Sir Bobby Robson dies at 76

Zan81
post Jul 31 2009, 11:20 PM

82 posts

Sir Bobby was probably one of the first managers I knew by name. That was back in 1990 during the World Cup in Italy when I first started watching football. He also made Newcastle a decent team to watch, and I really do believe that karma had a role to play in Newcastle's downfall since his sacking.

RIP Sir Bobby. You're a real class act.
firedauz
post Jul 31 2009, 11:39 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Rest in Peace, Sir Bobby Robson!

Thanks for all your remarkable years in football!

Good play! thumbup.gif
verx
post Jul 31 2009, 11:40 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Sir Bobby Robson is one of the managers from the EPL that I remember well. I liked listening to his post match interviews when he was in charge of Newcastle. He was always honest in his assessment and was quite witty as well. Truly one of the few true gentlemen to have graced the game.

RIP.
SUSihavenoavatar
post Jul 31 2009, 11:42 PM

72 posts

RIP Sir Bobby Robson may God bless your soul ...
arcaloveher
post Aug 1 2009, 12:26 AM

570 posts

The time when I first started supporting Newcastle United was during Sir Bobby Robson's era
He was a real nice guy on and off the pitch, brought in some awesome players too like L.Robert and J.Woodgate.
He made Newcastle a force to be reckon with, unlike now.
Really miss those good times

RIP Sir Bobby

maxizanc
post Aug 1 2009, 12:32 AM

5,909 posts

Rest In Peace, Sir Bobby Robson.
fumi
post Aug 1 2009, 12:42 AM

156 posts

He fought the battle and never gives up til the last min. I love the way how he brought Newcastle to Euro stage. RIP Sir Bobby
redscorpion
post Aug 1 2009, 01:07 AM

2,106 posts

RIP Sir Bobby Robson bye.gif
evanesence117
post Aug 1 2009, 03:40 AM

769 posts

No one ever has a bad thing to say bout Sir Bobby because he is a simply remarkable person, a true gentleman.
Rest in Peace
Sheep319
post Aug 1 2009, 08:32 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

RIP Sir Bobby Robson.

He's one of the managers that I really adore back in the days when he was still managing Newcastle. Even if they're playing against Man Utd.
zepple
post Aug 1 2009, 11:26 AM

135 posts

One of the last of his kind. A true English gentleman.

Rest in peace Sir Bobby.
fcbarcelona-my
post Aug 1 2009, 05:33 PM

1,109 posts

"Catalonia adalah sebuah negara tanpa pemerintahan, tetapi memiliki Barcelona sebagai angkatan perangnya". - Sir Bobby Robson

"Barcelona is in mourning. During his period with the club, Robson won the affection of all Cules (Barca supporters). He is a true legend of world football."

RIP ... bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Aug 1 2009, 06:05 PM
Duke Red
post Aug 3 2009, 09:45 AM

6,112 posts

One of the last remaining traditional football managers has passed on. Brought an England team featuring starts like Peter Beardsley, David Platt, Paul Gascoigne, John Barnes, Peter Shilton, Chris Waddle, Terry Butcher and Stuart Pearce all the way to the semi-finals of Italia 90. Unlucky to lose to Germany on penalties as Shilton dived the right way each time. It was the last time I remember England being a powerhouse. It was also the dawn on a new era as new age managers took over and players slowly drifted apart. They weren't encouraged to socialise and mix about anymore. Training was now serious business and there was no fooling about. Where are England now again?

A true gentleman he was. I enjoyed watching his interviews and listening to his insights. RIP.
giotto
post Aug 3 2009, 10:36 AM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Aug 1 2009, 05:33 PM)

"Catalonia adalah sebuah negara tanpa pemerintahan, tetapi memiliki Barcelona sebagai angkatan perangnya". - Sir Bobby Robson

"Barcelona is in mourning. During his period with the club, Robson won the affection of all Cules (Barca supporters). He is a true legend of world football."

RIP ...  bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif
Wow, isn't that Mourinho? Ronaldo was that thin back then.
TSskystrike
post Aug 3 2009, 10:43 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Aug 3 2009, 10:36 AM)
Wow, isn't that Mourinho? Ronaldo was that thin back then.
yeah....if not becoz sir bobby robson...mourinho would not become what he is today...

0.0181sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:00 AM