PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

Izecreamz
post Aug 2 2005, 12:12 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(zqax @ Aug 1 2005, 11:21 PM)
believe me ,don't waste your time in forum(especially in a Edifier's fan thread?), go to shop by shop, listen with you own ears....in my opinion of reliability, Creative is better than Edifier....but brand like Altec Lancing and Logitech(My favourite) should also be considered, they won't be too much expensive than the Edifier(or even cheaper at similar or better quality)....Last couples of days I went to shops  in penang and my whole opinion changed....

p/s don't ever trust review, especially posted by specific brand's fans or employee, go search the net.
Is this a simple case of a pot calling the kettle black? blink.gif This is the Edifier Fan Club thread anyway. Basically the users here I believe were once users of other brand of speakers who have decided to use a new product or new users seeking an alternative brand.

When you mentioned reliability, what is it based on? Have you put two brands side by side and do a comparison, test and benchmarks? Have the two brands gone through intensive testing such as running the speakers for a prolonged time frame at high volumes? Have multiple audio formats as such flac, ape and ogg been tested against each other? What soundcard was used for testing? I can go on and on.

Having data to supports one's opinion helps. Even a 7 year old kid would know difference between a PS 1 and a PS 2 based on it's data and benchmarks such as graphics and audio.

Again, this section of the forum is dedicated to those who have purchase an Edifier speaker and happy with it. Of course there are does who have trouble with their setup now and then and it will be up to the distributor to offer a RMA.

Searching the net does not guarantee a non bias review, even the big international sites. Those who started surfing the net on a 28.8 dialup modem would know what I mean. There are some sites who get 'paid' in kind for their support or to give a positive review of their products. Which sites are this? Well, everyone has to do their own homework.

Lastly, this is the Edifier Fan Club thread. There are no 2 ways about it. Would a Chelsea fan walk into a Manchester United fan club wearing all his colors? It doesn't a rocket scientist to figure this out...

Last couples of days I went to Thailand and my whole opinion changed.... wink.gif

Just my two Baht

Khop Khun Karp

Izecreamz
post Aug 2 2005, 11:00 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Aug 2 2005, 09:24 PM)
Edifier, as a name, does sound kinda urm, crappy =P *runs*
No reason to run away. The meaning of Edifier can be found here;

http://www.hyperdictionary.com/dictionary/Edifier

http://en.thinkexist.com/dictionary/meaning/edifier

http://www.english-dictionary.us/meaning/Edifier.asp

Just my 2 Baht.

Izecreamz
post Aug 14 2005, 01:33 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Aug 14 2005, 01:28 PM)
2021 loses to r401 then i give up 2021 lar ..
now my target is 401 but look like a box...
so maybe 2300 will give different .. gonna test the sound this wednesday
oh ya .. i more to treable rathen the bass. because all the song i listen not those hard rock
Try to add a bit more to your budget. That way, you'll get a better speaker package. At least you will feel better. Your speakers will last you longer in the ever changing upgrade path.

Just my 2 Baht.

Izecreamz
post Aug 14 2005, 04:10 PM

71 posts

Ok then if your budget is already fixed, go and test out the speakers. Good luck then. smile.gif
Izecreamz
post Aug 15 2005, 06:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kickurs @ Aug 15 2005, 06:14 PM)
s2.1D and 4.1 good ah? why more costly?
Good question. The S2.1D and the S4.1D is designed for a different market segment. The components used to build them are also different. You can go to the Edifier showroom and test. Bring your favourite music CD. Then you'll know why it's more costly. After that, take down the model number that you like and buy it if you like.
Sometimes, it's ok to go slightly over budget. smile.gif

Just a reminder, remember the model number that you prefer and test the speakers before buying. Last time I got one fren test speaker but don't know the model number one. whistling.gif

Good luck.

Just my 2 Baht.

Izecreamz
post Aug 15 2005, 11:13 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kickurs @ Aug 15 2005, 11:03 PM)
dont get ur point.
Nah... Just keep notes of the speaker models that you like. My fren who couldn't remember the speaker model he tested was in this thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=179656

I'm sure you're a smarter person. smile.gif

Just my 2 Baht.
Izecreamz
post Aug 16 2005, 10:30 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Aug 16 2005, 09:46 AM)
i wanna ask, if i switch on and off the speaker power too often, like 1 or 2 per day, will it spoilt the speaker especially the bass? coz when i switch off, it will produce some "boom" sound... so now i will tune the volume and the bass to the minimum before switching off

izzit safe now or better dun close?
It's a good habit to switch off your speakers before switching on and shutting down your PC anyway. Saves electricty. thumbup.gif

Just my 2 Baht.

0.0384sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:19 AM