Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

kochin
post May 30 2013, 08:12 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Dunbshy @ May 30 2013, 12:10 AM)
Boss... Already got few units transacted 580psf liao.. Both 1293 & 1415sf... Bare units...

If still can find anything lower than 700k... Better grab it fast...  smile.gif  don't be fooled by some of the agents that is promoting old stocks, which they do not aware it has been sold.. Or fake ads...
notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
kochin
post Jun 3 2013, 03:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(xix17 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:47 PM)
Im seriously looking for a unit here. I just got my green from several banks to approve my loan.

any owner wanna sell?
sure got one provided the price is right.
kochin
post Jun 9 2013, 02:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Well done. Congrats and hoping you have many splendid days staying in covillea.
kochin
post Jun 11 2013, 04:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

to all agents or other forummers who have PM-ed me recently pertaining to my unit consideration for sales or lease, perhaps you can be a bit more proactive to share more information such as prevailing leasing rates and selling rates for both block a and b both sizes be it unfurnished, semi-furnished or fully furnished.
it isn't funny when it's a constant to and fro pm exchange of:
A: hi bro, is your unit available for sales or lease
B: anything
A: what's your unit size bro?
B: the smaller type
A: and what size is that?
B: there's only 2 type of size
A: yeah and how big is that?
B: errr......
A: nvrm, is it furnished?
B: yes
A: how extensive
B: err......
A: what sort of rates are you looking at?
B: what's the current valuation rate?
A: it depends ...
B: on what?
A: on a variety of factors .... blah blah blah....

and the list goes on and on and on....

seriously, just share the rates here would be sufficient.
thanks.

kochin
post Jun 12 2013, 04:10 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

covilleans.....
mind sharing are you guys receiving more than usual round of enquiry lately?
i just got off the line with yet another agent.
seems like suddenly there is a spike of demand be it rent or sales.
any of you experiencing the same?
thanks.
kochin
post Jun 13 2013, 11:21 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

wow... agents are real fast and furious.
after my last postings, another 3 calls?
wah lau wei....
and one even made a firm offer of 740k.
but i said no.

kochin
post Jun 26 2013, 11:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

dear covilleans,
how is the environment there?
what is the occupancy like?
with the zest breaking new pricing, how is the market for covillea now with both sales and rentals?
searches from iprop seems to suggest RM700k hurdle have well been breached.
would appreciate any updates where possible.
anybody paid the assessment from dbkl yet?

Complaints:
still no fixed line nor email address for covillea management office
kochin
post Jun 26 2013, 03:35 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Jun 26 2013, 03:31 PM)
hi Kochin bro, env is noisy n dirty. noisy cos of the student, dirty cos of the renovation and the cleaner dint do the job well. getting more tenant moving in. can we appeal the dbkl assessment? or base on current price is fair price?

is alot of thing to comaplaint to management. just happen yesterday night. water supplier is cut for 3 hours(6pm to 9pm) without notice. ask security did they aware of this and giving variuos answers like this area no water supplier/ i'm 1st day joining, so wat usually u guy do when no water  shocking.gif
that bad huh?
should really pressure the management office for cleanliness.
after all, this is rather low densed. the management ought to do better.
owners staying there ought to give them an earful.

and water supply should not be a problem.
they should have reserve with their tangki.
someone must have screwed up somewhere.

how much is the dbkl assessment?

thanks for the feedback.
kochin
post Jun 26 2013, 04:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Jun 26 2013, 04:05 PM)
is around 800++ for the dbkl assessment. any way to appeal this bro kochin?
i'd successfully appealed before for my other prop.
first you need to write to dbkl.
then you need to attend the day of hearing with your sob stories.
then you wait for the results.
if berjaya, you lower the assessment fees.
if not, you pay original amount.

but quite time consuming and you the wait for the hearing is rather frustrating.
kochin
post Jun 28 2013, 11:07 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

the one year limit is almost up.
they would need to hold the agm soon with less than 5 more months to go.
would strongly suggest current residents be there to form a new JMB to maintain the residence well.
but of course, JMB would need to work hard and at the same time be prepared to be accused by other owners of wrong doings or doing an ineffective job.

may the force be strong with this one.

kochin
post Jun 29 2013, 11:38 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Jun 29 2013, 11:12 AM)
bro, i already waiting for it since march and keep telling is gas malaysia slow, they need to chk this and that and bla bla bla...  mad.gif almost 2 month i have no gas to use. the management now is working without any pressure, so they do wat they like.
maybe they know that they would be out of here in less than half a year's time hence tidak apa attitude?
kochin
post Jul 10 2013, 01:47 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale

yikes. >RM800k for 1293 sf.

anyway, most units asking circa RM750k for the smaller unit.
got a couple of <rm700k ads. not sure whether it's genuine or not.

prices are creeping up nicely.

well done covilleans.

any updates on recent transaction prices (both rental and sales)?
dunbshy boss???
kochin
post Jul 12 2013, 10:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Kobe24 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:42 AM)
I have one unit for sale...1289 sf...the owner is letting go at RM735K.
Should be around midfloor.
PM me if you are keen.
Block a or b? U sure about the size?
kochin
post Jul 16 2013, 03:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

nvr mention which block and which floor also.

kochin
post Jul 16 2013, 04:41 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 16 2013, 04:28 PM)
Let me guess, either Level 7 or Level 8.

Hmm, RM 720k for 1293 sq feet, I think ok la, not bad at decent RM 559 psf ....
guess there's a difference whether it's sited at block a or b too.
kekeke.

what do you reckon is a fair price for a 20+ floor, type 1293sf for block b?

kochin
post Jul 25 2013, 11:37 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

is it true that there was a transacted unit >rm800k for 1293 sf with matching valuation?
kochin
post Jul 27 2013, 09:36 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 27 2013, 01:11 AM)
Wow. More than RM 619 psf ... Transacted recent weeks?

Looking very good if one or few had breached above RM 600 psf.
Chris boss, not so much amazement on the asking/transaction price (assuming if it is indeed true), am more surprised that banks can actually match the valuation.
However basing on my last trip there, noted that it is filling up rather nicely. Unlike a few more recently vp projects, I am happy that it has garnered such occupancy rate. I also noted slightly decline in asking rental rates. Perhaps due to pressure of pro-longed installment after completion.
All in all, am pretty happy with this baby but still contemplating to dispose or not. At >750k, pretty decent no?
kochin
post Aug 4 2013, 10:06 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

I would gladly pay rm35k to have such finished results.
kochin
post Aug 10 2013, 10:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Drop by today for a stroll and making usage of the facilities there.
Upkeep is good. And good to note that there has been remarkable occupancy about 50%-60% easily based on visual observation from the deck. Crowd is also good with mainly Chinese and also some Eurasian and also Indians. In terms of cars parked inside, there is a z4, many BMW, some Benz, a 635 among others.
Maintenance team is also pretty strict in enforcement in terms of ensuring proper attire in the pool.
Overall am pretty please with my observations today.
kochin
post Aug 12 2013, 09:29 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

holy crap!
check out the listing in iprop for covillea.
1293sf bare unit asking >rm800k.

my Q as usual, which bank and how much are their valuation?

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:02 AM