Games Monster Hunter Tri: Offline (Wii), Retirement
madmoz
Jun 8 2010, 10:51 AM
hmm... apa itu HGE?  the gunner version of the armor looks somewhat stupid imho, and there are no caedeus bowguns... if it wasn't because the jhen cannon needs a dragon gem i'd probably leave him alone  Added on June 8, 2010, 10:53 amlooks more important than function! This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 8 2010, 10:53 AM
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 10:54 AM
High grade earplug.. ever wish to shoot Gigi's ugly mouth while it roars?
madmoz
Jun 8 2010, 10:56 AM
i wanna peak into gobul's mouth more! Earplugs aren't exactly useful for gunners though. Usually we're a bit further away than you butchers, and when timed right a roar will make you reload instantly without the animation frames. And i think it is possible to roll thru them  I have fluked this a fair few times.
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 10:56 AM) i wanna peak into gobul's mouth more! Earplugs aren't exactly useful for gunners though. Usually we're a bit further away than you butchers, and when timed right a roar will make you reload instantly without the animation frames. And i think it is possible to roll thru them  I have fluked this a fair few times. Are you sure? Evade +2 skill only lets you evade small roars, big roars won't work.. unless you are rolling out from the roar zone
gaeryn
Jun 8 2010, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 10:28 AM) wow, that's a lot of max potions. item whore  Habit picked up playing MMOs  Doing runs nowadays cannot discount the fact - 1/2 hp is a guaranteed KO! Btw, I request for 1 lagi+ run - need 1 scale+!  and I need to farm 2 more bird gems from jaggi/baggi to upgrade my sleep SnS.
gaeryn
Jun 8 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2010, 10:59 AM) Are you sure? Evade +2 skill only lets you evade small roars, big roars won't work.. unless you are rolling out from the roar zone Ever notice that the tremor effects have an arc radius? ie. Ura when he does his super chin pound. QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:03 AM) I think there is... I'm wearing Ian armor fighting some monsters I dont get affect by their roars. But giggi's roar is big. This post has been edited by gaeryn: Jun 8 2010, 11:05 AM
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:03 AM) eh? got big and small roars one meh? macam sama ajer  is there like evade+3? Diablos, Gigi, Joe and all 3 uncle dragons are big roars  No evade+3 skill in this game  Added on June 8, 2010, 11:11 amQUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 8 2010, 11:04 AM) Ever notice that the tremor effects have an arc radius? ie. Ura when he does his super chin pound. Isn't that obvious? Not only limited to Ura, Joe also has that but in sumo way. This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM
madmoz
Jun 8 2010, 11:12 AM
gigi roars from his butt  or is that his head? some of the LSes that I can now make look incredibly cool... if it wasn't for the fact that I need to make seperate armor, I'd probably give it a go
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:12 AM) gigi roars from his butt  or is that his head? some of the LSes that I can now make look incredibly cool... if it wasn't for the fact that I need to make seperate armor, I'd probably give it a go  Give it a go, I'd switch to LS when I see there's another user  You can finally have reason to make Joe's armor if you do too
juwels
Jun 8 2010, 11:16 AM

hmm. everyone's about joe's armor these days. very soon we will have joe army. gi joe!
i still don't know what armor i am making next. pretty happy with my current ones although defense a bit on the low side.
madmoz
Jun 8 2010, 11:16 AM
was thinking of either lagia+ or barrioth again. Am totally lost when it comes to butchering  It's like a whole new game. Added on June 8, 2010, 11:18 amor maybe mohran This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 8 2010, 11:18 AM
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 8 2010, 11:16 AM) hmm. everyone's about joe's armor these days. very soon we will have joe army. gi joe! i still don't know what armor i am making next. pretty happy with my current ones although defense a bit on the low side. What you wear won't affect me anymore since you dumped me
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:16 AM) was thinking of either lagia+ or barrioth again. Am totally lost when it comes to butchering  It's like a whole new game. Added on June 8, 2010, 11:18 amor maybe mohran DON'T!!!!!! Lagia + is shit, upgrade Lagia better. Mohran's coming tonight
madmoz
Jun 8 2010, 11:22 AM
uh... lagia+ is crap? dinnae know that.
btw last night got DCed, could not reconnect till late.
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 8 2010, 11:22 AM) uh... lagia+ is crap? dinnae know that. btw last night got DCed, could not reconnect till late. Saw you hunting with goku they all after I came back from supper  And then another group of nekkids don't know doing what
juwels
Jun 8 2010, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 8 2010, 11:23 AM) Saw you hunting with goku they all after I came back from supper  And then another group of nekkids don't know doing what  we were bored with our noobness, don't have sifu mah actually wanted to join you. but didn't feel nice to leave my group.
madmoz
Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM
heh, the cats out of the bag.  traitor.
TSgundamalpha
Jun 8 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(juwels @ Jun 8 2010, 11:31 AM) we were bored with our noobness, don't have sifu mah actually wanted to join you. but didn't feel nice to leave my group.  My heart is like being crushed by Joe's sumo step now