♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!
cutiesbaby312
Jul 31 2009, 12:38 AM
anyway guys.. did u guys face any language problem after updating to v30? apparently one of my china friends.. after he updated to v30... his phone suddenly cannot support chinese.. cant read/write also.. previously at v21.. everything worked well.. and chinese definitely is a must for him.. so any suggestion guys?
cutiesbaby312
Jul 31 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jul 31 2009, 07:15 AM) Your friend phone is AP set, isn't it? If yes, then need to change for the product code and re-update again.. ermm.. nope, its original... from avaxx... so i dun think he shud change the product code that could void the warranty QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2009, 07:59 AM) did he like like change the firmware region? If his firm ware his APAC definitely there will be chinese. I tested mine chinese is there. err... he told me he didnt change anything but only updated his phone thru FOTA... then restarted his phone and theres no chinese language anymore.. hmmm so the only way is to change product code and reinstall the firmware again?? or bring it to NSC and aks them to fix the problem?
cutiesbaby312
Aug 1 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 31 2009, 02:35 PM) Sara.. the easiest thing is just sent it to NCC QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jul 31 2009, 02:44 PM) Yeap, please ask NCC to solve the problem (if it is ori set).. If AP, you might need to consider the other way round thanks guys for yr suggestion  I will tell him that