♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

cyew86
post Aug 2 2009, 09:17 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

seems like v30 has issue with the clock, and hafta do a hard reset to get the e-mail notification, and takes up more RAM, or memory?
going to wait for v31 instead
cyew86
post Aug 14 2009, 12:07 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 14 2009, 12:03 PM)
wondering .. is the maxis offer of rm9xx contract deal worth it ?
no, unless the contract benefits u in any way.
the original package is only selling for rm1080, and ap set is around rm9xx as well
cyew86
post Aug 15 2009, 09:05 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(khew82 @ Aug 15 2009, 09:02 PM)
can i know where can get the invisible shield by ZAGG? Can DIY?
can get in Garage Sales, and can DIY but from what i have read, it's not easy sweat.gif
cyew86
post Aug 16 2009, 04:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

ugh, so damn hard to find a shop that sells matte screen protector. e-trade-pj has no stock and other shops in shopping malls do not carry it doh.gif
cyew86
post Aug 16 2009, 05:24 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 16 2009, 05:22 PM)
Can try here : http://cgi.ebay.com.my/3-MATTE-Anti-Glare-...id=p3286.c0.m14

Got mine last month from this seller too, 1 week to arrive.
trying to get from shop as i need the seller to install for me
i bought a unit from vearn before, ended up ruining it becoz of my sucky skill sweat.gif
cyew86
post Aug 16 2009, 05:46 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
Applying it the second time is probably much easier, from what I've experienced smile.gif. One for my GF's another for mine. Dust is probably the only issue though =/
somehow i had problem aligning the SP properly doh.gif do not want to waste another rm20, that is why i am getting it from shop this time tongue.gif
will continue to wait for e-trade-pj's stock to arrive, been more than 2 weeks though
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 11:19 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyee @ Aug 16 2009, 10:56 PM)
Cyew86, just go to Lowyat handphone floor and there is a shop there selling Skool Matte screen protector including fixing for RM15.00.
Jeffreyee
thanks, bit far from my place but will do that if i visit there smile.gif
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 07:08 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 17 2009, 06:56 PM)
I got 1 unit extra for sale~ black with free screen protector

Price is RM15 with free postage ? biggrin.gif

If no body wants then I will post in garage sales smile.gif
how does it fit the phone? i have a silicon case as well but it does not perfectly cover the "outer frame" of the phone

This post has been edited by cyew86: Aug 17 2009, 07:08 PM
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 07:24 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 17 2009, 07:16 PM)
It fits not bad I think, the only draw back is the unlock switch is a little difficult to slide cause of the quite thick material~ definitely nice to hold better than silicon. cause silicon lembik lembik and move here and there, this one very sturdy!
do u have screenshot of the phone in the case itself? smile.gif
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 07:38 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 17 2009, 07:26 PM)
ah, exactly the same as mine, just that mine is transparent and has different design at the back, turning yellow-ish now sad.gif
going to look in 1U tomorrow for better case, and SP, and pouch tongue.gif
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 07:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 17 2009, 07:49 PM)
always go for black biggrin.gif
the shop which i bought from did not have black sad.gif
was buying it for temporary use before getting capdase soft frame, but i prefer to use this more now
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 09:53 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Aug 17 2009, 09:47 PM)
huh what you guys talking bout...??
read a few pages back
cyew86
post Aug 18 2009, 12:06 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

share some non-halal snapshots with you peeps:

cyew86
post Aug 20 2009, 06:38 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(khew82 @ Aug 20 2009, 06:19 PM)
sorry i am a new user...i install some app into the phone...act how do we differentiate whether the app is signed or unsigned? so that's mean we still can install the unsigned app, just we need to take the responsibility if the symbian corrupted....izzit so? that's mean is better to sign the app before installed it?pls help...........
u will get a certificate error message if u are trying to install an unsigned app, so there is no way for u to install those apps without signing them first
cyew86
post Aug 21 2009, 07:08 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 21 2009, 06:50 PM)
my phone's IMEI 7th n 8th digit is 0 n 2 respectively...so where is it made?
dun have such coding on the FP.

Added on August 21, 2009, 6:53 pm
does the class of the cards make a difference?
mine is like class 4, is it lousy?
you will be safe as long as you do not get Class 2 card
cyew86
post Aug 21 2009, 07:30 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 21 2009, 07:25 PM)
Anyone experiencing peeling at the back of the phone? I noticed the power switch and the usb port there has started to peel sad.gif
didn't use any protective case? did not happen to mine, but it happens to my Logitech MX518 sad.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Aug 21 2009, 07:31 PM
cyew86
post Aug 22 2009, 09:36 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Aug 22 2009, 09:35 AM)
Guys,
when i install xpress beer, some error message appeards, i followed the instruction to install the software, but cannot run also ..,
V30 5800 sad.gif
what error message? did u install python?
cyew86
post Aug 22 2009, 11:44 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Aug 22 2009, 11:41 AM)
can someone teach me how to setting my gprs+mms+etc...
coz i have already get the settings from maxis but still cannot mms or surf internet...
before this can but i just already upgrade my simcard to 3g type...
please help me...
u can always bring it to maxis center and ask them to configure for u for free smile.gif
cyew86
post Aug 22 2009, 11:53 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(motherker @ Aug 22 2009, 11:51 AM)
guys, does garmin use AGPS as default? if yes, how do i disable Agps?
Apps --> Location --> Positioning --> Positioning Methods --> Untick AGPS
cyew86
post Aug 22 2009, 12:36 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

mine does not have APN control either

0.0202sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:18 PM