Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

edwardc
post May 12 2010, 01:26 AM

175 posts

Dear Collectors,

Just to share with you guys this Maisto 1:18 Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder I got last week.
Reason for shooting this is because I gonna repaint it to Metallic Grey. This light blue is just too sick/wrong.

And why the car is always on the right? Because I shot this for my wallpaper slideshow.
Let me know if you want it in wallpaper quality, I have them in 1366x768.

Enjoy!

Due to lowyat forum limitation, I couldn't post them all. Enjoy more in the links below,
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...Wallpaper15.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...Wallpaper14.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...Wallpaper13.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...SWallpaper9.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...SWallpaper8.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...SWallpaper6.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...SWallpaper5.jpg
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a240/edw...SWallpaper4.jpg

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:21 amCheckout this lovely McLaren F1 from Autoarts.

The details are amazing. The air intake box... the luggage compartment. OMG...
http://www.autoartmodels.com/web/product/e...C925AB127519DEA

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 12 2010, 02:21 AM
edwardc
post May 12 2010, 02:40 PM

175 posts

Ericmaxman, you got PM. :-)

lkwanz, Thank you. Haha. Ya. Tried to make it look as real as possible.

Leroy87, Thank you. Hey. That X6 is damn realistic too. Amazed they able to replicate the grill so well!
edwardc
post May 12 2010, 06:47 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 12 2010, 04:14 PM)
How to produce the white background?
Just get a huge size of white paper. Dull or reflective also can. Let's say you like black background, get black paper. Or whatever colour you can find... haha

Then you need light to shine on it. Table light or your own flash. I prefer external light though as I can keep the light source location while changing my shooting position here and there.

Will post up other background if I can find it later. Old pics though. haha

Added on May 12, 2010, 6:51 pmTadah... black background...

Or maybe this snow white on black and white reflective background. hehe

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 12 2010, 06:52 PM
edwardc
post May 12 2010, 09:05 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 12 2010, 07:09 PM)
haha very nice McLaren.. the autoart 1/18 mclaren siao 399 USD...
Hehe. Thanks.

Huh? Not USD244.95 meh? or you mean 399 included shipping? Maybe we can ask shop who carries Autoart here to tumpang the courier. hehe

QUOTE(MasterLaoDa @ May 12 2010, 07:14 PM)
Schuco 1/43 BMW 5series GT

Wah. One very new and rare BMW le!

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 12 2010, 07:32 PM)
leroy:Wah ,you got urself AA r35,nice!!!The AA Mclaren F1's attention to details is superb

edward: I aslo know white paper but cannot produce such smooth picture and even lighting.What make is the R34?What scale is the Mclaren F1?
Huh? I'm not sure. Just play play with whatever gears I have. Maybe my table light very powerful. hehe. Then I play with the contrast in photoshop, crop it for wallpaper size and that's it.

The McLaren F1 is a HighSpeed brand, 1:43 scale.
But I prefer the street version though. And I was late for Maisto 1:18 McLaren F1, black and street version. Heard it is rare.
Then this Autoart McLaren F1, there will be a long journey to save for it liao...

edwardc
post May 12 2010, 11:19 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 12 2010, 09:16 PM)
edward:Ask Masterlaoda if you want any AA diecast,he can bring in.
Any Mclaren F1 is expensive and rare even ur highspeed 1/43/

I got the 1/64 Mclaren F1 long tail from Kyosho
Okie. Will remember this when I'm getting that AA McLaren F1. hehe

Huh. Really ah. Cool. hehe

Very cute Kyosho McLaren F1. Their 1/24 Mini-Z McLaren F1 are superb too.

That Enzo look like a Candy Red. Nice.

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 12 2010, 11:20 PM
edwardc
post May 12 2010, 11:58 PM

175 posts

I got another McLaren F1 on 1:10 scale. Wearing Gulf decals.

Mini-Z one starts from RM159 lo. The details on the shield is impressive. But no movable doors and hood la.
edwardc
post May 13 2010, 10:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 13 2010, 08:12 AM)
edward:RC car?

Yeap. But it is the long tail version again. I'm trying to get the Kyosho 1:10 McLaren F1 bodyshell(shape like the banana LM) as well but the shell only bundled with the car which cost bout RM800. And according to the shop, even can get the bodyshell also, it is pre-painted and cost bout RM250.

QUOTE(Howard Tan @ May 13 2010, 10:05 PM)
Thanks, I think they are trying to use Mclaren's legacy for their own benefits. I mean I'm still going to get it and so does every other Mclaren fan and the worst part is Autoart knows this so they're trying to milk us dry...
Ahhh. Hope AA don't make it a limited edition man. It is such a nice piece!
And not good to drain my wallet now again...

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 13 2010, 10:42 PM
edwardc
post May 14 2010, 01:45 AM

175 posts

Sky707 - Nice bulls there!

Ikwanz - There are plenty of tracks and brands to choose here ma.

Here's one 1/12 scale McLaren F1 from Minichamps. Had many detail features like the Autoart but overall quality and details still not up to Autoart standard though. hehe. Such as the air intake of this and the air intake of AA. Even the interior.

And the price??? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
See the link below...

http://www.amazon.com/Minichamps-McLaren-R...&tag=metally-20

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

And last unit...

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 14 2010, 02:11 AM
edwardc
post May 14 2010, 08:30 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Howard Tan @ May 14 2010, 05:00 AM)
@Edwardc: The 1/12 Mclarens go for less that USD$300 on Ebay, I got mine for USD$280. But yea, the interior is basically painted plastic and the doors wouldn't stay up.
Waliaw eh. You still bought it even at USD280!

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 14 2010, 09:29 AM)
edward: I know got a lot of brand but those cheap de cannot tahan long....
Haha. Yalo.

QUOTE(Howard Tan @ May 14 2010, 06:39 PM)
I like how CMC has managed to replicate the opening mechanism of the SLR perfectly. Unlike the old Maisto I have, this one opens up like the real thing and the engine detail is plain awesome. For USD$290, this is what value for money is all about biggrin.gif.

It's on par with BBR's diecast 1/18s with excessive attention to detail. It's getting scarce though, especially the black ones, it took me 3 moths to hunt this one down. smile.gif
Very nice!

QUOTE(advocado @ May 14 2010, 08:17 PM)
Autoart releasing McLaren F1 1/18 & Old NSX end of this year:

According to that link, the release date is Sept 2010. Haha. Not too rush. hehe
Do let me know if anyone getting one of this. hehe
And did the link said quantity of 6000???

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 14 2010, 08:34 PM
edwardc
post May 22 2010, 11:47 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(khsj @ May 18 2010, 04:02 PM)

Enjoy the pics
Hi there, May I know what scale and brand is this? Nice.

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ May 19 2010, 11:02 PM)
btw how many here wan get F1 Mclaren ?? wan bulk order biggrin.gif
I want I want. hehe

QUOTE(Howard Tan @ May 19 2010, 11:10 PM)
@Lkwanz: Yeap, finally out. The Mclaren F1 I think somewhere around September to October, can't wait  thumbup.gif
I can wait. Mau collect bullet sin. hehehe

QUOTE(MasterLaoDa @ May 20 2010, 03:57 PM)
I not sure my supplier can get Mclaren F1 or not  wink.gif if can, I'll do pre-order ... if not then I'll get it my ownself  icon_rolleyes.gif
Harrr. Ok. You got pm. hehe

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 22 2010, 11:47 AM
edwardc
post May 23 2010, 02:27 PM

175 posts

Hey guys. Anyone else going to order/bulk order the AA McLaren F1? Please kindly let me know the details like price to land it here and deposit to pay and location.

I'll go for Metallic Silver. smile.gif

Thank you

Added on May 23, 2010, 2:31 pmHere's somemore collection of McLaren F1.
http://www.geauke.nl/heitzynmclarenf1colle...kant.php?f=ixo#

Added on May 23, 2010, 2:33 pm1/12 R35 premium edition for 500USD!!!
http://www.autoartmodels.com/web/product/e...5B8D4AA345A1161

Added on May 23, 2010, 7:42 pmAnd for those collectors who really love McLaren F1 so much, here are some more rare collection, each variant has only 25 built, so little even in the scaled down world.
http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/...ad.php?t=939977

Added on May 23, 2010, 8:13 pmThis is also the one I wanna get and can be seen in various shops but too bad Kyosho only release them together with functional RC Car(RM7xx) instead of just the bodyshell only.
http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/...45&d=1274550730

Added on May 23, 2010, 9:32 pmAnd this one looks like a model cars fair in Japan where one AA McLaren F1 was also displayed and reviewed in the link below. Doesn't look as good as what AA advertised though.
http://blogs.yahoo.co.jp/ren05tan/168092.html

Added on May 23, 2010, 9:43 pmAnd someone gonna be in damn heartache looking at this AA ZONDA R displayed at Shizuoka Hobby Show 2010.
Look at the last 2 pics which has closer look on the CF body parts. Amazing.
You have been warned! hehe
http://translate.google.com/translate?js=y...tml&sl=ja&tl=en

Added on May 23, 2010, 9:51 pmAnd McLaren does sell replica of their McLaren F1 too! at mclarenshop.com.
The scale is 1:8 and the price is few ten fold of that AA.
Here a Banana LM version. Look on the left for 2 more other models.
https://www.mclarenshop.com/webapp/wcs/stor...-1_22181_AMC025

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 23 2010, 09:51 PM
edwardc
post May 23 2010, 10:30 PM

175 posts

Hehehe. Yes I am. Felt in love with how it stands on the ground and seduced me at first sight. But have not spotted one 1:1 scale just yet. Heard Sultan Johor has one yellow colour lo.

Okie. Checking the Amalgam 1:8 now!

Bugatti too make replica of their Veyron in various colour combination, can't remember the size, but it was huge. And I remember the price tag was 5 figure. hehe
Just checked Amalgam. I think those Veyron at Bugatti were made by Amalgam too.
And I spotted the headphones that you mentioned in this pic!
http://finemodelcars.com/hi-res/hi_res_sto...20LM/engine.jpg

Added on May 23, 2010, 11:37 pmThose pictures of the AA McLaren F1 displayed at modeling fair surrounded the net don't look as good as the one AA displayed on their official site though. The paint look fake/funny, like Maisto. Is it because they are just a prototype for display? or rumour that the AA quality has dropped is true? Or because what advertised always look better than the actual stuff? Just like McD? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 24 2010, 12:04 AM
edwardc
post May 25 2010, 06:02 PM

175 posts

Thanks khsj!

Anyone getting the AA McLaren F1 please let me know ya. Shrinking my stomach now. hehehe
edwardc
post May 25 2010, 08:50 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 25 2010, 08:00 PM)
Howard:Hope that ur Mclaren F1 comes in 1 piece tongue.gif
Har why??? You had bad delivery experience before? biggrin.gif
edwardc
post May 26 2010, 09:26 AM

175 posts

Har. What the heck. We deserved for good quality product since we are paying over USD2xx. And why are we willing to pay a premium price is because we want the premium quality AA make ma... aiya...

What kind of defects you guys had? definately not caused by delivery lo?

I still don't have a single road version of McLaren F1 lo, all are the race version... ai...

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 26 2010, 09:27 AM
edwardc
post May 26 2010, 09:28 AM

175 posts

Aiya like that...

Masking not good? Out of line? or some part of the paint funny?

Cause saw those pics of this McLaren F1 displayed at hobby fair, the colour is funny!

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 26 2010, 09:29 AM
edwardc
post May 27 2010, 11:26 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ May 26 2010, 10:43 AM)
And the worst part is....some parts maybe missing!!!!
Shit. That's terrible!

My Maisto Lambo has a seat came off from the clip!

QUOTE(Howard Tan @ May 26 2010, 03:48 PM)
@Edwardc: No, the damages are seldom caused by shipping, I believe the paint was because it was just for display (prototype) so don't worry about it too much. There are many more things to worry about over an Autoart than paint issues. On an unrelated matter, I have a 1/43 Mclaren F1 GTR model kit that I have absolutely no idea of assembling sad.gif Do you do model kits?
Sad. My experience I only assembled One R34 only, I'm more into RC and occasionally get models when I spotted the right one. hehe. But I do have friends who offer model kit assembling job here.

This post has been edited by edwardc: May 27 2010, 11:27 AM
edwardc
post Jun 6 2010, 12:22 AM

175 posts

Wah Masterlaoda, so fast the GT R34 arrived liao. All good?

Just bought a Maisto McLaren F1 from a friend. Haven't collect it yet so will see and share with you guys. Hope it is good. And he had the Gulloy McLaren F1 too, just sold.

This post has been edited by edwardc: Jun 6 2010, 12:23 AM
edwardc
post Jun 10 2010, 03:27 PM

175 posts

Hey guys. Anyone know where got good deal or clearance of Hotworks Racing diecast? I'm looking for the silver R34 Street version with Z-Tune conversion kits.
edwardc
post Jun 10 2010, 06:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(MasterLaoDa @ Jun 10 2010, 03:37 PM)
Plus postage is the same. hehehe. Will let u know.

QUOTE(chobo @ Jun 10 2010, 06:10 PM)
i'm so getting lp570....  drool.gif

clean up some of my old cars yesterday... never thought that'll be so tiring... lazy to clean them all... left some of the sidekicks unclean in the cupboard... laugh.gif
Hey. Those McLaren F1 are UT models?

0.0384sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:24 AM