guys.. pls keep up ur opinion about the new S2.1MKII, thx!
This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 17 2006, 02:03 AM
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)
Dec 17 2006, 01:53 AM
349 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
i tested the S2.1MKII at lowyat show room. frankly speak, i not really like it, the bass seems like a bit boomy and loose. i go back my house use my M3300 play back the same song, i found that my M3300 is nicer than S2.1MKII... lol. mayb 1st because M3300 bass is tighter, 2nd M3300 over all sound is crystal clear and brighter where as the S2.1MKII seems like sounding at more dark side (feeling like logitech product eg. z2300...z5500...). i think edifier still need to do some improvement on it, just my humble opinion..
guys.. pls keep up ur opinion about the new S2.1MKII, thx! This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 17 2006, 02:03 AM |
Dec 17 2006, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Dec 17 2006, 02:04 AM) nope, is at floor. u go to see then u will know. mayb u are right, i know it is connected to pc, but dunno what sound card the pc they use at the show room. mayb is using a onboard sound card? This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 17 2006, 02:12 AM |
Dec 19 2006, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 17 2006, 08:02 PM) Thanks for the feedback. u r welcome.. It may be due to the speaker setting problem. they set the bass and sub too high so the bass will be very bassy and boomy. If u like vocal u should tune the bass and sub setting to the lower then u will hear crystal clear mid sound fr the mid range. Please make sure, u set the speaker setting to the mode u prefer. Beside that, this is not the final products yet, Phils haven't finish the tuning work. well, i am not simply just go and listen then giv comment, i did play around the remote control. the bass and treble is from -6 to +6 total 13 level in digital way to control. there are other control like subwoofer volumn and balance control and master volumn. when i turn down the sub volumn and bass, just feel like not enough bass, when i turn up again, then feel like the bass is bit loose and not so tight (compare to Klipsch promedia, it powerful but tight), though it is powerful. i would think the speaker should be nice in movie, but mayb not so nice in music(except techno song). anyway i just spend about 10min like that to audit only, it just my first impress. i not dare to say that my comment is accurate or not. edifier really did a very good job on their speaker like S2.1D, M3300, E3100, R401. they beat the hell out on other brand which same price range competitor(i own them all This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 19 2006, 01:07 AM |
Dec 22 2006, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 22 2006, 05:43 PM) lol... never thought u guys moving so fast, change a satelite already. i will go to test a again when i am free. proud to be edifier speaker fans thx for your reply and concern, i hope this speaker can beat those other highend 2.1 multimedia speaker like Klipsch GMX 2.1, Altec Lansing MX5021... etc. This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 22 2006, 08:02 PM |
Dec 24 2006, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(zero_clockz @ Dec 24 2006, 03:32 AM) looks like i cant change it with car woofer i suggest u dun go to mod it, investment not worth and u have to take some risk also, better sell off ur speaker and buy another set or just stay with it. the most important is test first b4 buy, dun depend on others ppl opinion. u can bring ur own CD and song to test the speaker until find out the one satisfy ur ear. |
Dec 24 2006, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(thh1212 @ Dec 24 2006, 01:45 PM) without changing to subwoofer, u can try out the options below: but once he do any opition as above, anything happen to the speaker set the warantee gone.(except option number 3) 1. Change the big capacitor inside the subwoofer to better brand (more important) and/or higher uF. 2. Add sponge to the subwoofer. 3. Subwoofer placement, e.g nearer to the corner of your room wall. Have a nice try.. for the option number 3, nearer to corner will not tighter the bass, it will just increase the bass reflection. (eg too near corner will make the bass become boomy) just my 2 cent... cheers This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 24 2006, 02:08 PM |
Dec 25 2006, 10:31 PM
today just go tested the S2.1MKII again, this times it make me change my mind. this times its sound really better, brighter and tighter. according to the staff there, previously the satelite got a bit problem, its sound cant voice out, thus make the sound very dark. over all i feel this speaker is really quite good, at least i feel it is better than AL MX5021, FX6021, logitech Z2300. but the speaker cable is really very very thin... look like poor cable
This post has been edited by DotA 5.84C -AR: Dec 25 2006, 10:40 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:11 AM |