Temasya Glenmarie Superlink, Phase 2 Launching March2012
spydermind
Feb 29 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(jimmyay @ Feb 29 2012, 04:52 PM) My friend a resident there told me that Temasya will built wall for G&G purpose for 1st phase soon. It's brick + tree + fences to cover the whole area. If that is true, then price sure will move higher. Just wait for another 2 mths to see whether any action or not. that's interesting...but the issue is that most people who bought didnt expect this. So this could turn out to be a surprise bonus or dismay bonus (for those not willing to commit on paying for the security)
Lowyat
Feb 29 2012, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Feb 28 2012, 02:47 PM) Think of what 1 Mil can buy you nowadays. 1. A new condominium 900 s.f. in KL city centre. 2. Subsale intermediate DST 22x75, 2000s.f. built up in most parts of Damansara. 3. A new condominium 1400 s.f. along SS16 road or Ara Green. The list goes on.... I will try to ballot for one. But bro..seriously.....If I got 1mil to buy this house..i would consider to take this 1 mil to buy a semi D @ Ipoh and starting a business... This post has been edited by Lowyat: Feb 29 2012, 05:46 PM
puchongite
Feb 29 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 29 2012, 05:41 PM) But bro..seriously.....If I got 1mil to buy this house..i would consider to take this 1 mil to buy a semi D @ Ipoh and starting a own business... If it is the life style which you are going for, by all means, go ahead. But from investment point of view, buying a house at a strategic location could get a safer and more lucrative return.
Lowyat
Feb 29 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 29 2012, 05:46 PM) If it is the life style which you are going for, by all means, go ahead. But from investment point of view, buying a house at a strategic location could get a safer and more lucrative return. But taking 1 mil for investment... This post has been edited by Lowyat: Feb 29 2012, 05:51 PM
puchongite
Feb 29 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 29 2012, 05:47 PM) Take 1 mil for investment...  ...you the man...bro..  Anything wrong with it ?  Perhaps you could elaborate why you would sweat over it.
Lowyat
Feb 29 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 29 2012, 05:49 PM) Anything wrong with it ?  Perhaps you could elaborate why you would sweat over it.  Nothing wrong bro.... just thinking if we use back the same value (1mil) and gain something more.. For example.... Now i spend 1 mil for this DST only... while i can have 500K = Semi D 200K = Luxury car 300K = business... But taking 1 mil for investment...  and we need to pray hard by that time we still got investor willing to buy.. It just my 2cents..bro.. Anyway....happy investment!!! This post has been edited by Lowyat: Feb 29 2012, 05:55 PM
SUSUFO-ET
Feb 29 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 29 2012, 05:52 PM) Nothing wrong bro.... just thinking if we use back the same value (1mil) and gain something more.. For example.... Now i spend 1 mil for this DST only... while i can have 500K = Semi D 200K = Luxury car 300K = business... But taking 1 mil for investment...  and we need to pray hard by that time we still got investor willing to buy.. It just my 2cents..bro.. Anyway....happy investment!!! Ai..yo.. Who buy house with 1.0 mil hard cash yo? If you hv 500K cash, you still can buy 1.0 mil 90% loan (provided solid income), buy 100K new sedan and drive carry 300K cash to do business in Ipoh..can?
Chris Chew
Feb 29 2012, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 29 2012, 06:15 PM) Ai..yo.. Who buy house with 1.0 mil hard cash yo? If you hv 500K cash, you still can buy 1.0 mil 90% loan (provided solid income), buy 100K new sedan and drive carry 300K cash to do business in Ipoh..can?  Haha. Yeah. Pls loan to the max. ( for me )
nkhong
Feb 29 2012, 07:21 PM
500k can only get u a condo in klang valley nowaday.
Chris Chew
Feb 29 2012, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 29 2012, 07:21 PM) 500k can only get u a condo in klang valley nowaday.  Yeah. 500k only can get a medium high end condo in KV. But with 500k cash, the story is different. Haha.
airline
Feb 29 2012, 08:04 PM
500k cash can buy what?
Chris Chew
Feb 29 2012, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 29 2012, 07:21 PM) 500k can only get u a condo in klang valley nowaday.  Yeah. 500k only can get a medium high end condo in KV. But with 500k cash, the story is different. Haha.
kochin
Feb 29 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 29 2012, 05:41 PM) But bro..seriously.....If I got 1mil to buy this house..i would consider to take this 1 mil to buy a semi D @ Ipoh and starting a business...  i fully support your idea. please go ahead. errr.... except tiger lane semi-d is more than a million now wor....
nkhong
Feb 29 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 29 2012, 07:58 PM) Yeah. 500k only can get a medium high end condo in KV. But with 500k cash, the story is different. Haha.  if 500k cash but dont qualify for loan facility can do what?
jimmyay
Feb 29 2012, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 29 2012, 05:00 PM) that's interesting...but the issue is that most people who bought didnt expect this. So this could turn out to be a surprise bonus or dismay bonus (for those not willing to commit on paying for the security) It required 85% of agreement for this to happened. And once G&G is completed...BOOM again. Look at the prices in the vicinity...Temasya is still consider the cheapest in the area at RM1.5M
Chris Chew
Mar 1 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 29 2012, 08:44 PM)  if 500k cash but dont qualify for loan facility can do what? Then no choice lo. If got 500k cash also can't get loan, then the name must be very bad. Do other investment then. For me, I would get a proxy.
SUSNew Klang
Mar 1 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(jimmyay @ Feb 29 2012, 11:27 PM) It required 85% of agreement for this to happened. And once G&G is completed...BOOM again. Look at the prices in the vicinity...Temasya is still consider the cheapest in the area at RM1.5M  Definitely will not buy above RM 1.1M.
puchongite
Mar 1 2012, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 29 2012, 05:52 PM) Nothing wrong bro.... just thinking if we use back the same value (1mil) and gain something more.. For example.... Now i spend 1 mil for this DST only... while i can have 500K = Semi D 200K = Luxury car 300K = business... But taking 1 mil for investment...  and we need to pray hard by that time we still got investor willing to buy.. It just my 2cents..bro.. Anyway....happy investment!!! Let's re-define or twist the discussion a bit more. Let's make the question this way, if you have the capability to do a 1 mil investment ( either pay cash or loan ), would you invest in a 1 mil link house in Temasya Glanmaric or a 1 mil semi-d ( or bungalow whichever meets the budget ) in Ipoh ? We have to leave out for own stay, only looking at it from investment perspective.
Donald Trump
Mar 1 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 1 2012, 10:13 AM) Let's re-define or twist the discussion a bit more. Let's make the question this way, if you have the capability to do a 1 mil investment ( either pay cash or loan ), would you invest in a 1 mil link house in Temasya Glanmaric or a 1 mil semi-d ( or bungalow whichever meets the budget ) in Ipoh ? We have to leave out for own stay, only looking at it from investment perspective.  I think all these discussions are irrelevant..the million dollar question now is can u get any unit for the 28x70 Internal people might sapu it before launching and left the expensive units for public to ballot This round for cheaper units no dibs no freebies...all makan sendiri Note also that almost all 28 x 70 facing federal highway..and trust me it is very very noisy...overall this whole phase is going to be noisy wonder why inp did not launch this as 1st phase with cheaper entry price and less ideal location This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Mar 1 2012, 10:46 AM
puchongite
Mar 1 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 1 2012, 10:45 AM) I think all these discussions are irrelevant..the million dollar question now is can u get any unit for the 28x70 Internal people might sapu it before launching and left the expensive units for public to ballot This round for cheaper units no dibs no freebies...all makan sendiri Note also that almost all 28 x 70 facing federal highway..and trust me it is very very noisy...overall this whole phase is going to be noisy wonder why inp did not launch this as 1st phase with cheaper entry price and less ideal location Okay.  People without kang tao can talk until saliva floods the floor lar. What to do ! Thanks for the info.