kochin
post Aug 22 2012, 10:42 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Aug 22 2012, 05:44 PM)
Kochin,
  You yau mau duk bao ppl meh biggrin.gif
can't help it wor. i like to cucuk.... kekeke. guess it's my natural instinct.
kochin
post Aug 25 2012, 10:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Aug 25 2012, 12:25 AM)
I think block b unit 1 the best la. Balcony, master bedroom, 3rd room have golf view. 2nd bedroom has pool view. Price nothing less than 700k for sure.
thumbup.gif
kochin
post Aug 27 2012, 10:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

i enquired berjaya during the iprop fair.
They mentioned VP by Sep or latest oct.
pretty much coincide with the SPA 3 years signing date.
have to start planning for reno liao.
kochin
post Aug 27 2012, 12:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Aug 27 2012, 11:06 AM)
Focus should be more on selling the property, not rental. Rental for those starting from RM650K purchase does not catch up.
imho, not really. for covillea nice units, won't be surprised that tenants are more than willing to fork out rentals >RM3.5k for fully furnished units.
i could be wrong though.

who have an idea on reno package. maybe do bulk order?
am gonna contact some contractors for a full package.
or maybe an ID company can provide a one stop thingy say RM15-20k pau kar liao?
kochin
post Aug 27 2012, 01:27 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1

some savanna units are asking RM3k.
i may not afford it. but someone does.
kochin
post Aug 27 2012, 05:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody recollect what are the maintenance fees and sinking fees kah?
any idea on quit rent, assessment, fire insurance rates?
need to do some analysis on cashflow projection.
please help. thanks.
kochin
post Aug 29 2012, 01:46 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

siapa mahu bulk reno? please start compiling list.
kam siah!
kochin
post Aug 29 2012, 02:21 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

rent and maybe in future own stay. smile.gif
kochin
post Aug 30 2012, 08:48 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Aug 30 2012, 08:46 AM)
Dai Gor, when are we going for bkt? When vp, we go collect key same day la. After that, we go eat at klang?
sure....
wait till vp and we sychcronise to go together and meet and view each other's unit.
congrats for your sale.
mine sharing which floor and unit?
what's the bank valuation?
kochin
post Aug 30 2012, 08:58 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

bulk reno participants:
1. kochin
2. unnamed forummer - 2 units
3. jack III
4. qq stranger - pending

proposed bulk reno package.
tentatively proposing:
1. wardrobe to all bedrooms including utility room
2. tv cabinet
3. kitchen cabinet
4. shoe cabinet
5. plaster ceiling
6. painting

optional
1. glass shower screen
2. heaters to bath 1 and 2
3. ceiling fans to all points and rooms
4. AC to all points and rooms
5. lightings to all points

anybody with ID experience that can share?
kochin
post Aug 31 2012, 04:37 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

bulk reno participants:
1. kochin
2. unnamed forummer - 2 units
3. jack III
4. qq stranger - pending
5. tay
6. tarleehow

proposed bulk reno package.
tentatively proposing:
1. wardrobe to all bedrooms including utility room
2. tv cabinet
3. kitchen cabinet
4. shoe cabinet
5. plaster ceiling
6. painting

optional
1. glass shower screen
2. heaters to bath 1 and 2
3. ceiling fans to all points and rooms
4. AC to all points and rooms
5. lightings to all points

anybody with ID experience that can share?

added tay and tarleehow
kochin
post Sep 4 2012, 09:07 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

understand that purchasers may request for viewing of units already although i have yet to call berjaya up to verify this.
some staff unit already undergoing 'renovation'.
btw, any indicative rental rates for this prop?
bare???
semi???
fully furnished???
i enquired and it seems a group of stewardesses are keen to take my unit. smile.gif
kochin
post Sep 4 2012, 10:28 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

jc boss, imho, it's quite simple.
if pricing is too high for your liking, just ignore it.
if the pricing is okay for you, by all means get your unit.
may the force be with you! smile.gif

PS: what do you think is a fair price then?
kochin
post Sep 10 2012, 08:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(xelanat9 @ Sep 9 2012, 11:47 PM)
i am looking for an 1293sf unit for ownstay. any seller pls pm me.

serious buyer...pls pm me...tq
name your price lor. if attractive, you may get to choose from several units. wink.gif
kochin
post Sep 10 2012, 02:08 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Sep 10 2012, 01:12 PM)
650K for golf view unit (1415psf)??....that's kidding
u think only 1415sf unit got golf view meh?

Added on September 10, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(super911 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Passed by covillea yesterday. Agents have set up camp outside the condo to fish for owners/buyers.
which camp have the best looking agents? brows.gif
please share share contact, okay.

btw, pls PM me your mobile number. owe you a lunch treat lah.
PS: can we go in your porche 911 car?

This post has been edited by kochin: Sep 10 2012, 02:09 PM
kochin
post Sep 11 2012, 09:03 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Tnayrb @ Sep 10 2012, 09:53 PM)
http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/T...htBox/24887/0/0

Price will not go up much after VP due to too many speculation. The supply will be too much and outdo the demand so naturally price will go down or at least stand still. Basic economic theory.
Just my two cents opinion.
wow. you created an account and your first post to advise us on this. thank you so much. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

but even if covillea consists of 100% flippers, it's still 308 units. kekeke. rolleyes.gif

kochin
post Sep 11 2012, 05:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

wow another newbie just created to post here again.
either there's a desperate buyer or this property is super hot. kekeke.
congrats to all owners!
kochin
post Sep 12 2012, 11:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 12 2012, 12:34 AM)
Checked on iproperty, some agents managed to snap the pictures on internal unit. The basin look so cheap ...
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale

thanks for highlighting this. next time ionclude the link lah bro!

comments:
1. corner windows in room looks good
2. sliding door for bath 3.... hhhmmmm not so good leh. but door looks something more solid than conventional cheap sliding door.
3. free grill to yard area kah? yippee!
4. main door is wider than standard door. seems narrow though on the side to house a shoe cabinet. sigh. there goes my plan for a shoe cabinet.
5. dry kitchen seems a tad small leh
6. and the product seems like does not tally with the product. wall of bath 2 is suppose to be flush (aligned) with the wall to bed 2. how come got recess area to the dining area now? time to call lawyer. hehehe.
7. shower area tiling looks good with recessed compartment for storage. but agree that basin looks a bit cheap. at least add a cover below to conceal the bottle trap lah (pedestal).
8. expose pipings at yard area a bit of an eyesore leh... a box up would be ideal.
kochin
post Sep 14 2012, 10:48 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

the view from this unit is amazing and the bathroom in this pic looks so much more better

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale

kochin
post Sep 16 2012, 10:32 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

covillea asking rentals:
starting from RM2.5k-3k for the smaller unit.
guess 3k is pretty doable and nesting on about 5% gross yield for current entry prices.

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:53 PM