==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

yeop
post Oct 24 2009, 05:40 PM

164 posts

hi guys, wanna join this club can? biggrin.gif everyday read here but never post 1 haha

yeop | penang | SS Grey | May 2006

im from nibong tebal and rite now study n doing practical at kl ,but im 2nd owner , as being 2nd hand bike, im not so lucky...block jammed..change to yaguso 58.8 then after 2 month of use suddenly block jammed again and kuar asap putih, when switch on the motorcycle head bergegar... sad.gif then rebore pulak...foreman said 2x times rebore so i dont know the actual size rite now...me noob...the foreman said 2 of my valve haus? change that also.. so rite now my bike can run again but can hear sound like tik2...i ask the foreman he said its because of the new valve, so i wanna ask expert here issit true? feeling wanna to overhaul my ride, the new bee hock how much cost upah for overhaul? usually how long it take?
yeop
post Oct 27 2009, 07:16 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(POD @ Oct 24 2009, 10:26 PM)
yes of course, moreover i had bought chain sprayer and lube my chain after every wash

Added on October 24, 2009, 10:34 pm
overhaul at least take 1day and considering to your problem i think you went to a wrong foremen and overhaul your engine will cost more bcoz your ride have many vital prob.. and my friend had the same prob after changing valve, you just have to reset it after 2 weeks..
erm i dun get it, after 2 weeks reset what?

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 27 2009, 01:52 AM)
Ehh Charge arr your bike got makan minyak hitam or not?? because today i go Bee Hock check with him he told me he no use Yaguso block leh he say makan minyak hitam leh.... Now he intro me Faito block =.='
im hav experience makan minyak hitam during long journey many times kl - penang - kl - penang...so cause of the yaguso block? i thaught problem from engine, thats y im planning to overhaul...so my question, is makan minyak hitam just cause from the block or block and inner part of the engine? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 27 2009, 11:26 AM)
The latest batch of Yaguso block sux. Mine is 1st batch, lucky me.
There are 3 main factors in power modification:
1) air
2) fuel
3) ignition

spark plug, CDI and etc is to deal with ignition. Anything to do with ignition is called electrical modification. It only smoothen the power, or increase the torque slightly.

mechanical mod is something to do with air and fuel. the more air and fuel going into the combustion chamber, the more power we got. With limited air and fuel, no matter how good is the ignition, the power is still limited.

That's why I always said, ignition is for final touch up, work on the mechanical first.
please suggest me a good cam for everyday usage blush.gif alang2 mau turun enjin tongue.gif after changin to yaguso block...minyak byk kuat laaa any suggestion to reduce the fc?

yeop
post Oct 28 2009, 12:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 27 2009, 11:40 PM)
My bike never travel long distance, my Yaguso is working well so far.

Big block always eat more petrol, the only option is to ride slow, 80kph and below, and use smaller sprocket like 15-36 to let the engine cruise at lower rpm. I usually travel slow on normal ride, and the the difference by 10 - 20km per full tank from stock.

For everyday usage, stock cam is the best. Most valves and the valve spring cannot take aggressive lift. It is expensive to play the engine stuff, and you must be willing to lose some money in case the modification is a failure.
haha if i tarik full speed 120-140 the difference really can see from stock lc sigh...in 1 day sure must isi miyak compare to stock lc 2-3 days ... shakehead.gif did u mean we need to change the valve and valve spring if using bigger block? and if we use bigger block need to change mainjet/pilotjet? wat will happen if using stock main/pilot?

This post has been edited by yeop: Oct 28 2009, 12:45 PM
yeop
post Oct 31 2009, 08:40 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 31 2009, 07:52 PM)
Haha yar. That 60mm is to give some WoW effects and the stock carb is to retain some of the Original feeling biggrin.gif Today first day take my bike still not yet done with the magnifold part yet. So still need to bring back to change magnifold on Monday.

But 1 thing amaze me is, even with 60mm blocks my FC still not very makan biggrin.gif Cant really feel any different except more power biggrin.gif Will see how the Fc after changing manifold on Monday.
yesterday i go to sck motor shop...ask them to check my bike, guess what foreman sblm ni psg piston terbalik...blok kasarrr...n bocor sikit..minyak naik ke valve...*other part* missing not in the head for valve spring...1 btg valve sudah out jgk sweat.gif thats y my bike soooooooooooooooooooooooooo underpower and very very very high fc seriously...and my cash $$$ 500+++ melayang...sob cry.gif makan meggi la aku pasni...dah la student...
change to new block shark 60mm brows.gif my ori cam also habis...change racing cam also doh.gif guess what now i only pull sikit trottle sudah lajuuuuuuu ! my fc really jimat now hehehe 2nd already lenjan 150 not full throttle yet hehe this is 4th shop i go and really puas hati!the other 3 suck big timee!!! vmad.gif

QUOTE(Twist @ Oct 31 2009, 08:18 PM)
Questions here..Wad is the diff between chain spray lube and WD40?
what i know ppl said wd40 not good for chain..if u ask y? i dont know how to expain hehe..better buy chain lube biggrin.gif

yeop
post Nov 1 2009, 02:32 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 31 2009, 09:25 PM)
THe bigger block won't affect much of ur FC if u keep ur carb stock. unless u changed to bigger carb, then i can assure ur u i'll be shock with ur FC...brows.gif
Please let ur block run-in 1st. after a 1000km or more, then u can pull ur throttle as much as u can. but b4 that, please keep ur throttle low. some of my friends can't resist the power of bigger block, and end up with jammed piston / rod... blush.gif
orait sifuuu notworthy.gif juz testing the new block tongue.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 1 2009, 08:25 AM)
Wow... TryX got new engine !

no wonder so syiok wanna go balik pulau, hahaha.
here's the run in technique I use:

1) first 100km, less than 1/4 throttle. Each run at least 15 minutes, and cool down the engine completely before next run. Change EO at 100km.

2) first 300km, less than 1/2 throttle. can pull up to 2/3 max rpm every 3 minutes. Each run at least 20 minutes. Cool down engine completely before next run. Then change EO.

3) first 500km, less than 3/4 throttle. Procedure same like (2). Then change EO.

4) 500km - 1000km. Now you can start full throttle at some random intervals. Of course change EO when u reached 1000km.
Note:
first 1000km recommended to use mineral based EO to run in. Semi synthetic and full synthetic is too smooth to get the engine break-in nicely. Will lose power in future. But if you ady have synthetic oil, then no choice, need to run in slowly liao.

Personal experience, the engine does go very smoothly by breaking in this way, compared to the 'gentle ride for 1000km with good oil' using my stock 135cc.
Koyak poket duit ini macam tuka eo 4 kali hehe rclxub.gif

QUOTE(joehunt @ Nov 1 2009, 12:17 PM)
drool.gif ..*sigh*.. very tempting la block mod. But i hv other project to finish 1st, then only can concentrate on my bike.
Probably early next year. My bike has traveled almost 10 K already since july.. huhuhuu  cool2.gif
gogogo tongue.gif i`ve change block pun because my ori block kaput ...

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 1 2009, 01:18 PM)
this is the 2nd time i've been asking here, seems like nobody can answer this?
how much the 2nd hand lc? im 2nd owner...and not so lucky my ori block jammed! so if u insist to buy 2nd hand lc, please check carefully icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0419sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:14 AM