PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

killdavid
post Sep 29 2005, 10:35 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Wah I like the canalphones drool.gif
Are they on sale yet and how much ?
killdavid
post Nov 11 2005, 01:08 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

M3300 is really worth it. After owning it for three months, my woofer is beginning to peak. The bass has improved significantly which is a pleasant surprise.

Money well spent thumbup.gif
killdavid
post Nov 17 2005, 07:49 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Nov 17 2005, 04:31 PM)
eh what about "M" leh. Just got news think I will get my new M3300 tomolo. Think all of it comes in bulk to Kuching cos of the coming PC fair lo doh.gif
M stands for masterpiece hehehe .... It's a safe bet. Superb in clarity ... This is one satisfied user smile.gif
killdavid
post Nov 20 2005, 08:20 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Nov 20 2005, 04:23 PM)
Got mine M3300 yesterday can only setup middle of the nite so kenot turn on to test. Tested this morning and I really like the clarity cos previously I had to add some extra speakers to my Sonic Gear Ego3 to make it clearer. Love the bass as well even though it wasn't so boomy but good enuf for me cos I like clarity better. Can't really blast at home anyway... thumbup.gif
Welcome to the M3300 club thumbup.gif

Just give it sometime before the bass improves. I guess since the woofer is new, it is tight.
killdavid
post Apr 20 2006, 09:48 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

That is way too cool. How did they do it? Now Edifier got changeble panels just like nokia handphones? smile.gif
killdavid
post Jun 26 2006, 09:44 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Anybody can give a review on the new models?
If possible, comparison with the old models.
killdavid
post Jun 28 2006, 01:14 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 28 2006, 10:59 AM)
FYI, M3400 have better bass effect than M3300 and M2300.
I wish you hadn't said that ... now I'm itching to change my audio rig again smile.gif

Currently, you can do some testing at Sri Computer @ Low Yat Plaza as all the new models are there, but with a lousy sound source provided. tongue.gif

The Edifier Showroom has yet to get all models of the new models. Only a few are available for testing at the moment.
No plans to go KL soon. Maybe wait for local dealer get the stock to test them out.
killdavid
post Jul 1 2006, 01:06 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 1 2006, 12:27 AM)
I m telling u the truth, the bass effect of M3400 is total diff to all the Edifier products. This baby is very good in bass.
once u try it, u will love it  biggrin.gif
Nooooo....stop psychoing me .... need to save for my retirement fund smile.gif
What's the difference between M3400 and M4300 ?

I already own a M3300 if I were to change I want the successor of S2.1D. Is that the M4300 ?
killdavid
post Jul 3 2006, 10:07 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

M3300 has a SRP of RM 239. Can't remember for E3100, RM 179 I think.
From the general feedback it seems M3300 is the best speakers you can get for below RM250 bracket.
killdavid
post Aug 5 2006, 05:34 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Tested the M3400 at Malacca PC fair. It feels like it lacks the clarity of M2300 and M3300 but the bass is marginally stronger. Similar to the sound of R401 only better.
killdavid
post Aug 27 2006, 09:42 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Aug 27 2006, 09:32 PM)

rm200 range, for gaming.. mayb u should try sonic gear BT3
Dude, you are promoting Sonic Gear in the Edifier fan club thread laugh.gif
killdavid
post Sep 20 2006, 09:31 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Edifier speaker price slash ? smile.gif
killdavid
post Dec 7 2006, 09:01 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Damn !!!!! Looks cool. But all the bass in the world will be useless if the clarity is not there. How does the mids and highs performed ?

0.0396sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:56 PM