+

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 3 2009, 07:36 PM)
hia hia hia~~ i go steal it now
haha!.. u cant reach there..
is the 3rd floor...

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2009, 06:50 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 06:52 PM

4,221 posts

BEHOLD!!
The newer Plan on the side panel

lun1986
post Aug 3 2009, 08:02 PM

939 posts

yalar,urs is the handsomest la.
other ppl de, no handsame
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 08:12 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:02 PM)
yalar,urs is the handsomest la.
other ppl de, no handsame
hmm....
i dint say that..
haha! tongue.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 8:15 pmbtw, new update is on my computer..
haha!..
later upload it

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2009, 08:15 PM
~Battousai~
post Aug 3 2009, 08:41 PM

4,477 posts

alex... keng wei u tongue.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 08:47 PM

4,221 posts

HOW I REMOVE THE HDD LOCK

Video Explaination
How to remove the HDD LOCK

How to Remove the HDD Lock - another angle

Picture Explaination
there is a knot or how to say is on the back of the lock..
to stop the lock from sliding out..

use a test pen to 'duno how to say' the lock and-

pull it out of from the origin position..

WALA!.. now it is out..

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2009, 09:01 PM
2848calvin
post Aug 3 2009, 08:49 PM

507 posts

wa wat movie u looking?XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 08:51 PM

4,221 posts

NIGHT UPDATE

the front panel is almost done..
the 1st layer already done..

the coolest angle and picture

the front panel
btw, i have spoiled this cover(the port symbol)..
there are finger nail damage..
aiyah!..
kepala besar now..
haha!!

without flash

with flash

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2009, 09:04 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 09:03 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
alex... keng wei u tongue.gif
har?
i do not understand..
haha!

Added on August 3, 2009, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 3 2009, 09:49 PM)
wa wat movie u looking?XD
this too...
i dont understand... blush.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2009, 09:05 PM
2848calvin
post Aug 3 2009, 09:06 PM

507 posts

the sound in ur video XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 09:09 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 3 2009, 10:06 PM)
the sound in ur video XD
oo... i forget already..
lun1986
post Aug 3 2009, 09:22 PM

939 posts

i like the logo part !!!
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2009, 11:06 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:22 PM)
i like the logo part !!!
HAHA!!... me too...

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 4 2009, 05:11 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 4 2009, 05:12 PM

4,221 posts

UPDATE

not much update..
just sprayed the 1st coat for the right side panel..
somemore sanding before spray..
LEFT b4 sanding with Grid 1000
RIGHT after sanding with Grid 1000

HAHA!!... where i spray.. blush.gif

1st coat

2nd coat but with some error..
see carefully...
the paint is un-balance due to windy
~Battousai~
post Aug 4 2009, 06:03 PM

4,477 posts

i thought u wanted a black casing. why is it white ? tongue.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 4 2009, 09:22 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 4 2009, 07:03 PM)
i thought u wanted a black casing. why is it white ? tongue.gif
ooh... it is just a primer... since i cant find primer coat in my area, i use white as a primer...
cause white can match any color mah wink.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:28 pmwill pay a visit to jalan pasar this weekend..
i need to change the original LED of the casing to DEVIL RED

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 4 2009, 09:28 PM
2848calvin
post Aug 4 2009, 09:46 PM

507 posts

wa devil red ar...why dun angel blue?~~XD
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 4 2009, 10:06 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 4 2009, 10:46 PM)
wa devil red ar...why dun angel blue?~~XD
haha!... maybe i prefer devil more..
then my gf i make angle blue la.. haha!
i got DEVIL RED bruce.gif and DEVIL GREEN!! bruce.gif
yshiuan
post Aug 4 2009, 10:13 PM

2,126 posts

bro, do mirror finish.
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 4 2009, 10:27 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Aug 4 2009, 11:13 PM)
bro, do mirror finish.
aiyah.. my target is not mirror finish.. but will do it as mirror as possible on the black paint
2848calvin
post Aug 4 2009, 10:31 PM

507 posts

for now i not really like mirror effect already XD will have alot finger print
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 4 2009, 10:43 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 4 2009, 11:31 PM)
for now i not really like mirror effect already XD will have alot finger print
i think i make it 40% mirror..
just want some reflection
better gloss
lun1986
post Aug 4 2009, 11:27 PM

939 posts

very gloss is almost mirror effect,izzit ??
dro
post Aug 5 2009, 02:51 AM

N00B1E5
558 posts

broooo

get tripod for your cameraaa
set ISO to the lowest and use timer
no flashhh...it ruins your picture bro sad.gif
Bigblock
post Aug 5 2009, 09:55 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

All the best with your worklog bro.... the case looks better already.
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 5 2009, 03:27 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(dro @ Aug 5 2009, 03:51 AM)
broooo

get tripod for your cameraaa
set ISO to the lowest and use timer
no flashhh...it ruins your picture bro sad.gif
if no flash, too dark... my house the lampu not good..
all dim one.. sad.gif

Added on August 5, 2009, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 5 2009, 12:27 AM)
very gloss is almost mirror effect,izzit ??
hmm... gloss is not mirror effect..
but it reflect..
maybe i spray
gloss black + clear spray
or
gloss black + AUTOSOL brows.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 5 2009, 03:28 PM
2848calvin
post Aug 5 2009, 03:30 PM

507 posts

gloss black + clear spray~~ better XD
wajahebat
post Aug 5 2009, 05:58 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

waaa...nice and cheapo branded casing...im using cap ayam casing for RM90...then do some simple mod...still not satisfied with arcylic side panel and mesh plastic grill in front...

wonder if can get another casing same as urs.... drool.gif
2848calvin
post Aug 5 2009, 06:46 PM

507 posts

haha he lucky ar buy a nice casing at the price XD i now using cm elite 333 buy at RM100 == airflow damn damn bad ar lazy mod my self casing haha
onnjeyyon
post Aug 5 2009, 06:53 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

autosol can make the paint got mirror effect?
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 5 2009, 08:26 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Aug 5 2009, 07:53 PM)
autosol can make the paint got mirror effect?
nope... it is just like other polish thing..
i polish the car with ATUOSOL can make it more shiny..
y it wont work on the paint?
not mirror effect actually tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2009, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Aug 5 2009, 06:58 PM)
waaa...nice and cheapo branded casing...im using cap ayam casing for RM90...then do some simple mod...still not satisfied with arcylic side panel and mesh plastic grill in front...

wonder if can get another casing same as urs.... drool.gif
maybe u can get yours next time

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 5 2009, 10:23 PM
lun1986
post Aug 5 2009, 10:47 PM

939 posts

bro,no update ka ?
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 5 2009, 11:32 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 5 2009, 11:47 PM)
bro,no update ka ?
buzy on co-curriculum laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 5 2009, 11:33 PM
farscope
post Aug 6 2009, 09:58 AM

3,427 posts

hey alex, wanna ask u.. wat is the better equipment to cut a metal piece? i wanna cut my 5" bay metal piece (that metal that need to be remove when inserting a new ROM, but instead of removing it, i would like to shape it to fit my fan)
2848calvin
post Aug 6 2009, 01:01 PM

507 posts

jig saw or rotary tools will do
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 6 2009, 02:24 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 6 2009, 10:58 AM)
hey alex, wanna ask u.. wat is the better equipment to cut a metal piece? i wanna cut my 5" bay metal piece (that metal that need to be remove when inserting a new ROM, but instead of removing it, i would like to shape it to fit my fan)
see what kind of shape u wanna make..
jigsaw is only for 'BIG' round shape if u want..
but dremel can do lots a lots of thing..

2848calvin
post Aug 6 2009, 02:28 PM

507 posts

yup rotary tools can cut alot shape
jig saw for cut straight line and some big shape xD

btw~~~ how going on now ar
lun1986
post Aug 6 2009, 03:22 PM

939 posts

n choppin saw can cut smaller thing.
farscope
post Aug 6 2009, 10:50 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 6 2009, 02:24 PM)
thx but i dun think i have these tools at home.. hmm..

i juz wanna make a place to fit a 120mm case fan at the 5" bays.. (inside the casing, behind the filters) my casing is a CM Elite 333..

thx anyway, will try look into it..
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 6 2009, 11:08 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 6 2009, 03:28 PM)
yup rotary tools can cut alot shape
jig saw for cut straight line and some big shape xD

btw~~~ how going on now ar
duno leh..
buzy every weekend..
saturday got st.j meeting and sunday go latih drum
i also duno when can habis

Added on August 6, 2009, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 6 2009, 11:50 PM)
thx but i dun think i have these tools at home.. hmm..

i juz wanna make a place to fit a 120mm case fan at the 5" bays.. (inside the casing, behind the filters) my casing is a CM Elite 333..

thx anyway, will try look into it..
the cd cover is it?
it is metal a?
y not buy the 4 in 3 device?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 6 2009, 11:09 PM
ianho
post Aug 7 2009, 12:23 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 5 2009, 08:26 PM)
nope... it is just like other polish thing..
i polish the car with ATUOSOL can make it more shiny..
y it wont work on the paint?
not mirror effect actually  tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2009, 10:23 pm
maybe u can get yours next time
Dear lord! U polish paint with Autosol?! That's the worst thing u can put on paint. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 6 2009, 02:24 PM)
Jigsaw is not only for "BIG round shape". Jigsaw can do small n fine detail work too. It all depends on the skill level.
wajahebat
post Aug 7 2009, 01:36 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

i cut my sidepanel for transparent plant using grinder machine only...then smoothen the edges using kikir parut leh....but grinder machine for big shape and not suitable for smooth edges...
farscope
post Aug 7 2009, 08:16 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 6 2009, 11:08 PM)
the cd cover is it?
it is metal a?
y not buy the 4 in 3 device?
not really.. my CD cover is a mesh with filter.. behind it has metal plates that need to be removed if i wanna add a new ROM.. i wanna attach a 120mm fan at the metal plates..

dunno u can picture it onot.. if canno then i have to add pictures.. sweat.gif

see attachment below..

lun1986
post Aug 7 2009, 11:01 AM

939 posts

@farscope
remove all the metal,then attach a acrylic with 120mm hole. tongue.gif
if wan to cut,is no easy. hmm.gif
2848calvin
post Aug 7 2009, 12:52 PM

507 posts

juz take off all the matel lo~ if no tools buy some wire to tight the fan to casing~haha
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 7 2009, 02:15 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 7 2009, 09:16 AM)
not really.. my CD cover is a mesh with filter.. behind it has metal plates that need to be removed if i wanna add a new ROM.. i wanna attach a 120mm fan at the metal plates..

dunno u can picture it onot.. if canno then i have to add pictures.. sweat.gif

see attachment below..
bro i got a great plan 4 u
bape99
post Aug 7 2009, 02:39 PM

121 posts

Just go and buy the Cooler Master 4-in-3 Device Module + 120mm fan should be enough...

This post has been edited by bape99: Aug 7 2009, 02:49 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 7 2009, 03:40 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(bape99 @ Aug 7 2009, 03:39 PM)
Just go and buy the Cooler Master 4-in-3 Device Module + 120mm fan should be enough...
ya... rclxms.gif
great suggestion
RM79 at sri computer
yuktsi14
post Aug 7 2009, 06:03 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

LOL
waiting for you update
2848calvin
post Aug 7 2009, 06:46 PM

507 posts

gogo buy dremel and do more update~~~XD
lun1986
post Aug 7 2009, 08:30 PM

939 posts

@2848calvin
ur arcylic casing aslo din update
2848calvin
post Aug 7 2009, 08:41 PM

507 posts

hehe i still saving $$ ar~~ 6mm acrylic super expensive
farscope
post Aug 7 2009, 10:55 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 7 2009, 02:15 PM)
bro i got a great plan 4 u
ya.. tat's wat i m thinking too.. tat's y i asked u wat equipment is suitable to cut it.. lol.. "hijack" yr thread too much ady.. blush.gif pai sei..
2848calvin
post Aug 8 2009, 12:01 AM

507 posts

hehe why ur casing dint put the mesh up?XD i use same casing with u too after get my dremel wan mod it dragon on side panel~~hiahia
ianho
post Aug 8 2009, 02:35 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Just took a quick look tru the 1st few pages. The case is looking much better now after going tru hell the 1st time. laugh.gif

BTW Alex, ur painting of the side panels, ur spraying too close to the surface. Keep the nozzle further back n take the end of ur strokes waaaaaay off the edges, Then u wont get that stripey uneven look n runny paint. Nice job so far. At least it looks like a PC case again. Back when it was blue, i thought it was sum kinda alien blob from Mars. laugh.gif
lun1986
post Aug 8 2009, 08:44 AM

939 posts

alex,master praise u leh.
so fast fast update la tongue.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 9 2009, 10:53 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 8 2009, 03:35 AM)
Just took a quick look tru the 1st few pages. The case is looking much better now after going tru hell the 1st time. laugh.gif

BTW Alex, ur painting of the side panels, ur spraying too close to the surface. Keep the nozzle further back n take the end of ur strokes waaaaaay off the edges, Then u wont get that stripey uneven look n runny paint. Nice job so far. At least it looks like a PC case again. Back when it was blue, i thought it was sum kinda alien blob from Mars. laugh.gif
ooh... thanks for ur tips.. laugh.gif

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:54 am
QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:44 AM)
alex,master praise u leh.
so fast fast update la tongue.gif
i wish... this this yesterday i got fever, flu and cough
afraid H1N1...
but today get much better
will try my best..

Added on August 9, 2009, 11:02 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 7 2009, 01:23 AM)
Dear lord! U polish paint with Autosol?!  That's the worst thing u can put on paint.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Jigsaw is not only for "BIG round shape".  Jigsaw can do  small n fine detail work too. It all depends on the skill level.
oh... maybe yea...
but i duno..
oh yeah!.. it is for METAL..
haha! sorry, i forget..
cause lasttime i'm lapping the MMX proc, i use AUTOSOL..
haha!..

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 9 2009, 11:02 AM
Susaiput
post Aug 9 2009, 04:19 PM

595 posts

for sanding the 1st time what grit did u use?
ianho
post Aug 9 2009, 04:36 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Got H1N1 better stop posting. After u infect all of us. laugh.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 9 2009, 04:41 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Aug 9 2009, 05:19 PM)
for sanding the 1st time what grit did u use?
sanding where?
i got use a lot of sanding paper...

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 9 2009, 05:36 PM)
Got H1N1 better stop posting. After u infect all of us. laugh.gif
after sleeping 24/7 hour and wake up to check update than sleep another 6 hour..
i'm getting better now...
haha!... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 10 2009, 06:12 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 10 2009, 06:12 PM

4,221 posts

UPDATE

Today when i'm ready to do something on the front panel...
suddenly i saw this!
i think this is the last modder paint which land over there when the last modder spraying the bottom 3stripe to red color

HAHA!!
this is my SIDE PANEL!!
with me posing a peace over there! sweat.gif

GUESS
this is the HDD and Floopy Lock that i take out that day...

After the side panel dry
it dosen't look as gloss as after i spray

The Front panel(the 1st layer that with vantec word)

the Vantec word
i'm lovin it

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 10 2009, 06:40 PM
yshiuan
post Aug 10 2009, 06:15 PM

2,126 posts

bro, not bad le. way better than the previous modder of this case.
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 10 2009, 06:17 PM

4,221 posts

Continue

IT IS BLACK!
guess u all know what is this... sweat.gif

Is time to show off my HDD lock
HDD lock in Stealth Mode laugh.gif
it is all black now!

like this, u can see it clearer

SOLO picture

Oh Yeah!
almost forget the Front panel...
it is white now!

The front grill
being sprayed white for primer
later will spray a FLUORESCENT RED on it

Photo taken with Macro mod
duno y... the white paint cant stick on it

HAHA!..
my working table..
what a mess..

Added on August 10, 2009, 6:27 pmADD ON

On coming mission
-complete the 2nd layer of that side panel..
-unrivet the top panel
-spray the top panel to black also
-make a new LED for the vantec logo(RED) just like the molex powered LED i have retired selling selling
-make a window for the right panel
-spray the right panel to black again!
-re-spray the internal to black and clear coat it!
-buy the switch i mention above and make the vantec logo LED can be turn on and off

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 10 2009, 06:40 PM
lun1986
post Aug 10 2009, 06:48 PM

939 posts

switch lor tongue.gif
2848calvin
post Aug 10 2009, 06:48 PM

507 posts

on off switch~~ shopping centre can buy it not expensive hahaha or u go kh room steal~~=X
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 10 2009, 07:06 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 10 2009, 07:48 PM)
on off switch~~ shopping centre can buy it not expensive hahaha or u go kh room steal~~=X
haha!... my school KH room just got rusted saw... and rusted manual tools
2848calvin
post Aug 10 2009, 07:12 PM

507 posts

XD go hardware shop lo i think 3-4RM only each
~Battousai~
post Aug 10 2009, 07:25 PM

4,477 posts

Alexlee u pencuri.. gimme back my casing now !!! tongue.gif

nice saving work on it bro
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 10 2009, 08:15 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 10 2009, 08:25 PM)
Alexlee u pencuri.. gimme back my casing now !!! tongue.gif

nice saving work on it bro
rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
haha!!...
haha..
where got curi...
i change it with 2 piece of RM50 and u baki me 1 piece of RM10
2848calvin
post Aug 10 2009, 10:38 PM

507 posts

XD u painting nice lehh aiyo make me hand inchi thinking to paint elite 333 to whole white =D wait next money la~
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 11 2009, 07:10 PM

4,221 posts

SUPER BAD NEWS! | OMG NEWS! | I'M GONNA DIE NEWS!

i have just ruined my front panel!...

the paint is toooooooooo thick on '1'(ONE) place only...

on the Usb port there...!

how to save it!....

UNCLE GIVE ME TIPS! wink.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 11 2009, 07:15 PM
metalfreak
post Aug 11 2009, 07:11 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

holy shit. HUGEEEEEEE difference from the previous guy.

Alex, good job man!
~Battousai~
post Aug 11 2009, 07:22 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:10 PM)
SUPER BAD NEWS! | OMG NEWS! | I'M GONNA DIE NEWS!

i have just ruined my front panel!...

the paint is toooooooooo thick on '1'(ONE) place only...

on the Usb port there...!

how to save it!....

UNCLE GIVE ME TIPS! wink.gif

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
show pic to uncle ianho see la tongue.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 11 2009, 07:56 PM

4,221 posts

ARGHHHH!!

the color 'RUN'
it got some rainbow effect when it is reflected...
i donno weather my camera can take it a not...

here..
the whole side has problem...

more angle

another angle

AND..

the problem that the color is too thick...
5 photo here...

ARGH!!!!.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

WHAT TO DO!? WHAT TO DO!?
lun1986
post Aug 11 2009, 07:59 PM

939 posts

how u put when sparyin ?? stand or sleep on the floor ??
resand n repaint doh.gif

or sell to me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lun1986: Aug 11 2009, 08:03 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 11 2009, 08:03 PM

4,221 posts

NOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
wait for my update tomorrow...
btw, i have already unrivet the top panel...
will start working on the chasis as soon as after i kao tim the front panel... and side panel
lun1986
post Aug 11 2009, 08:04 PM

939 posts

got open hole on the top panel ?
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 11 2009, 09:50 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:04 PM)
got open hole on the top panel ?
haha!...
dun wan la...
side panel... i wanna make it kinda like the

In Win Stealth Bomber B2 Case

Review of it
http://hardwarebistro.com/index.php?option...-B2-Case-Review

i wan to make the side panel something like that
onnjeyyon
post Aug 12 2009, 04:11 AM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

b steady ba boss~
jz giv sum patience since it's the last part to do...right?? biggrin.gif
i kno u can do it geh
jz sand it off n repaint again...k?
Gambateh~ all of us r looking forward to it! biggrin.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 12 2009, 01:58 PM

4,221 posts

ARGH.... today more worst...
i uncarefully touches the surface!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i think i need to wait until the paint is 100% dry... i think next week icon_rolleyes.gif
and, according to my brain... now is windy season, so, cant continue the project...
peace guys icon_rolleyes.gif
so, chat for a while sweat.gif

now, i'm still rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 12 2009, 02:01 PM
lun1986
post Aug 12 2009, 02:07 PM

939 posts

alex,put flat on the floor (like tis _________ )oni spary.
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 12 2009, 02:40 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:07 PM)
alex,put flat on the floor (like tis _________ )oni spary.
ooh.... this few days windy..
i have already waste 1 can of paint...
the paint just flow away as soon as it come out from the nozzel...
and u cant spray it too close right..
so, gonna wait few days..

Added on August 17, 2009, 10:53 pmtoday, finally i do some sanding on it..
will spray tomorrow if not windy

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 17 2009, 10:53 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 18 2009, 04:56 PM

4,221 posts

UPDATE

today, my hand abit itchy..
and trying to rescue the spoiled part...
but some part cant be rescue since the paint is already too thick...
and there was hole was too deep...
nevermind, cant be notice...
tjay_tj
post Aug 18 2009, 05:11 PM

retire
1,140 posts

cant wait to be updated...

sand more so that it all even out lor... laugh.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 18 2009, 05:22 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 18 2009, 06:11 PM)
cant wait to be updated...

sand more so that it all even out lor...  laugh.gif
already 2 can of black is used...
btw, BLACK is crazy
got a lot of dust will be visible after a few days
but already buy black paint...
cant change doh.gif

rike flat black moar!
tjay_tj
post Aug 18 2009, 05:26 PM

retire
1,140 posts

last time i bought i cheap can of flat black...

spray it on the psu..
than i gosok gosok... my hand also become black doh.gif
haha

clear coat it with the black than it should be better laugh.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 18 2009, 06:34 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 18 2009, 06:26 PM)

spray it on the psu..
than i gosok gosok... my hand also become black  doh.gif
haha

clear coat it with the black than it should be better  laugh.gif
now thunder very stong..
dangerous..
update later

UPDATE
today, i sprayed the PICE slot locker..
some crap photo
stick them all on the syloform(is this what it call?) board...

another angle

no flash

with flash

BTW
there is a PCIE lock broken by the last modder..
see that that is shorter?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 18 2009, 08:10 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 18 2009, 08:07 PM

4,221 posts

CONTINUE
the paint is full of toxic!!!!!!!
see the syloform

another picture
the scissor is for flat surface...
can u see there is a gap?..
it is almost 3mm deep

THE FRONT PANEL
duno how to take better picture
see?
there are dot-dot thing overthere

another angle

Added on August 18, 2009, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 18 2009, 06:26 PM)

spray it on the psu..
than i gosok gosok... my hand also become black  doh.gif
haha

clear coat it with the black than it should be better  laugh.gif
okay, now i re-reply this post..
haha!..
what paint is that?

this is what for my break yesterday tongue.gif
EGG+bread 1

EGG+bread 2

EGG+bread 2(back)

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 18 2009, 08:14 PM
tjay_tj
post Aug 18 2009, 08:27 PM

retire
1,140 posts

okay, now i re-reply this post..
haha!..
what paint is that?

i forgot what is the brand ler...

nice effect (flat black)
bad quality... laugh.gif laugh.gif

ps : how come u also paint ur bread black laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 18 2009, 09:50 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 18 2009, 09:27 PM)
i forgot what is the brand ler...

nice effect (flat black)
bad quality...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

ps : how come u also paint ur bread black  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha... in the logic way, it is "chao-da"(hangus)
~Battousai~
post Aug 25 2009, 11:41 PM

4,477 posts

no update d ah ? laugh.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 26 2009, 03:38 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Aug 26 2009, 12:41 AM)
no update d ah ? laugh.gif
wish i got 48hour 1 day

too lazy to update...

need new paint.. and everything...

bingbangboom
post Aug 27 2009, 02:28 AM

112 posts

yo bro. u're like damn young oni man from wat i see in one of the pics. how old r u man? good to see young ppl into this
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 27 2009, 08:47 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(bingbangboom @ Aug 27 2009, 03:28 AM)
yo bro. u're like damn young oni man from wat i see in one of the pics. how old r u man? good to see young ppl into this
15 only, getting to PMR tongue.gif
Susaiput
post Aug 27 2009, 09:08 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 27 2009, 08:47 AM)
15 only, getting to PMR tongue.gif
PMR??sure not?whens ur xam?

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:25 am

i wished the ninja's lock is as easy as urs...tried using ur method but still cant...the thing where u 'cungkil' the lock on ninja is quite big...u noe how to do aa?

This post has been edited by Susaiput: Aug 27 2009, 09:25 AM
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 27 2009, 09:33 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Aug 27 2009, 10:08 AM)
PMR??sure not?whens ur xam?

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:25 am

i wished the ninja's lock is as easy as urs...tried using ur method but still cant...the thing where u 'cungkil' the lock on ninja is quite big...u noe how to do aa?
very sure...

the lock thing..
hmm.. the video is not clear and not enough explanation
Susaiput
post Aug 27 2009, 10:00 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:33 AM)
very sure...

the lock thing..
hmm.. the video is not clear and not enough explanation
i got ur idea..but in ur vid...ur lock got gap..for mine dun have... rclxub.gif sweat.gif cry.gif
bingbangboom
post Aug 27 2009, 12:32 PM

112 posts

15 oni ar. really good job u have there. kudos
wantutrifor5
post Aug 27 2009, 04:05 PM

1,191 posts

wah, 15 oni, i tot dah tua dah, hehehe, nice job dude!
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 27 2009, 08:11 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Aug 27 2009, 11:00 AM)
i got ur idea..but in ur vid...ur lock got gap..for mine dun have... rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif
ooh... try figure it ur self..
haha!
i cant help
i also figure it myself.. tongue.gif
Snoopie
post Sep 4 2009, 04:17 PM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

Nice work you got there Alex.. thumbup.gif

Yeah guys, he is only 15yrs old.. cool right? Even I also cant do that notworthy.gif

Keep up your good work.. Hope to see the finishing brows.gif

TSAlexLee277
post Sep 4 2009, 06:40 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Sep 4 2009, 05:17 PM)
Nice work you got there Alex.. thumbup.gif

Yeah guys, he is only 15yrs old.. cool right? Even I also cant do that notworthy.gif

Keep up your good work.. Hope to see the finishing brows.gif
oh hello...
snoopie nod.gif

btw, struggling to get some black and flat black for the internal..
and some paint stripper..

rclxub.gif

Added on September 8, 2009, 10:38 pmvisit, moding a LGA775 HSF to use on a socket478 mobo

WISH ME GOOD LUCK!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1156876&hl=

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Nov 4 2009, 10:29 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Nov 4 2009, 10:30 PM

4,221 posts

i'm very sorry for my fellow supporter, cause i'm not updating...

after PMR, i decided to take a looooong rest and "vacation" and the important one, i'm very LAZY

but now my phone(W610i) screen got a major problem.. the LCD of that phone 'ROSAK'...

so i cant update for a while...

hunting for Samurai paint

not paint that made by samurai, is this 'refer to picture below'

already hunting it since last year, some say jalan pasar got sell, but not sure

another thing, i'm going to work next week, duno when can start to 'touch the casing' again

Thing to do:
-side panel, dilemma, duno wan cut window/make a SILENT CASING
-screw up a lot of paint job sweat.gif

that is my update...

hope to update my project SOON
nkarul85
post Nov 5 2009, 04:19 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

apa la, i tot ada new update ka tadi...

u pmr finished already.

now cepat finish project lor...

johnkor
post Nov 6 2009, 05:22 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

Alex u know what , you put too near to spray that why your case is kinda odd looking . Do respray it again before doing it sand it first.
TSAlexLee277
post Nov 6 2009, 05:23 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 6 2009, 06:22 PM)
Alex u know what , you put too near to spray that why your case is kinda odd looking . Do respray it again before doing it sand it first.
ya, the time i'm moding this case, got angin kencang
johnkor
post Nov 6 2009, 05:24 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 6 2009, 05:23 PM)
ya, the time i'm moding this case, got angin kencang
if can get a room if u wana spray smile.gif that how those car is so perfect. tongue.gif
Susaiput
post Nov 20 2009, 05:34 PM

595 posts

bro...if u near serdang got a shop near maybank sedang sell samurai paint...
TSAlexLee277
post Jan 9 2010, 03:54 PM

4,221 posts

WTS the casing, RM90 or trade with Elite 360

or u buy Elite 360 for me and trade with me, i top up RM30
lun1986
post Jan 9 2010, 05:00 PM

939 posts

poor vantec, sad.gif
y giv up, really quiet from moddin ???

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jan 9 2010, 05:06 PM
TSAlexLee277
post Jan 9 2010, 05:46 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jan 9 2010, 06:00 PM)
poor vantec, sad.gif
y giv up, really quiet from moddin ???
ya, no $ n time... and lasy...

anyone can introduce me any painting service?

lasy to spray it myself...

u wan to continue mine?

buy me a Elite 360 and i trade with u

i wan HTPC, relax with movie whistling.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 10:47 pmplaning to finish this project on my 3 month free time after this coming SPM.

smile.gif it been in a hibernate looooooong time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 3 2011, 10:47 PM
Zidane Chan
post Aug 3 2011, 11:02 PM

287 posts

Do it. brows.gif
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 3 2011, 11:12 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Aug 3 2011, 11:02 PM)
Do it. brows.gif
give me free guitar class, then i start it brows.gif
ikhwan666
post Aug 5 2011, 01:05 AM

82 posts

projek terbengkalai...where's the modding spirit bro?
i'm planning to re-mod my case...maybe in a shortwhile (mau raya,beli baju raya first)
i think you noticed this post didn't you...

My 1st Case Mod
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 5 2011, 01:17 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ikhwan666 @ Aug 5 2011, 01:05 AM)
projek terbengkalai...where's the modding spirit bro?
i'm planning to re-mod my case...maybe in a shortwhile (mau raya,beli baju raya first)
i think you noticed this post didn't you...

My 1st Case Mod
no la bro~ need to study, and no fund..... i wanted to mod it, but time is also another matter
reiben05
post Aug 5 2011, 02:45 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

studying is always top priority bro nod.gif ..

This post has been edited by reiben05: Aug 5 2011, 02:46 PM
ikhwan666
post Aug 5 2011, 05:48 PM

82 posts

study 1st then concentrate on gaming afterclass
TSAlexLee277
post Aug 5 2011, 08:16 PM

4,221 posts

after SPM, i'm free as hell! and you will see this project running (maybe if i got time biggrin.gif )
kayryuzumie
post Aug 5 2011, 09:34 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:16 PM)
after SPM, i'm free as hell! and you will see this project running (maybe if i got time biggrin.gif )
gud luck with ur study biggrin.gif
valor89
post Sep 2 2011, 04:17 AM

210 posts

hey bro. bout the samurai paint, if u wan i know a few place can get. also, if u wan cheapo flat black i really recommend TOA brand. its made in thailand one. its much better than the other cheapo brand. and so far the best cheapo paint i've ever used.

juz saw this thread and wanted see then saw this thread 3 year old lolololz. anyway the paint thick and looks wet cuz u hold the spray too long over the surface. move faster and if u miss a spot dun go back to fix. the next coat shud cover it. anyway juz my 2 cents ya

all the best with the case and ur studies bro XD
TSAlexLee277
post Sep 3 2011, 04:57 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(valor89 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:17 AM)
hey bro. bout the samurai paint, if u wan i know a few place can get. also, if u wan cheapo flat black i really recommend TOA brand. its made in thailand one. its much better than the other cheapo brand. and so far the best cheapo paint i've ever used.

juz saw this thread and wanted see then saw this thread 3 year old lolololz. anyway the paint thick and looks wet cuz u hold the spray too long over the surface. move faster and if u miss a spot dun go back to fix. the next coat shud cover it. anyway juz my 2 cents ya

all the best with the case and ur studies bro XD
hi, thanks for the tips and trick! decided to continue this project after my exam.. biggrin.gif

how to solve the thick paint? doh.gif

0.0674sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:42 AM