♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

thomanic
post Jul 29 2009, 02:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2009, 02:45 PM)
I just realize something.. a vid record in TV mode produce a larger picture coz it doesnt clip the top n bottom to make it as wide screen format.....
i also realise that....and TV format looks nicer as well.... smile.gif
thomanic
post Jul 29 2009, 03:00 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:57 PM)
if we choose not to update the latest firmware..
any issue on my phone? sorry noob here..
it wont be any issue....just that u cant enjoy the new advantage of the new firmware..
thomanic
post Jul 29 2009, 03:20 PM

70 posts

Serious problem here....

I discovered that my phone LCD is yellowish compared to 2 of my friends unit....i tried changed the brightness and everything...still the same.

I suspect that my LCD is different than the others... sad.gif

Anyway...i tried to snap some photo to show the difference but handphone quality cant really show it..must use some high quality camera.. doh.gif

Did anyone discovered the same finding as well???

please tell me....

This post has been edited by thomanic: Jul 29 2009, 03:35 PM
thomanic
post Jul 29 2009, 10:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(thomanic @ Jul 29 2009, 03:20 PM)
Serious problem here....

I discovered that my phone LCD is yellowish compared to 2 of my friends unit....i tried changed the brightness and everything...still the same.

I suspect that my LCD is different than the others... sad.gif

Anyway...i tried to snap some photo to show the difference but handphone quality cant really show it..must use some high quality camera.. doh.gif

Did anyone discovered the same finding as well???

please tell me....
seriously....nobody can help???
thomanic
post Jul 30 2009, 07:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 30 2009, 05:42 PM)
i went to times square NCC abt the class2 memory card n oso the screen tat's not perfectly flat just now

she told me if wana change the memory card, they havta check it first, if after format no prob, they wont change. means if i meet the file corruption, i must just format it everytime....great

n abt the screen being not flat, she sed mebe change lcd (duno which part though) but no stock now, will call me probably nex week if there's stock...she din write it in her log or something, just write my name n number on a small white piece of paper =S
well LCD not flat can change? Mine also abit not flat when there is some light reflected from the screen...the light reflected is not even.

i thought it is the design problem...cause the touch area is soft compared to iphone hard glass touch area....
thomanic
post Jul 30 2009, 07:25 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 30 2009, 07:19 PM)
i shall post here if i manage to change...
or if any of u guys r successful in doing so, pls inform biggrin.gif
Thanks dude...do inform us... rclxms.gif

Anyway...my fren LG cookies also have a soft touch area..but the screen feels more 'spongy' ... the screen will sunk when u press hard on it...but it will bounce back when u lift your fingers...

My 5800XM screen will sunk also when i press....but the overall quality and mechanism of the screen dun feel as solid and rigid as the LG cookies..

But got one advantage of it....5800M is much more responsive... wink.gif
thomanic
post Jul 30 2009, 07:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jul 30 2009, 07:23 PM)
so many time i reinstall the garmin..
still same... map still black, and just blue arrow

the GPS only get 1-5% coverage...
wal lau~ ~ ~  icon_question.gif
what maps you using? me using MFM V1.66 ...no problem

And try using A-GPS to start up and lock first....after gain a lock....u can turn off A-GPS and use integrated GPS alone..this way u can get locking faster

thomanic
post Jul 30 2009, 08:11 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jul 30 2009, 08:01 PM)
ok done...  rclxms.gif
Coverage GPS is very good.. thanks to cuttlefish  wub.gif

so now i used map version 1.44, then ok..
but...  sweat.gif if empty space... my map still got black... shocking.gif
V 1.44 seems quite old........
thomanic
post Jul 30 2009, 10:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 30 2009, 09:59 PM)
i'm facing the late alarm clock as well sweat.gif
late by 1min after i update the latest firmware
LoL...then i better dun update to V30 then..i am quite good with my V21 and V30 doesnt seems to give any major improvememnt...

late by 1 minute...hmm..pretty important to me..cause i am a last minute guy. tongue.gif
thomanic
post Aug 2 2009, 08:13 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 2 2009, 05:45 PM)
Just came back from NCC Sunway. The service sucks. I told them i had memory corrupt problem with my class 2 memory card and after 2 hours, again only a reformat. As this is the second time i sent to NCC for this problem, they said according to records, others only got a class 4 memory card when they sent it in the 3rd time. How dumb can they be? I should have lied to them that this is the tenth time. sad.gif
Dude...i really pity you...i also went to TWO NCC (BB plaza and Plaza berjaya) and state all the condition and yet..all they try to do is just a reformat....i told them i know reformat...it is called *#7370# and i have done it more than 10 times~!

Annoyed..i went to the NCC in Ipoh . . . I go in i say i wanna change the memory card ( they wanna close the shop d , went in JUST before the gate close ) the lady said cant be done...cause they need to help me put back the software and music etc... ( kinda nice they give such service )

but then i said i already back up myself...just give me a new memory card ! ... VOILA ..in under 5 minutes ... i get a spanking new PNY memory card ( didnt state what class ) in under 5 minutes. They didnt even check my phone or what .. just need my IC .

thomanic
post Aug 2 2009, 08:23 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 2 2009, 08:18 PM)
Its a class 4 biggrin.gif. The same PNY I'm using I guess. Melaka NCC does the same thing as well. Mine don't even need to check IC. Didn't check my IMEI either.
Like that you can act you are using original phone ( obviously you are not ) and go in change....haha tongue.gif
thomanic
post Aug 4 2009, 12:04 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 3 2009, 02:49 PM)
lol~ It's not so convenient.
I remember seeing someone's phone with a school timetable application, quite cool! But i forgot what phone n whose. Haha!
just use quickoffice...it is free...can be use to view those normal office files (word,excel - anyway, cant work with office2007 files) ... quite nice i must say.
thomanic
post Aug 4 2009, 05:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Aug 4 2009, 11:31 AM)
occasionally, my mp3s get corrupted and the file is unplayable.. any workaround or solution?
none i can think of...the problem has annoy me for a very long time for my C2 card.
thomanic
post Aug 7 2009, 10:06 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:43 AM)
i been using ipod Touch all this while until it became brick now... i was planning to get a gadget that has wifi+gps+music... i m eyeing tis 1... but when i tried it personally, i feel lik the touch screen is not as sensitive as my ipod Touch... so, i would lik to kno becoz itz a demo set and damaged by the customer or the set is lik tat...
In terms of technical, ipod touch should be more responsive due to its capacitive technology. if u press both screen with thumbs, hands down ipod touch wins. You can never have the 'effortless' feel of the ipod touch touch, you need to use some force to make the resistive screen in 5800xm to register IF you use thumb.

However, if u press the 5800xm with finger nails(just keep a little is enough), it is another story. I can get back those 'effortless' feel back. slightest touch is enough. u just need to master the technique.

I do wish ipod touch can register with finger nails though, it is much more accurate ( it drives me wild when i play game on it and cant get the precise touch shakehead.gif )

thomanic
post Aug 7 2009, 11:01 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Aug 7 2009, 10:51 PM)
Hi guys, may I know to save sms in phone memory is more realiable or save to M Card??
i choose to save in phone memory though....because whenever i plug into my PC....due to my pc still using the memory card..it always revert back to phone memory card when new SMS comes in.

and due to some random cases...the phone defaulted back to phone memory even i chose memory card...

anyway...didnt take much space also...even u keep 1k SMSes also didnt take more than 1MB...

This post has been edited by thomanic: Aug 7 2009, 11:01 PM
thomanic
post Aug 7 2009, 11:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kubiz @ Aug 7 2009, 10:55 PM)
hey. i just got my blacky 2 days ago.
having say that, i've found out that change between interface when you press the menu button i have i different than the one i saw on youtube
i don't knw what is it call (change between interface or what).
if you dont get what i mean.
example
when you change between slides in powerpoint, you get the different effects (animation) when you change slides.

so when i press "menu" the change is different for every interface. anyone know whats that?
you can find it here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gCKV0vKMWQQ&NR=1

please dont care bout how those ppl do with their tubes, i just stumble upon this thing heh.
Dude thats the theme effect, u can switch on or off at the THEMES > GENERAL > OPTIONS > THEME EFFECTS
thomanic
post Aug 10 2009, 03:22 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Aug 9 2009, 11:48 PM)
wohoo , why my nokia5800xm battery can only last for 1 day?
without bluetoot , wifi , gps ON.
1 day? Are you sure? You call or SMSes alot is it....

This post has been edited by thomanic: Aug 10 2009, 03:23 AM
thomanic
post Aug 15 2009, 02:49 AM

70 posts

my web browser keep crashing every time i suft the net....any work around for that?

like crash every 5 minutes,,,damn

and can i have multi web pages opened at the same time? i seems only able to view with one window.

0.0428sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:08 AM