New stripe on my bike...

Not done yet as i am still need to figure what rims color suit my new stripe...
This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 16 2009, 08:39 PM
==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~
Aug 16 2009, 08:38 PM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
Hye guys!
New stripe on my bike... ![]() ![]() Not done yet as i am still need to figure what rims color suit my new stripe... This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 16 2009, 08:39 PM |
Aug 16 2009, 08:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Bandar Baru Bangi/ Shah Alam |
QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 16 2009, 04:05 AM) That filter is not cheap normally design to use on car and big bike it cost me USD 70 Exclude shipping Waa.. cool experiment. wat carb r u using? can fit ah if u cut abit the airbox? btw i just remove my air filter dis evening, n i saw abit of gasoline at the filter (right at the air hole frm carb). anyone experience dis?[attachmentid=1140347] [attachmentid=1140349] [attachmentid=1140350] [attachmentid=1140355] |
Aug 16 2009, 09:32 PM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(joehunt @ Aug 16 2009, 08:43 PM) Waa.. cool experiment. wat carb r u using? can fit ah if u cut abit the airbox? btw i just remove my air filter dis evening, n i saw abit of gasoline at the filter (right at the air hole frm carb). anyone experience dis? Ermmm im using stock carb i no plan to change carb yet.. But i was wondering if using big carb, can i still use the Airbox?? no need to cut the box coz i think they just cut of the cardboard filter and glue in the K&N filter only with silicone This post has been edited by TryX: Aug 16 2009, 09:51 PM |
Aug 16 2009, 09:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Bandar Baru Bangi/ Shah Alam |
QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 16 2009, 09:32 PM) Ermmm im using stock carb i no plan to change carb yet.. But i was wondering if using big carb, can i still use the Airbox?? no need to cut the box coz i think they just cut of the cardboard filter and glue in the K&N filter only with silicone OIC.. i think that shud work. let us know da result.. |
Aug 16 2009, 10:53 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 16 2009, 06:57 PM) QUOTE(EviLRegioN @ Aug 16 2009, 08:21 PM) TPS = Throttle Positioning Sensor.it will detects the way the throttle is pulled, and then it will sent some kind of 'message' to the CDI, so that the best ignition curve could be chosen by the CDI. me only know a lil bit, you could ask bro charge or alexei too. for sure they'll give a more complex explaination |
Aug 16 2009, 11:03 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
lol..
for us..are_keem's explanation already enough^^ but if bro charge and alexei want to tell the complex explanation for others also can^^ i want to learn in detail also.. |
Aug 16 2009, 11:25 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(whysomany @ Aug 16 2009, 11:03 PM) lol.. paisehlah, I'm stil old skool fella.for us..are_keem's explanation already enough^^ but if bro charge and alexei want to tell the complex explanation for others also can^^ i want to learn in detail also.. I guess the TPS function said already is correct, nothing much to add to it, coz I didn't design the CDI afterall, and I wouldn't know what to say to it. What I may add is, if any of you mod bigger carbs with no TPS, may consider to do 'surgery' to 'transplant' the TPS. As for its benefits, I can only think off engine smoothness.... Either that, or remove the TPS from the carb, and use it as a manual dial connected to the CDI as you ride. Try to ride with TPS at zero, and then TPS at open position to compare... Or, measure the open/close resistance of the TPS, and buy a suitable Variable Resistor for the above mod... only cost few bucks. **************** About thievery, please lock your bikes... I have 4 locks on my bike and I still can't sleep well sometimes. I've heard of cases where even landed houses in Penang got broken into just to steal the bike. They brought weapons, and drugs to sedate the dogs... Be careful when encounter them. One trick i can think of as weapon is toilet cleaner or some squirting cleaning agent like those Harpic stuff... and aim for the face... I use padlocks on discs and sprocket. And to lock rims, I use long loop-type lock to secure the rims over the handle bar... good luck. Don't just depend on alarms, as chewing gum or shaving cream will mute them. All locks is only able to deter and slow down the thieves, not theft-proof. **************** Very long gas again... paiseh. |
Aug 16 2009, 11:44 PM
100 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan Warn: (0%) |
Aug 16 2009, 11:54 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Bro, cair ke calar tu? Mudguard depan kah?
Aug 17 2009, 12:01 AM
100 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan Warn: (0%) |
Aug 17 2009, 01:30 AM
908 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
new original fender would be rm30 and below..
Aug 17 2009, 03:11 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
OO shyt!! This juz happen to me today, as usual after skull i go motor-park to take my bike n i found out tat my bike has already started!! I guess it should be started there for a period of time d cuz when i sit on my bike i can feel the heat spreading out from the engine to my leg omg how??!! I read tat manual n it says tat ''Dont let ur bike started din move for a long period, this could be harmful to ur engine'' what to do?? =(
Aug 17 2009, 03:39 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:11 PM) OO shyt!! This juz happen to me today, as usual after skull i go motor-park to take my bike n i found out tat my bike has already started!! I guess it should be started there for a period of time d cuz when i sit on my bike i can feel the heat spreading out from the engine to my leg omg how??!! I read tat manual n it says tat ''Dont let ur bike started din move for a long period, this could be harmful to ur engine'' what to do?? =( lol.. don't be too worry mah.. imagine you're stuck at the traffic light. maybe most of time it don't take too long for green light, but I had encounter a traffic light somewhere in malacca (during our group's ride to Malacca) that took almost 15 minutes for the green light |
Aug 17 2009, 04:14 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
oo nvm then for my bike own safety i will let him rest until tonite 9pm ka touch it liao ltr ask my fren take me to tuition...
Aug 17 2009, 07:01 PM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Aug 17 2009, 07:24 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
walao... i take racing boy rims 8 spoke...
just now i go try speed my bike at highway... wanna try new tyre and rims.. can feel a little bit heavy from the orig rims.. but still easy can reach 140.. from left side , infront of me got MYVi , i panic 1 seconds... meter at 140... |
Aug 17 2009, 08:27 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
wah naoki...so piah a...
so fast want test speed a.. you dont scare the new tyre got the wax meh? last time i also just changed my tyre... tak sampai 1 minit also..1st corner accident cause forget change new tyre...still got d wax d..abang charge...how is your tyre? can tell out liao? and if i am not mistaken....charge or samba got a secret project right? boleh share sikit sikit a....wanna know some... Added on August 17, 2009, 8:28 pmand what bee hock sell that cant found in penang or malaysia...someone mentioned that....share also ma...XD This post has been edited by whysomany: Aug 17 2009, 08:28 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 11:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 15 2009, 01:47 PM) ermm if Racing boy you have to buy two rim de wor? front and also behind, price also very expensive... Where you from? yah, the tauke said must buy both =.=im from perlis, no much item here |
Aug 17 2009, 11:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
want to be member here
suhail | Perlis | SS - Red & Gold| April 2009 |
Aug 17 2009, 11:20 PM