PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

shinjite
post Apr 20 2005, 12:10 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

But his 1 is 2.1 ler
shinjite
post May 2 2005, 02:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

RM60K speakers?? WAH LIAO.....Jack, I also wanna join you go ekspidisi next time tongue.gif
shinjite
post May 12 2005, 12:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

S4.1 sound quality is definitely better than R501 MKII
shinjite
post Jun 12 2005, 11:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

R401 is mostly balanced mah, not focus either for clarity or bass
Overall its a very very good buy smile.gif
shinjite
post Jun 26 2005, 11:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Now R501 MKII is the main target already
R501 gonna be outphase.....

I think the old R series also gonna be outphased soon, new 1 coming smile.gif
shinjite
post Jul 3 2005, 02:53 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Cool looking man the speakers, solid thumbup.gif
shinjite
post Jul 4 2005, 02:48 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

The DA5000 looks cool btw smile.gif
It looks more like between R series and S series performance
shinjite
post Jul 15 2005, 09:32 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

R501MKII cheaper during PC Fair I am not sure since the main distributors doesn't jack down the price bcs all prices are fixed

shinjite
post Aug 9 2005, 06:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Aug 9 2005, 06:21 PM)
R501MKII or S4.1? sad.gif

wat r the differences? smile.gif

S4.1 RMS is much more higher (around 2X i think) than R501MKII. tats mean S4.1 is better?

AC-3 n DTS ready (R501MKII) means wat? S4.1 hav the same "thing" or not?

can i connect R501MKII or S4.1 to my dvd player?
Of course you can smile.gif
AC-3 and DTS ready is just to tell you that the speaker is capable of those outputs, all you need to do is to connect it to a DD (AC-3) & DTS decoder ( DVD player )

In terms of performance and sound quality, the S4.1 clearly beats the R501MKII, as you can see through the RMS output itself but there are more than meets the eye for the S4.1 smile.gif You should come to the shoroom and test it out, to me add an additional <RM100 for the S4.1 is a worth while choice. R501MKII on the other hand is a budgeted midrange 5.1 HI FI theatre speakers which can satisfy any users wether it's playing a DVD movie, games and etc

This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 9 2005, 06:42 PM
shinjite
post Aug 10 2005, 02:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Don't worry, existence will settle it for you smile.gif
shinjite
post Aug 12 2005, 02:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 12 2005, 02:45 PM)
haha...i think showroom selling too...just the price is fixed...or more precisely...their purpose is to promote edifier product, not mainly on selling the product...correct me if i am wrong
Yup you are right, there are a lot of dealers too available in LY smile.gif
shinjite
post Aug 13 2005, 10:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Well, we expect the R401 to sell very well in PCFairs because of the price to performance smile.gif
shinjite
post Aug 19 2005, 03:55 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

R501 MKII's satelites are all refined. It comes with tweeters now for all 5 satelites plus 2 additional stereo inputs at the back of the subwoofer. smile.gif

I am a R501 user but not the Mark II. But my satelites all chnaged so basically mine is also consider "MKII" thumbup.gif
shinjite
post Dec 15 2005, 01:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 14 2005, 08:50 PM)
Haha... I just re-checked my Creative manual and yes, it was right. The black is for rear satellites and the orange for center and sub-woofer... but when I wanted to connect to R501... it's the other way around sweat.gif ... Again, lucky I look thru the manual rather than blindly follow the colour coded and now the sound is correct. I did the sound test from each satellites to make sure the connection and location is right tongue.gif

*could it be my R501 a bit cacat? biggrin.gif*

Anyway, I just upgraded my Audigy 2 ZS driver to YouP-PAX Fi v2.31... it's a softmod from Audigy 2 ZS to Audigy 4 Pro modded based on X-Fi original driver wink.gif (earlier I was just using YouP-Pax v1.02). Haven't really can test the new driver yet but just now got 'zizz zizz zizz' sound from da speaker sweat.gif ... guess coz the power plug loosen... hopefullly the sound won't come back again sweat.gif
*ah... did I talk too much here? tongue.gif*
Normally the "zizzzz zizzz" sound comes when you on your speaker volume loud then it is noticable. It is normal
shinjite
post Dec 21 2005, 09:20 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

More and more members coming in biggrin.gif

0.0434sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:39 AM