PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

LittleGhost
post Dec 18 2005, 10:08 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

hey guys, i have Rm200 here, and i want to settle down with a nice 2.1 edifier speaker set.

would it be e3100? m3300? or R401?

very confused, just need to squeeze the best bang for it, i can squeeze in a little more also smile.gif

LittleGhost
post Dec 19 2005, 08:11 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Ahh, luckily i didnt get the M3300, it didnt do well on my songs and musics...

i got my E3100 from gadgetzone, pretty darn cheap, Rm170, tongue.gif

going to pair it up with Chaintech AV710 soon

wish me luck people!
LittleGhost
post Dec 20 2005, 09:42 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 20 2005, 01:57 AM)
May I know whats wrong with M3300? I am planning to get those speakers soon. Thanks!
clarity tidak begitu bagus, it has extra nice ports and a remote controller, but most people will use it for gaming.

M3300 churns out more POWAH! and maybe thats just it. I didnt choose it over the e3100 because it doesnt plays my musics (90% piano songs) as "warm" as the e3100.

maybe u'll like the M3300 instead, choose something that suits yourself, doesnt have to bother about the price tag or how great the feedback is from the people who bought it (people are very bias most of the time)

LittleGhost
post Dec 20 2005, 11:49 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 20 2005, 11:44 AM)
M3300 Review fr PC.Com
no pun intended smile.gif

but this is one of the worst reviews i've ever read, not into details enough, too physical.

we need more DETAILS!! yay!

LittleGhost
post Apr 20 2006, 09:54 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

awwww, please dont tell me Edifier's more into aesthetics now?!?!?!

I know appearances dont matter, but recent products are really a big turn off tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Apr 21 2006, 07:49 PM
LittleGhost
post May 21 2006, 10:16 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

anyone of you here tested the S2000 properly before?

I am living at Penang, so it's impossible for me to travel to the edifier showroom.

Anyone here mind to tell me how it sounds?

I'm still contemplating between this and the gigaworks sad.gif
LittleGhost
post May 25 2006, 01:34 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 24 2006, 10:52 PM)
Maybe there are some dealers in Penang that have the S2000.

Which part of Penang do you live in?
oh, i live at georgetown, penang island.

any ideas?

LittleGhost
post May 25 2006, 07:48 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 25 2006, 07:00 PM)
We will solve this problem very soon. We will choose a dealer to demo all our speaker @ their showroom - fr Low to High end. Please give us sometime.
oh, that's very very good to see that you people take actions to further improve Edifier smile.gif

And btw, If i'm not wrong the edifiers are dealed by Pineapple computers in penang right? Do they let us to test the speakers? or directly buy from them?
LittleGhost
post Jun 1 2006, 08:11 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Jun 1 2006, 08:00 PM)
what is a good & reasonable price soundcard to pair with a S5.1m?
Movies, games? Then i couldnt think of anything else other than the Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music.

It'll be more wonderfull if you can do dual cards. Get another EMU0404 and use it for music smile.gif
LittleGhost
post Jun 1 2006, 09:29 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Silon @ Jun 1 2006, 08:30 PM)
how certain are you that the speaker in question is not bright/upfront that pairing it with the 0404 would not end up as a disaster?
lol, alright my bad then.

Reviews were the S5.1M are more on the hard hitting bass, warm side. I suppose the EMu0404 would do justice?
LittleGhost
post Jun 22 2006, 08:49 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Jun 22 2006, 02:11 AM)
Got my S4.1 a few months ago. I would say it's pretty disappointing. I still don't get it y so many ppl recommend it to others. I would say it performs for music alone is pretty average and fails pretty badly in gaming and movies. If music is ur main priority, this is an OK speaker. But then again, y do u need a 4.1 channel speaker if u're only listening to music, u're better off getting at cheaper not edifier 2.1 speaker. The volume controller for this speaker spoils in less than 2 months of usage. My previous altec lancing speaker is still working fine after more than 3 years of usage. Anyway, the speaker provide 3 types of wire which is beige, green and blue. May I know what's the difference between this 3 wires. Its not listed in the manual.
May i ask what speakers are you comparing to the S4.1? What source are you using?

LittleGhost
post Jul 2 2006, 02:31 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jul 2 2006, 12:56 PM)
What the best soundcard to pull out mine R1900TIII? Currently using PSC805...
how do the R1900TIII sound like?

If it's warmish, you can try out the E-MU0404 (warning: flatness and dryness might be a turn off and they sound bright tongue.gif)

LittleGhost
post Jul 3 2006, 02:43 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Jul 2 2006, 11:50 PM)
You using E-MU 0404 with your edifier E3100 and M3300? M3300 sounds kinda "bright" to me, pairing it with your E-MU 0404, won't it sound too bright? No offense here, just asking. smile.gif

Btw, pairing the EMU-0404 with E3100 and M3300 is kinda "wasted"... Interested in trading it with my Audiotrak Prodigy LT? drool.gif
*coughsennheiserhd650cough*

I simply use the M3300 or the E3100 for anything, they are a bunch of cheap but great speakers. Personally, i do think the M3300 is kinda on the bright side, but that's after comparing the dark HD650 to it. I think i can rate the M3300 as being "hollow and revealing" instead of bright.

0.0341sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:33 AM