Temasya Glenmarie Superlink, Phase 2 Launching March2012
Rusby
Mar 24 2013, 05:54 PM
Heard all the corners are sapued by one family. Pretty difficult to see any upside considering it is both smaller in terms of land area and built as compared to current phase 28' x 120'.
Guess those Temasya Citra 2 owners are the real winners. Congrats!!
Rusby
Mar 24 2013, 09:14 PM
Spoke to the SA during my visit there. Next launch would be the low rise condo next to the golf course around RM650 psf.
Then, it'll be the semi-d next to Temasya Citra on Q3 2013. Indicative price from RM3 mil??? That will be much higher than existing Saujana O-Lot, which incidentally is not doing well. Design wise not bad. Pretty modern. Not sure why the low demand.
Rusby
Mar 25 2013, 03:39 PM
Current sales status
Rusby
Mar 25 2013, 05:41 PM
Yup. Was accompanying a relative who wanted to buy for own stay. He was comparing between Setia Alam 3 storey semi-d recently completed and going for RM1.8 mil. Land area: 40' x 85', Built up: 4,600 sf with lift or Eco Park around the same price but smaller built up. I know location is different but that's his consideration.
In conclusion, temasya citra 3 is probably the least likely option. Although location wise it may be better but it's at least RM500k more. Over budget
Rusby
Mar 25 2013, 07:06 PM
Still available? RM1.18 mil or RM1.3 mil? Looking at the pricing for Temasya Citra 3 may be it's worth considering
Rusby
Mar 27 2013, 12:49 AM
Don't think Temasya will touch RM4 mil anytime soon ler! Unless the last phase bungalow, which will probably be launched in 2 - 3 years' time. But then, IMO the location is inferior. May end up with the same fate as Saujana O-Lot.
Rusby
Mar 27 2013, 01:31 PM
Yeah! Come to think of it plus DRB's Glenmarie Gardens going for > 6 mil a pop. Surely, it's for the cream of the crop. Better switch my attention to Setia Eco Hills. Bungalow at 1 mil, semi-d at 600k. Launching soon
Rusby
Mar 28 2013, 06:04 PM
I believe no change. Still left 7 units. One family actually bought 7 corner units for own stay. Kengchau
Rusby
Mar 30 2013, 04:21 PM
I've seen some units being advertised for sale in iproperty some weeks back. RM2 mil++
Those 28' x 70' are going for RM1.7 mil a pop. A bit ridiculous I must say. RM590 psf
May be this Temasya Citra 3 semi-d wannabe isn't too overpriced after all.
This post has been edited by Rusby: Mar 30 2013, 04:23 PM
Rusby
Mar 30 2013, 07:56 PM
I actually helped my aunt to purchase an existing Phase 1 basic unit 28' x 120' almost one year ago at RM1.82 mil. She just moved in after spending a bomb on reno. I told her that she could've gotten a Saujana O-Lot for that kind of money. But she said that she prefers Temasya Glenmarie's location.
Her neighbour just purchased a basic unit for RM1.9 mil. I believe that's the latest transaction till date.
Rusby
Mar 30 2013, 10:05 PM
Can't wait for the next launch. Like taikor DT said, hush hush, zero marketing also sapu licin. May be they didn't want to disappoint their fansi n kept a low profile cause too few units available for sale.
Perhaps RM2.3 mil for Temasya Citra 2 end lot is a steal considering bigger land area n built up as compared to TC 3. Existing owners can laugh all the way to the bank dy.
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 01:52 PM
Walau eh?!? 60% profit in a year...DPC also tak boleh lawan lah! How much upon VP?
What about the existing smaller units? 28' x 86' & 28' x 96'? What was the latest transaction? RM1.7 mil? Or more? On psf basis may be better value for money.
Again, can't wait for the next semi-d launch to see I & P testing the next price benchmark. Then, the final phase of superlink before rounding it off with the bungalow. BBB all the way
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 03:21 PM
Workmanship on Temasya Citra 3 is pretty top notch. But then again, that's the showhouse. So, it should be of the highest quality. By and large, I believe the rest should be decent cause I managed to take a sneak peek at the 28' x 120' right behind the 3 Storey showhouse. Very nice facade too. Definitely better than TG 1
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 06:39 PM
Actually, there is a show unit. It's a completed corner unit nearest to the construction entrance opposite the existing 28' x 96' superlink. I went there last week. Dunno whether they still open it to the public though since it has since been sold to one of the families who sapued all the corners. They even done up some landscape on the unit. Not sure it'll be the same for the rest.
You guys are right on the speed of construction though. VP should be very much ahead of schedule. Wonder how many percent investor vs own stay?
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 07:42 PM
Wow! So much?!? Thought it'll be like 60:40 or at most 70:30. Wonder how many of them had done a private deal before VP like the lucky owner who sold for 1.6 mil
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 09:29 PM
Yeah! I was there with my family too. waited half a day habuk pun tak de. My mum was really pissed f i dragged her along. The funniest thing was one chap wanted to register with a bank draft using Mykid amongst others. Lol.
BBB at its height
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 10:06 PM
Actually, those who advertise below market value just to entice you to call lagi annoying. They will then say that particular unit has just been sold. But I've got another better unit. But priced like 20 - 30% more. Tengzzz...
Yeah, according to my aunt who lives there only a few units for sale now. Asking price also like 2020 punts valuation. Lol
Rusby
Mar 31 2013, 11:38 PM
Very well analysed DT kor. I believe RM2 mil will only buy you a small terrace in DPC but bungalow size built up in TG. Moreover, maintenance fees are ridiculously high. A friend of mine is paying close to 600 bucks monthly for a unit in Zenia.
All said and done, both have its merits. TG still much cheaper in terms of psf basis. Comparable units in Casaman or Mansions are going for RM3.5 mil up. I know the landscape and security are top notch. But still can't stomach paying close to RM5 mil for the 3.5 storey superlink. Lets not even talk bout the maintenance fees. May be it makes sense for some multi-millionaires. Perhaps it's just way out of my league.
Actually, regretted placing a booking for Breezeway and backed out. It's the closest development to the new commercial centre. Oh well, how much do you guys think I & P will price their upcoming semi-d in TG? One of the SA told me RM3 mil & above.
Rusby
Apr 1 2013, 11:46 AM
The show unit is at the actual site. It's a corner unit opposite the existing 28' x 96' superlink. I believe fifth unit if calculated from the main road. But the entrance is currently locked. You'll need to pay a visit to the sales gallery and request for the SA to unlock it.
The land opposite DRB Hicom is the super duper commercial quoted by DT kor going for RM20 mil a pop. It seems they have lined up the potential buyers already.
Rusby
Apr 1 2013, 11:58 AM
I believe it's due to the initial launch where the units are right next to the High Tension Cable. Moreover, the main road leading to the development will be very busy after the completion of UOA's project. Another factor may be the proximity towards federal highway. All said and done, I think the design is pretty good. Modern and practical facade. Exclusive with mostly bungalows in the development. Guess sometimes it's the 'X Factor'. Just m2c