Sim Card Registration Failed, what does that mean?
TSmenime123
Jul 30 2009, 12:24 PM, updated 17y ago
I just came back from Australia. So i swap my Hotlink sim card into my Nokia E61i
It says sim card registration failed. I previously used back the sim card back in feb 2009 and i have used the hotlink 365 plan so i know my hp credits should last till feb 2010
so whats happening?
nghj
Jul 30 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE CONDITIONS Q1: Is there a condition I need to meet during my subscription to Hotlink 365? A: Yes. You will need to accumulate top up of RM30 or more in the first six months of your 365 validity days. (e.g. a minimum of RM5 x 6 months or RM10 x 3 months). However, please note that top ups contributed from Share a Top-up feature will not be considered in this case. Q2: I've subscribed to Hotlink 365. But I did not accumulate RM30 or more top up credits in the first six months of my 365 validity days. What will happen? A: If you did not fulfill the condition by Day 180, your Hotlink 365 subscription (and the remaining 180 validity days) will expire immediately. After that, you will be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan. You will then have to top up to earn your validity days (e.g. top up RM10 and get 10 validity days). You can subscribe to Hotlink 365 again by just dialing *100# and paying the RM33 annual fee. Did u fulfill those conditions?
kunyit_kampung
Jul 30 2009, 12:38 PM
just call hotlink or go to the nearest maxis centre
TSmenime123
Jul 30 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Jul 30 2009, 12:36 PM) Did u fulfill those conditions? cant remember anyway, im just gonna so sg wang punya maxis center and check if not, im just gonna get another hotlink sim card betul2 buang masa aku kena message all my friend my new number again
SUSVelocity
Jul 30 2009, 01:00 PM
did u reload another RM30 ather activation of your 365?
This post has been edited by Velocity: Jul 30 2009, 01:01 PM
ilovelyn
Jul 30 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 30 2009, 12:40 PM) cant remember anyway, im just gonna so sg wang punya maxis center and check if not, im just gonna get another hotlink sim card betul2 buang masa aku kena message all my friend my new number again  if cannot then better get new number.. buy from garage sale.. many nice number there..
AskarPerang
Jul 30 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 30 2009, 12:40 PM) cant remember anyway, im just gonna so sg wang punya maxis center and check if not, im just gonna get another hotlink sim card betul2 buang masa aku kena message all my friend my new number again  better go to maxis center to check. One in times square or in pavilion or the gardens or anywhere. U can check at the website.
-Y-
Jul 30 2009, 02:20 PM
actually, never heard of ths problem. better u call the CS 1st.
radi0head
Jul 30 2009, 05:50 PM
alrite... i got this message before everytime i insert my terminated sim card into a nokia hp... but i'm on digi... i'm guessing it would be the same... ur simcard had been terminated... time to buy a new simcard...
knuckleballer
Jul 30 2009, 08:34 PM
Me too. I have like 30 Over sim cards with that msg. its definitely either an expired sim or a sim that wasnt registered in the given period.
aaronixx
Aug 18 2009, 12:52 PM
I also having same problem this week. Celcom, using 5310. After changing to new sim card, seem the problem solved a bit But if I shake my phone hard, the error will appear again. From my case maybe it because of the loose sim card.
fallenrav
Aug 18 2009, 04:39 PM

talk to maxis, i think i heard cases of the inactive sim could trigger this error msg, upgrade or change simcard fix this issue...
knuckleballer
Aug 18 2009, 07:26 PM
sure can work onot. last time i try because sim failed also but they say what also cannot do -.-
aspire2oo6
Aug 18 2009, 10:29 PM
it could be number dont exist anymore or something wrong with simcard
potionmaster1987
Aug 19 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jul 30 2009, 12:38 PM) just call hotlink or go to the nearest maxis centre yeah...good idea...or..if u so lazy...just call the maxis care line!!!
podgie
Aug 21 2009, 09:34 AM

Sim Card Registration Failed, what does that mean? its means say bye bye to ur old n0 n need to buy new 0ne..
autobeng
Jul 25 2012, 05:18 PM
Help! I keep on getting this "SIM Card Registration Failed" error message on my phone recently. However, when after I restart my phone, sometimes it solved the problem and sometime it won't. I am using Celcom Postpaid phone and I am a faithful bill payer with seldom late payment.
Anyone experience this before and can anyone tell me how to solve this?
aspire2oo6
Jul 25 2012, 05:55 PM
change simcard? Or try on another phone? or use rubber to rub the simcard metal pin area
WaCKy-Angel
Jul 25 2012, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(autobeng @ Jul 25 2012, 05:18 PM) Help! I keep on getting this "SIM Card Registration Failed" error message on my phone recently. However, when after I restart my phone, sometimes it solved the problem and sometime it won't. I am using Celcom Postpaid phone and I am a faithful bill payer with seldom late payment. Anyone experience this before and can anyone tell me how to solve this? Go to complaint at celcom and ask them to change simcard. could be faulty
cokeaddict
Mar 12 2013, 09:20 AM
i lost my sim card over the weekend. Its prepaid btw. So got a replacement last night. Same number.
The guy at the digi counter said can use the card in 1 hrs. But till now i get sim registration failed. What could be the problem?