5 Ways to Let a Girl Know You're Interested In Her, with none of this "confessing" nonsense

lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 02:58 PM

74 posts

Last Fri had a dinner and lunch with a girl.

I did all 5 steps, and she responded positively.

Is she kinda attached with me already ?

1) Eye contact.
We both have eye contact, no doubt during dinner and movie. But the way i looking at her was just normal.

2) Make her laugh.
I did make her laugh by saying some of things that happened around.

3) Remember the things she says.
Of cos i remembered the thing she said, she also remembered things i said, even tho me myself don remeber i told her b4.

5) Ask her out.
I asked her out 3 times before succeed. And to my surprise , she was the one who make the 1st move by asking me if our date still on.

So what should i do next ?

lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 03:07 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 30 2009, 02:59 PM)
@lunar sea:
i thought you are already married?
File for dirvorced already but still in processing.

I am fit for new relationship ? I do not know, cos i still haven tell the girl that i was married. Sked that will pissed her off .

So i am now thinking and asking whether she is interested in me. Else no point continues.
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 03:36 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Sep 30 2009, 03:27 PM)
Just attract her as a man and potential lover/partner first.

I presume that you still intend to be a father to your child despite your divorce because you're not the typical weak dickless Chinese male who runs away from everything and fights for nothing.

So in that case the fact of your fatherhood is not negotiable anyway. She can do it your way or she can take the highway.
Of cos i need to. How u know i am chinese ? Haha.

I think she is still young, i am young too. Beli 1 Percuma 1 maybe she will no buy.

If she just treat me as fren, normal fren, i don mind to continue. Im enjoying too. Just scare one day if she is serious and found out i was married. I don wish to hurt another innocent.

Should i tell her now ? Or later when i found out she actually carrying touch ?
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 03:48 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 30 2009, 03:40 PM)
what does carrying touch means ar?

so after applying THE FIVE, do you feel that she rikes you?
angkat lampu suluh means "admire/interested" , should be torch.

If according the 5 ways, all got positive response.

But on the other hand, i was just think that she was only being courtesy ?

I paid for the movie and dinner , she doesnt seems to avoid the idea. Of cos she don looks like thos money minded ppl.

lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 04:32 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Sep 30 2009, 03:42 PM)
Don't worry, if she's serious she will start finding out things about you.

It depends on the girl la. If it's casual why bother revealing every detail about your life to her if she doesn't ask? Even golf and drinking buddies don't do that for each other. rclxub.gif
Is true , that is why i din say anything yet. But i told her i got no gf . This is facts.

Added on September 30, 2009, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 30 2009, 03:51 PM)
hmm ...

keep going out for dates?

eh so if divorce go through. what gonna happen to your kid?
Kids goes to his mum of cos. No need to fight also.

This post has been edited by lunar sea: Sep 30 2009, 04:32 PM
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 04:37 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 30 2009, 03:56 PM)
ya. gud question.

@lunar sea:
do u rike her? wanna marry her? wanna start family with her?

or just enjoy the companionship for now, and in the mean time, try to find out if you really rike her, and will love her, etc.
At 1st, i was just flirtting with her. Goin on dates also unexpected cos i thought she will not agree. As of now i am still figuring what should i do.

Of cos i do have some feeling for her. Marry her and start a new family, i think that still havent cross my mind.

I think i need companion , especially now. Will i hurt her ? Going out for dates, i din do anything physical contact, no kiss, no hand. I think if i go on date her with doin above, she will start figure why i din make my move yet. Corect right ?

Sorry, i know this is not my personal blog. When right time comes, i will open a thread asking for opinion.

This post has been edited by lunar sea: Sep 30 2009, 04:38 PM
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 04:57 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Paulina @ Sep 30 2009, 04:41 PM)
i bet she will feel u cheated on her!!! yes u dont have gf but u were married!

later when she finds out, goodbye to u.
married but divorced cannot have gf mer?

If she do, may not be a bad thing too.

I think she deserved someone that is better. Me , i am lousy.

Added on September 30, 2009, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(Paulina @ Sep 30 2009, 04:52 PM)
filling means not yet divorce.

married man... he must be 30+ years old already.

unless he is very handsome and got characteristic that attracted her, if not just normal friend.
i am 26 only. I am not handsome, neither good charisma.

That is why i test it with the 5 ways. I wan to know if is normal fren or otherwise.

This post has been edited by lunar sea: Sep 30 2009, 04:59 PM
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 05:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 30 2009, 05:01 PM)
if you like her, got some feelings for her.

then keep doing THE FIVE.

u happy, she happy, right?
Maybe this is the way. I cant ignore out of suddent right ?
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 05:14 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Paulina @ Sep 30 2009, 05:06 PM)
haha. it depends la. lambat laun orang pun tau punye!

Added on September 30, 2009, 5:07 pm

later on u also will tell her wat?

or u wait untill she is urs onli u tell her?

if she can accept and family accpet, congrats to u.
Yes, i will tell her but only when the right time comes. Meaning when i found out that she is ready to give me a chance.

The reason i choose now to tell her now is because i am afraid i would lost the chance to be with her.

I think the chances that they will accept me will be very very low. No parent like their precious daugther to be with an ex-con.
lunar sea
post Sep 30 2009, 05:19 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:11 PM)
What do you talk about on your dates? Are you at the stage when you're sharing intimate details of your life?

If you are, and you purposely leave out the fact that you're married with children and going through a divorce, you're being dishonest with her. Dishonesty doesn't just mean lying, it also means not telling the truth.

At some point, you'll have to tell her. And it has to be you that tells her. If she finds out from somewhere else, she may feel that you've been lying to her. And she'll probably be right.
We are long lost coursemate , so we talked about those days back in Uni. We talked anything inlcuding her family members. I keep asking and she keep answering.

I think to certain degree, yes, i tried to aviod it. But at 1st impression , she already thinks that i am single. I think this is the reason she din ask about my past.

I am still not sure whether she is interested in me. Sometime i felt yes, sometimes i dont.

Added on September 30, 2009, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(Paulina @ Sep 30 2009, 05:19 PM)
anyway, hope u success.  smile.gif
thanks. actually i felt uneasy for not telling her my maritul status. its been uneasy for me since i met her.

This post has been edited by lunar sea: Sep 30 2009, 05:21 PM
lunar sea
post Oct 2 2009, 10:07 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 1 2009, 06:21 PM)
Are you insane? Why do you call yourself an ex-con? Did you cheat people's money or lie to them to manipulate them? If you did, then go diving in Sungai Rajang.

There's nothing wrong with your current status as long as you're not behaving like a worm.

You're fresh out of a ridiculously insane relationship, you're busy settling a divorce, you have a child's future to take care of, you have work responsibilities, you have a lot of things to handle at the same time.

After you've handled all of this you would probably look back on these trying times with pride. But for now, it is okay to take things a day at a time.

If you want the relationship to be casual then keep it casual and make that known. Indicate it to her in some form or way.
Yeah, i probably knew why would i behave like a a worm. I lost self confidence.

Ex-con, maybe i felt if i can start afresh. Not sure.

Its been a week since i met up with her. I din contact her, neither she. I start to doubt, i am think too much. She ain't into me.

Added on October 2, 2009, 10:07 am
QUOTE(StereoPony @ Oct 2 2009, 12:17 AM)
Whoa....thumbs up for this post rclxms.gif.  Sadly, some guys just don't know how to test the waters first.
who ? me ? u ? poon ?

This post has been edited by lunar sea: Oct 2 2009, 10:07 AM
lunar sea
post Oct 20 2009, 05:44 PM

74 posts

wat do you mean by how to ask her out ?

u not dare or u wanna some ideas to bring her out ?

0.0520sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:32 PM