PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

PowerSlide
post Dec 18 2004, 05:03 PM

----------
6,035 posts

all i can say is i LOVE MY X600! biggrin.gif
PowerSlide
post Dec 22 2004, 09:01 PM

----------
6,035 posts

6 eh..nice nice

wat model is those six?
PowerSlide
post May 16 2006, 01:22 AM

----------
6,035 posts

i really dun hav alot of space on my table..btw here's my s2.1d..got it jus few days ago

PowerSlide
post May 16 2006, 04:50 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 16 2006, 11:25 AM)
Not bad. Maybe you could put something underneath your S2.1D satellites to bring them up to the same level as your ears like what i did (in my picture in the previous post). But if you chair is those 'low-type', then no need. laugh.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

the level already fine but one thing..the bass is like too bassy..its like not smooth..mebb i need more burning in or better placement of the sub
PowerSlide
post May 16 2006, 08:32 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 16 2006, 06:41 PM)
Is your Loudness setting set to 'On' or 'Off'? Usually i find the 'On' setting to give much more boomier bass. Maybe you can set it to 'Off' if u haven't.
And if it is already at 'Off', try placing your sub further from the wall (towards the middle of the room), and also, you can try to rearrange your table so that you yourself is not sitting so close to wall (test this out by tryin to play your speakers now and you try standing in the middle of the room, you will find that the bass is not as over-powering like when you sit next to a wall).
if set to "off" the music feel rather unlively tongue.gif

try place the sub n solve the boomy bass problem..the base i made out of styrofoam causing the boominess..now on floor n i get the bass i want..smooth n accurate icon_idea.gif
PowerSlide
post May 25 2006, 01:38 PM

----------
6,035 posts

for higher end models need to order loh..as i get my s2.1d aso order from gadget zone..wana demo only models like from X series or M series only sadly sad.gif
PowerSlide
post Jun 22 2006, 03:13 AM

----------
6,035 posts

source is important..hooking up to onboard gona b OMG! hook up to something like emu wont dissapoint
PowerSlide
post Jun 23 2006, 06:34 AM

----------
6,035 posts

problem 4

i hav dat as well..wenever speaker in switch on n i on the light there will be pop sound..normal i guess
PowerSlide
post Jul 1 2006, 03:06 PM

----------
6,035 posts

oh shiat m4300 with piano finish drool.gif
PowerSlide
post Jul 14 2006, 05:06 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Jul 13 2006, 02:10 PM)
P. Pinang
Pineapple Computer Product (Penang)
may i know this shop at which area? bayan lepas or georgetown or gurneydrive? Thanks you ..
prangin mall..the wat zone there with all comp shops smile.gif
PowerSlide
post Jul 22 2006, 02:04 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 22 2006, 01:20 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask will there be S2.1D available for the upcoming pc fair in penang? How much will the price be?

Thanks smile.gif
saw many times d s2.1d on demo at pcfair..but price is 399 at duno-wat-name shop coz i forget d

i get from GZ oni 355 rclxms.gif

PowerSlide
post Jul 23 2006, 01:08 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 22 2006, 11:31 PM)
Hi, may I know is GZ in penang? If yes may I know where's the location? They got carry the S2.1D model?

yeap..they got shop in BJ, 1 stop, prangin n b'worth

need to order no ready stock..but takes 1 or 2 days only
PowerSlide
post Jul 23 2006, 06:31 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 23 2006, 11:41 AM)
Oh, may I know which branch you got your S2.1D from? They give you the price of RM355? Cause I was asking around prangin mall and they say need to order it. And the price is around RM400 sweat.gif
i order mine from jack @ bj branch but sadly he dun work there anymore..u can order from any branch asolor

yeap 355 lor..u try ask see how lor smile.gif
PowerSlide
post Aug 25 2006, 08:29 PM

----------
6,035 posts

do post more spec n pic of s2.1 once u guys have more info..the remote a nice touch
PowerSlide
post Aug 31 2006, 05:24 PM

----------
6,035 posts

wah wen showroom for penangites? sad.gif
PowerSlide
post Sep 11 2006, 04:12 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Sep 10 2006, 10:31 PM)
i thought no need for soundcard's DAC if using S/PDIF connection, since the speaker's decoder decode the digital signal. i read somewhere from the forum
if using onboard spdif out den s2.1d built in decoder will decode..the things is the s2.1d built in decoder is not tat good..

the best is get av710 n use analog out to s2.1d..take advantage of the wolfson dac in the av710
PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2006, 02:12 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 24 2006, 11:59 AM)
Is there a significant difference between Philips PSC805 or Chaintech AV710. Philips PSC805 is double the price of the Chaintech AV710.
cant tell u which sc is better coz i never tried aurilium b4 but av710 is no doubt a fantastic for it price

hav try my cousin av710 wid my s2.1d..hmm its not the sound im looking for but w/o much tweaking so i cant give a conclusion on it
PowerSlide
post Sep 26 2006, 10:10 PM

----------
6,035 posts

alot of factor

1st try lower the volume at foobar to see if still got hissing or not
PowerSlide
post Sep 27 2006, 02:55 PM

----------
6,035 posts

pairing wid wat sc? using foobar?
PowerSlide
post Sep 30 2006, 02:22 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 27 2006, 09:19 PM)
Onboard SC via Coaxial connection (RCA cable).

Reduce volume in Foobar. Seems better now.
can b the coaxial cable..coz coaxial is produce jitters prone..

0.0435sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:33 AM