15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Tri: Offline (Wii), Retirement

madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:12 AM

4,250 posts

gigi roars from his butt tongue.gif or is that his head?

some of the LSes that I can now make look incredibly cool... if it wasn't for the fact that I need to make seperate armor, I'd probably give it a go sad.gif

madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:16 AM

4,250 posts

was thinking of either lagia+ or barrioth again. Am totally lost when it comes to butchering laugh.gif It's like a whole new game.

Added on June 8, 2010, 11:18 amor maybe mohran

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 8 2010, 11:18 AM
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:22 AM

4,250 posts

uh... lagia+ is crap? dinnae know that.

btw last night got DCed, could not reconnect till late.
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM

4,250 posts

heh, the cats out of the bag. tongue.gif

traitor. nod.gif
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:39 AM

4,250 posts

if everyone's up for musical chairs there should be no problems. i know nyx would happily rotate, so yeah, I won't mind if you left halfway.

This is MONSTER HUNTER, not Second Life tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 11:44 amBtw, what determines what monsters kacau in moga? Was busy collecting honey and orphaning apatoths when rathalos decided to land on me.

So i decided to eat him for dinner, but had it been a joe, the roles would have been reversed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 8 2010, 11:44 AM
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 11:52 AM

4,250 posts

oh i see, the hunt report can be salah one isit? Ic ic.
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 04:16 PM

4,250 posts

I want more variety of monsters. It seems that almost all are wyverns of some sort... might as well call it Wyvern Hunter or something sad.gif

Where are my giant drooling emo popos, mutant venom spitting altaroths, slimy sticky ninja frogs and godzilla sized banabras?

And when is pikachu's guest appearance as a huntable beastie?

Seriously, was it really necessary to put wings on giginox and barioth? I think i would have enjoy giginox more if he was a bona fide slime or worm (ala dune). And a giant tiget that leaps and pounces would have offered more variety compared to a part dragon part tiger halfbreed.

The game is great, but perhaps the developers were hamstrung by the lack of memory and disc space on the wii? Oh wait, it's Capcom's baby. We'll probably be playing Monster Hunter Tri Turbo in half a year, with many the old monsters added back on as well as dual swords, gun lances and bows. All voted in via a Japanese exclusive internet based fan poll no less whistling.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 8 2010, 04:27 PM
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 04:29 PM

4,250 posts

eh, you guys replied so fast? i was editing my post.
I dun want it on the PSP, i want it on my PS3. Heck, i'd even renew my subscription to xbox live if it comes out on the 360.
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 04:31 PM

4,250 posts

Do you read/write/speak Japanese? I don't.
madmoz
post Jun 8 2010, 04:38 PM

4,250 posts

am fantasizing about slaying lagiacrus in full HD on the PS3 right now sad.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 01:39 AM

4,250 posts

kept on getting error 11627 and 11687 sad.gif
hopefully it is due to screamyx and i'd be able to log on tomorrow...
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 10:48 AM

4,250 posts

i want barrioths! now need carapace...
i have a vendetta against them cat/dragon hybrids laugh.gif

need to upgrade the blizzard cannon, which fires sleep s1 and sleep s2. good for ala bombing runs tongue.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 11:21 AM

4,250 posts

this morning still cannot connect. bugged screamyx's not so useful IT support d last night.
waiting for server maintenance (later today right - tuesday night for americanos?) and if that fails, maybe upgrade screamyx a little bit. The free calls deal seems kinda tasty. 4Mbps = MYR140 per month, my current bills are already MYR130 per month anyways.

Sleep bombing RULES and is ridiculously overpowered!! Dusted off the banabra set (the gunner one looks 1000000000 times better than the blademaster one) added on chakra stuff so as to not spoil the look, made a blizzard cannon (which needs upgrading laugh.gif), upped the fire resistance a bit, added bombardier and went on moga bombing rampages.
Cha Cha will sometimes lay bombs as well shocking.gif

Jaggi - 2 minutes max (honest!!! 6 S1 sleep, 2 L+ bombs = curtains)
Rathian - 6 minutes (darn b!tch runs, A LOT)

Peko, Los and Lagia did not show up for like 6 runs.

Wonder if we can incorporate this as part of our strategy online. Everyone bring some L or L+ bombs!

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 9 2010, 11:22 AM
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 11:48 AM

4,250 posts

It is sad to know that with Streamyx, the solution to bad customer service is to throw more money at said service provider.

Malaysia FTW wei!!! mad.gif

1Malaysia my f*cking arse. Even slogan also bought second hand one doh.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 01:07 PM

4,250 posts

internet down. Streamyx people coming to check today or tomorrow. I feel bored already.
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:31 PM

4,250 posts

how to private chat???
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:37 PM

4,250 posts

oh wow. i feel noobish now.
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:41 PM

4,250 posts

Is this the reason why i cannot join rooms? Internet's darn buggy, seems to connect and disconnect all the time. sad.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:50 PM

4,250 posts

your uploads and ping time is much faster though...
madmoz
post Jun 9 2010, 04:39 PM

4,250 posts

cry.gif

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0458sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:08 PM