Wondering, how many friends are using Zoom Products here? show and tell us how pro do you think it is? share all bout Zoom man...cheers...
Amps/Pedals Zoom User REPORT !, Tell us how PRO you and Zoom...
Jul 31 2009, 02:30 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,512 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Wondering, how many friends are using Zoom Products here? show and tell us how pro do you think it is? share all bout Zoom man...cheers... |
Jul 31 2009, 04:22 PM
406 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
im so pr0 using my zoom...until i rarily use my g2u1
-hah* cant complain much cheap ler- my spider III amp effects r wayyy better lol the amp modelers maybe good for metal... This post has been edited by Siege: Jul 31 2009, 04:23 PM |
Jul 31 2009, 04:33 PM
312 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
I own a zoom GFX-8, effects are so so for me. I'm using my Korg Toneworks 1500g most of the time.
Jul 31 2009, 05:25 PM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: UNICEF Empire |
User of zoom G1X, nice but the distortion and reverb are off, sold it after my dad bought boss me-20. good for experimenting using effects.
Jul 31 2009, 05:31 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
I had a Zoom 505..... One of the pedal buttons broke.
Upgraded to the GFX-5...... one of the pedals also broke. And of course, sounds way too digital...... |
Jul 31 2009, 06:05 PM
942 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
i use a Zoom B2.1u great for bass, some are very usable effects. the sounds are pretty Pro-level. same as the high end zoom multi fx.
sadly its all too digital might not be a bad thing. This post has been edited by lordie: Jul 31 2009, 06:07 PM |
Jul 31 2009, 10:32 PM
963 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
depending on ur playing...if playing so-so only, use GT-8 also no difference mah...hehe...do u now that julian mokhtar mostly only use one OD pedal?....the rest is on the fingers...
Aug 1 2009, 12:45 AM
Thanks for reply and very welcome all!!!!
I got a GFX-5 and G7.1ut...serve me well. I use GFX-5 for recording before..and ofcoz G7.1ut so..i don't get anything wrong... Definately i won't use PRESET setting..i'll only choose the sound by myself..like you adding every single effects from Effects Pedal Box... GFX-5 only provide 4-Band EQ that's why i upgrade G7.1ut for 6-Band EQ and more choises of effects and Sound... the USB port is really useful for me while travelling here and there..i still able to finish my job on the road... I use G7.1ut for my Bass recording so..huh..tell you what..Amazing result... in my opinion...When it come to digital world..don't too concern bout Analog..nowaday, digital world and somemore..who born in Digital Generation already don't understand and will not accept Analog anymore..coz they think of those "analog sound" as Noise..haaaa.. BTW, we are talking about Zoom Products in this thread...thanks so much for sharing..if you have, why not show us some of your jobs? thru Youtube or mp3...whatever..welcome you... cheers and hope to hear from you and more user soon... |
Aug 1 2009, 06:24 AM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Selangor |
tried zoom 606 , gfx3 and g2.1u... did their jobs well actually... just see how u set the patch , some people don even know how to use things properly yet then they say zoom sucks of what...which is funny , for me zoom is good for its price , the gfx model like fragile on its footswitch... ( mactreouser , yeah the preset setting sucks , have to set ourself )
Aug 1 2009, 11:09 AM
welcome customguitar..thanks for reply and opinion..cheers..
Aug 1 2009, 12:04 PM
540 posts Joined: May 2009 |
anyone here using Zoom for bass? is it good? i heard the b2.1u is quite decent. what's the price like for it?
Aug 1 2009, 12:08 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Selangor |
lordie up there has one, wan to buy from him but now no money
Aug 1 2009, 12:11 PM
540 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Aug 1 2009, 03:16 PM
I think I go out survey price first XD
Aug 1 2009, 03:45 PM
Anyone gonna show us some media bout your setting and sound from your guitar?
Aug 1 2009, 05:49 PM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Selangor |
hmm i actually got post some of my favorite patch at the zoom patch forum...
http://www.haax.se/manualsite/index.php?unit=G2 |
Aug 1 2009, 05:56 PM
The Zoom B2.1U new one from Harmony costs RM720..but they dun haf ready stock, need to order.
Aug 2 2009, 04:28 PM
942 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(dy/dx @ Aug 1 2009, 12:11 PM) brand new around $700+/-Added on August 2, 2009, 4:36 pm QUOTE(dy/dx @ Aug 1 2009, 12:04 PM) anyone here using Zoom for bass? is it good? i heard the b2.1u is quite decent. what's the price like for it? honest opinion. the amp modeller and most of the effect are usable. the small b2.1u and b9 use the same engine, sound, etc.. just that the b9 has more features and controls, etc... the only think i do not like abt the b2 is that its grid/od/ no kick for me, i love a badass drive/fuzz. thats why i have a pedalboard with the b2 and add more drive/fuzz/dist pedal on it and. the construction is solid. all metal and importantly its small so u can slide it into the gig bag and for its like a swiss army knife,i can add chorus, delay, octave, etc.. only drawback from making this a permanent keeper for me it doesn't have a loop out effect to chain my other grid/dist/drive pedal to it. not an effect junkie i use it primarily for gigs. especially in different venues with different backline. the zoom got a few presets which i did so my tone is portable from 1 venue to another with different backline and it has DI out which is very super useful to send a nice sweet tone to the FOH and than use the amp on the stage for monitoring. and i am downsizing my board for a tour. so i will be using only very very few important pedals. This post has been edited by lordie: Aug 2 2009, 04:38 PM |
Aug 5 2009, 11:28 PM
241 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Hometown: Penang |
im using zoom tri metal..the discontinued pedal..can count me in?
Aug 5 2009, 11:43 PM
haaa...sure man...
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:34 PM |