==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

TSAre_keem
post Sep 18 2009, 12:31 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 17 2009, 11:26 PM)
Ermm actually the auxiliary light that i show on my post not really good. Because got 1 bulb already blow off now left one bulb that can use so now i order new Auxiliary light from car accessory shop so onced it arrive i show u the picture and review.
the one you posted just now, i'm using it currently. good for panel meter,
since it will lights up the surrounding, not a single spot only.. smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 18 2009, 02:25 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:19 PM)
yups that true... more lighting more hot... for mainlight lah.... coz our mainlight plastic only support 30/30w
i using 35/35w hehe...
not only main headlamp, but the auxiliary lamps' socket also can melt is unsuitable bulb is used,
especially those bright one (bulb type, not LED one).
TSAre_keem
post Sep 19 2009, 06:12 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Sep 19 2009, 12:58 AM)
this one bright lah...

can it last long? afraid that 2-3 days after buy, the lamp will kaput sweat.gif

anyway, how much is it?
TSAre_keem
post Sep 19 2009, 06:25 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Sep 19 2009, 05:01 PM)
have lah.. some bike mod to timing belt... & didnt use sproket & chain like us..  tongue.gif
but most seen at Virago, Jaguh, Harley...  brows.gif
lol.. those on harley and virago are called shaft la, not timing belt tongue.gif
for scooter it's called roller..

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 19 2009, 05:25 PM)
actually the story like this, i have a staff, bought a yamaha 150c.c motorcycle by this year january.. every month the tyre sure got at least one time "bocor" then cannot come to work, then few days ago, after the bonus, the next day he told me is timing belt broken, have to take whole day for service, so i'm just curious now the day, is it true for a new motorcycle got so many problem and especially the tyre..

i know nothing about the motorcycle..
actually for cupchai there's no timing belt, but it's timing chain one. it's a small chain that connects crankshaft to the camshaft which will make them move simultaneously on the same time. read more here. but AFAIK, timing chain should be serviced after 30 000km of use. it's hard to broken unless he rode his bike like rempit one.

about the tyre, take a look if he's using sport rim or rim lidi one. if sport rim, that means he's using tubeless tyre which is known for its durability and hard to bocor one unless he hit potholes often (the tyre will inflate / got 'swollen' at one part). if got the swollen mark, then the tyre is useless.
TSAre_keem
post Sep 19 2009, 08:18 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 19 2009, 07:51 PM)
Haha the bike no problem but the person got problem.... Actually i got see big bike use timing belt ( Replacing chain that pull the behind wheel to move ) Is Honda brand 650CC but i forget what name already. Actually use belting is more quiet compare to chain. But im not sure is good for our bike daily use or not coz i got see ppl from Indonesia sell aftermarket Belting system for LC135. So far never see anyone from Malaysia using yet. And also have bike like BMW using shaft and the engine sitting on the bike very weird. Normal bike the engine being mounted Vertically but BMW engine being mounted Horizontally. ermm Quite curious why they mounted it that way  hmm.gif

Btw just like to share with u all last few days i stop by at a motor shop i saw people fixing those Racing Boy swingarms is quit heavy too and it makes the bike rear look higher than normal and also i see he using very special size tyre which is 100/70. Pretty wide tyre and low profiles. But the best things is he using stock rim.  It look damn cool.

if use drive shaft, then need to change the shaft oil each 5000km IIANM, that will bump up the maintenance cost tongue.gif

anyway, 100/70 on stock rim i think the tyre will not expand well,
since our rear rim only 1.85inch wide.
TSAre_keem
post Sep 19 2009, 08:33 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 19 2009, 08:21 PM)
Ermm but our brother charge is using 100/80 tyre he seems to have no problem yet so far? Yar the maintenance will cost more but all BMW bike is using shaft to drive they behind wheel. But whoever that have money to owned the bike wont bother about the cost of the maintenance biggrin.gif
i see.. maybe not a problem, but then it will looks like a doughnut laugh.gif

true, big bikes' maintenance will never cheap sweat.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 20 2009, 12:44 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

selamat hari raya aidilfitri to all muslim members here icon_rolleyes.gif

ride safe wherever you are
TSAre_keem
post Sep 23 2009, 07:20 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 23 2009, 03:17 PM)
wei wei wei 3 days liao no new msg ar?
busy with raya mah...
me myself went raya for the whole week tongue.gif
but spm is coming in 1 and a half month time sweat.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 24 2009, 11:03 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(joehunt @ Sep 24 2009, 01:02 AM)
Eh.. thought u ady working? Still in school eh? But u know bout bikes so much ar..  notworthy.gif cool...
erm.. still in school mah sweat.gif
dun say like that la, me still noob in bikes mah blush.gif

QUOTE(lifebites @ Sep 24 2009, 07:45 PM)
halo to everyone and happy eid to all malaysians  rclxms.gif
wanna ask you guys.
i want to change my chain.don't know want to pick up what brand.
my friend suggest to buy daytona's over kmc.but daytona's is expensive  cry.gif
and what size suits for long distance riding? hmm.gif
happy eid too icon_rolleyes.gif

for the size, better go for 428 since it's hard to loose or 'kendur',
which means less maintenance needed compared to 420 or 415 wink.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 25 2009, 02:58 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

lol 'ekzos perang' for raya meh? hahaha.. laugh.gif
here at my place only now can see LC use loud muffler, maybe just for raya tongue.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 25 2009, 11:18 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Twist @ Sep 25 2009, 07:54 PM)
Eloz..im new here...erm wan ask something..my Lc bike juz half year only..now i feel my engine got sound..Zzz can anyone tell me wad happen?and can it be fix?the sound quite loud.. sad.gif
did you change your engine oil (EO) and oil filter regularly? sometimes using cheapo EO also could cause engine knocking smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 25 2009, 11:51 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Twist @ Sep 25 2009, 11:30 PM)
Currently using motul i change my EO 1 month 1 time..and the oil filter 2 oil change = 1 filter change..all my motul oil cost at least 30+ =.="  sad.gif
try to use another EO brand. last time I also use motul htec 100, but the knocking sound become louder doh.gif
then changed to FL Selenia Linx, now only heard the sound a lil bit but it's still there.

and oh, try to change the oil filter altogether with the EO smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 26 2009, 01:22 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

sir alexei, mine also have that knocking sound especially during warm up in the morning. but the sound will gone after a while. what is it ar?

oh one more thing, ES bike will have a rougher engine sound.
some said that it's because of the clutch plate, so changing them will solve the problem smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 26 2009, 10:42 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 26 2009, 04:39 AM)
breaker: oil manufacturer say don't mix. but i tried to mix 4 types of 4T with different grade together, ok also. personally if you sayang your bike, try not la. Now, I keep all balance and stock up when change EO. Once top up, I'll use it.

Are_keem: take example a 20W-50 multigred EO, the thing about mutigred EO is that cold the time, it's thin (20W), when it's warmed up, it's thick (50 at 210C if not mistaken).

thanks for the explaination sir.. currently i'm using 15W-50 full syn EO. i guess the thin EO thingy is true smile.gif
my foreman told me that the another cause for the knocking sound is the loose conrod-piston joint.
that's normal for the bike that had run more than 30 000km, or if the bike always being pushed to its limit (ride like rempit one).
TSAre_keem
post Sep 26 2009, 01:36 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Sep 26 2009, 01:16 PM)
yesterday when unlock my disc brake solex lock I notice some chi bai ppl tried to break the lock, so filed a complaint to the condo security, he said lucky genuine lock, if they mange to break the ring at the keyhole the bike gone edi.

so careful guys 135LC still very high on thef list
what type of lock did you use? smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 26 2009, 02:25 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Sep 26 2009, 01:40 PM)
padlock, I think is solex, those ballbearing type using square key one
oo.. that tyep ah, I know. but you're considered lucky la (or that culprit is stupid tongue.gif ) since most of lock can be opened easily by them, including the real Solex one. among the trusted lock is Abloy brand from Finland. it's used by TNB, Telekom and JBA to lock their sub-station. but that would costs us at least RM200 sweat.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 27 2009, 04:21 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Sep 27 2009, 01:00 PM)
haha, finally got my lc. are_keem, wanna join da club!!!

blue_decamax / kuala lumpur / ES - blue & white / Sept 2009
added already icon_rolleyes.gif
TSAre_keem
post Sep 28 2009, 08:43 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 28 2009, 06:35 PM)
* my speedo meter gear spoilt ady, dunno what's the new top speed for each gear. 3rd gear easily reach the redline and I feel scared to go full throttle at 4th gear. biggrin.gif
wah, you must be speeding over 160km/h everyday, until the speedo also kiok laugh.gif

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 28 2009, 08:02 PM)
Wawawa today i went to hotbike with my fren and i ''accidentally'' saw tiok yoshimura exhaust coated with carbon spray (of course it is replica la) RM170 comes with piping, the diameter and the length is slightly bigger and longer than Nob1 Triovale SS.. Quite nice and there is a logo written YOSHIMURA made in Japan kakakaka maybe someone should try it ^^
got my friend who used that muffler. sound not very nice, much more like Nob1 Triovale and not too loud,
can't match AHM or Nob1 Titanium. no idea bout the performance though.
TSAre_keem
post Sep 29 2009, 05:56 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:42 PM)
Keem bro help me ask ya, i dun wan my bike to be loud so maybe it is quite suit me.. Next year going KL le, so i m bringing my ''darling'' there, hope i can mod siao siao there...
hahaha.. what are you going to mod? brows.gif
better list it out first tongue.gif

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Sep 29 2009, 01:03 AM)
oooo............. ok2. got 1 more question. how to take out the coverset around the neck ah? (around the basket place)
really2 sori if this question sounded like noob....  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
which one, the black panel in the center under the basket, or the grey/black panel beside?
TSAre_keem
post Sep 29 2009, 03:57 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 29 2009, 09:22 AM)
haha, speeding is ok. My meter gear spoilt because accel with 1st gear & brake too much. Meter tak tahan tongue.gif
your speedo must be like rpm meter one.. hahahaha... laugh.gif
or is it nearly broken apart because always hit the end point (ketuk dinding)? brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Sep 29 2009, 10:34 AM)
both of them it is (with master yoda slang, haha....)  rclxms.gif
the black panel under the basket is really confusing me. how to open it since the ignition starter is there?
the outer cover of the ignition starter could be opened by pulling it up a lil bit and turn it anti-clockwise by using bare hand.
but be careful not to broke the inner bracket since it's easy to be broken (mine had changed once 'cause of that tongue.gif ).
once the cover had been opened, then it's not a problem to remove both the black panel and the grey panel smile.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:36 AM