PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

AlamakLor
post Aug 13 2005, 10:28 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 12 2005, 03:03 PM)
oh ya...one more thing to ask...the HA11 got preout right...i connect it to my R1900T3 and my headphone to the headphone jack infront. so both headphone and speaker got sound at the same time. i wanna ask is it any other way to allow me swtich between the headphone and speaker?i just wondering...edifier design the amp with such hardware function...but no manual or anything to teach me...anyone can help?plz...
get a switch box for proper input/output switching(not dual action).

pre-amp out bypasses the amp circuit, usually, headphone amp can be used as active pre-amp as well....but..NEVER use it to power a pair of passive speakers.

regarding your hiss, seems like it's your house's power outlet problem. AVR has noise reduction built into it, but I never find it useful. Alternatively, build yourself a battery pack to power the amp, if the amp is not a Class A amp, it should last you quite long with the battery pack...if it is a Class A amp....then it doesnt seem very practical since it will usually drain all your batteries within a few hours.

you can also try to get a linear regulated psu to power it. brick psu usually suck though, that gives you an idea why some PSU would cost a few hundred to thousand bucks.
AlamakLor
post Aug 16 2005, 06:31 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Aug 16 2005, 06:59 AM)
bought my Edifier S4.1 two months ago...
today only i realize something...
the metal plate behind where we connect all the connector is EXTREMELY HOT after some period of using...

is this normal?
yes, it's the heat generated by the amplifier and the heatsink is somewhere around that area smile.gif
AlamakLor
post Nov 11 2005, 09:48 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Nov 10 2005, 09:49 PM)
There is a splitter like which you connect to the sound card and there is a volume knob, 3 output 1 input for microphone. The 3 output is for speaker, headphones 3.5mm and headphones 2.5mm. plug everything into this device and there are 2 on/off switch which you can just press to switch to headphones and mute speakers.

I know what you mean troublesome by plug off speakers and plug in headphones to the sound card (especially in the middle of the nite with only ur pc lights on). So this thing is just a switcher and very convenient. Dunno why it is not common there.

Lemme take some pics and show u ppl later k. I'm pretty busy nowadays with part-time and stuff. Be patient... thumbup.gif
that's called a preamp, with integrated switchbox.
AlamakLor
post Nov 11 2005, 10:19 AM

9,856 posts

passive preamps require proper planning on impedance matching. it is often fine, and works MUCH MUCH better than splitter....Never use splitter for different impedance devices. Use it only when you know what you are doing. you can easily buy those cheapo switchbox from jalan pasar. most of them doesn't come with volume control, and is mainly for TV switching, but it'd work.
AlamakLor
post Nov 11 2005, 11:06 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 10 2005, 11:28 PM)
Eh? It sound like AV switcher to me... but this 'type' it's for audio jacks? unsure.gif

Perhaps u got any good brand to recommend? How much does it cost?
well yeah, I was basically saying that you could always get an av switcher and the appropriate plug/jack converter to get it to work. it's the same thing anyway.

Haven't really seen many commerical switchbox that takes in 3.5mm stereo, most of them take in rca. And high quality RCA connection switchbox ain't cheap. Again, if rca is what you'd be getting, av switchbox works....btw, av switchbox also has 3.5mm input jack no? The cheapest route is to build yourself one. You simply need a 12position, 3pole rotary switch. That'd allow you to switch from 1 input to 4output max, or 4 input to 1 output. Then a couple of jacks at the size that you need.

Alternatively, you can easily diy a 1 in 2 out, or 2 in 1 out, toggle switcher. all you need are 3 jacks, and 1 dpdt toggle switch (use break-before-make type)

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Nov 11 2005, 11:06 AM
AlamakLor
post Nov 11 2005, 11:59 AM

9,856 posts

yes, if u dunno how to diy it, a, av switch box will be able to switch them smile.gif you can even hard mod it heheeh
AlamakLor
post Nov 16 2005, 07:16 AM

9,856 posts

i believe that is a rebadged sharp MD33, just like the Senn's IEM smile.gif
and this creative bud:

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Nov 16 2005, 07:19 AM
AlamakLor
post Dec 30 2005, 07:29 PM

9,856 posts

people are either getting too poor or too cheap nowadays....better store my stuff properly. you have my condolence blackshirt

0.5649sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:23 AM