♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 09:49 AM

207 posts

Guys..i just bought it yesterday too.....got lot question wanna ask you guys...can i ask...??

Added on August 14, 2009, 9:52 amErm....
1.everytime i send a msg i have to go to phone book there got find out the contact....can i use like msg recepient like last time my 5300 does...??
2.can i have call duration everytime i ended a call....??
3.i have put pic into my m.stick,pic is group by folder d,but why inside my photo there doesnt seems to view by folder 1...it comes out all together 1....??
How.....i need you guys help....i am new to this tube .......

This post has been edited by ReidenLing: Aug 14 2009, 09:52 AM
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 10:14 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(gsrc @ Aug 14 2009, 09:55 AM)
1. Do you mean you want to send by writing the numbers? Or do you want to send by ticking multiple contacts? (Not a 5300 user so don't know what u were saying)

2. Yes, you can show the call duration. Let me check how to set it and get back to you.

Edit: Go to "Settings" > "Calling" > "Call" > "Show Call Duration" > Yes.

3. I don't think they will view by folder, unless u're using a file manager.
Thank you sir....
Erm i mean like...ok i msg to A , B and C......after few hours more..i want to msg to B again....but i need to go phone book there and find him comes out again...so ma fan....like you msg to A B and C d it will have msg recepient to keep it...
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 11:39 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Aug 14 2009, 11:32 AM)
i tink wat he meant is that choosing from a list of RECENTLY SENT CONTACTS instead of choosing all over again from his full contact list
Ya ya....can it be done like that...???
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 11:41 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(gsrc @ Aug 14 2009, 11:25 AM)
You don't need to go to phonebook actually, just start a new message, when in the writing screen, tap on the "To:" thing, and it will load your contacts, just tick who u wanna send, that's all.
wa like...very ma fan lo.....

QUOTE(Veron83 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:31 AM)
although u group the pic in ur m.stick in folder view...the phone will not recognize the folder that u created...u need to create the folder n group the photo using the phone itself...this is the leceh part of the phone...
erm...so i need to format my m.stick....??

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Aug 14 2009, 11:33 AM)
go to messaging sent folder, highlight the sender name, go to option and create message.
highlights ahh.....copy and paste you mean....??

Added on August 14, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Aug 14 2009, 11:40 AM)
i'd like to know too XD
anyone? hehe
Aik....bro you got use garmit ahh....i head ache on it now d......haizz.....

This post has been edited by ReidenLing: Aug 14 2009, 11:42 AM
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 11:46 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Aug 14 2009, 11:44 AM)
not copy and paste, highlight by touch the name "one" time, then go to option to pick "create msg". touch twice will open the message.
sorry i mean the recipients' name.
that means when i create new msg that time lo...i have to highlights by touch the name "one" time, then go to option to pick "create msg". touch twice will open the message.
if i want to reply them also the same ahh sir...??
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 12:05 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Aug 14 2009, 11:53 AM)
if wanna reply to them, go to inbox, highlight the name, option, reply.
if wanna send to previous recipient that hasnt replied to you, go to sent folder, highlight the name, option, create msg.
o ok..understood......how bout camera noise...??can it be switch off.....??
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 12:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Aug 14 2009, 12:14 PM)
o ok..reasearching ....thank you sir.....

Added on August 14, 2009, 1:42 pm>Applications >Symbian >RES >GarminMobileXT.sis and install the .sis
Note : If you can’t find GarminMobileXT.sis, check the root directory, it should be there. Install the .sis as per normal.

i have follow this..but i had no idea what he mean root directory....anyonce knows it...??help

This post has been edited by ReidenLing: Aug 14 2009, 01:42 PM
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 03:35 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Aug 14 2009, 03:33 PM)
U are not allowed to ask this kind of thing around here else LYN will give u some mark like what they did to me previously.. Running search at google and u can find it =)
o sorry sir
ReidenLing
post Aug 14 2009, 04:09 PM

207 posts

how to create shortcuts in the main menu there...???
ReidenLing
post Aug 15 2009, 09:51 AM

207 posts

guys i want to ask..why every time i charge my tube it very fast battery fulls 1....is it always like this 1 ahh
ReidenLing
post Aug 15 2009, 02:08 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 15 2009, 10:02 AM)
It takes about 1 hour to charge our battery if you're using the original charger. How fast is your "fast"?
Erm..i think so...coz once i charge it d i go play my COD d want...after few matches it fulls d battery....how long can it tahan for normal calls and msg only...??thank you bro and sis
ReidenLing
post Aug 15 2009, 09:33 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Aug 15 2009, 11:33 AM)
mine fully charge in 1.5hrs from low battery prompt...ori charger 890mA
o ok...thankyou bro...
DO PM me also for the epikcase as well...looks like crystal case but got a bit like silicon 1....interesting......
Erm...bro and sis...i got a question...why everytime i call some 1d ....it will auto keylock 1.....can i disable it...??coz i feel annoying when want to check on others things like previous msg or else.....
ReidenLing
post Aug 15 2009, 09:38 PM

207 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/5x-TRANSPARENT-Soft-Ge...4634.m332.l1262
how bout this 1...??
ReidenLing
post Aug 15 2009, 10:57 PM

207 posts

Guys i have a question...i have create different folder for my pic using 5800 to create it 1...but weird is when i connect to my pc that time i cant see those folder 1...why huh...i only can see image folder only....anyone knows....??
ReidenLing
post Aug 16 2009, 09:17 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(adraxx @ Aug 16 2009, 02:12 AM)
select assisted gps
select integrated gps

unselect network based(very expensive, dont even consider)

charges will still apply to assisted gps but very cheap

unlimited data plan for maxis is 2gig max is it, i m not sure but i think theres a limit
Erm..is it at app there...location..positioning..positioning server...???......then inside got positioning server to use...access point and server address....i am usgin Digi...any idea...???
ReidenLing
post Aug 16 2009, 11:24 PM

207 posts

Erm...anyone know around kl area here like time square and sungai wang there where i can let them install garmin for me...??i have try but i am dumd...cound't do it through....sigh.....and mallfreemap as well..thank you bro and sis
ReidenLing
post Aug 17 2009, 10:08 AM

207 posts

mallfreemap also the same have to charge...??
ReidenLing
post Aug 17 2009, 03:09 PM

207 posts

any 1 knows where i can but some sort like i-phone invisible shield for my 5800 in lyn here...??kinda hard to find lea...
ReidenLing
post Aug 17 2009, 09:35 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 17 2009, 09:25 PM)
Got the reply. He said Rm40.40 excluding shipping to KL. Shipping charges is around USD10-12 per kg.
you mean for epik case that discuess earlier that time that 1...??
ReidenLing
post Aug 17 2009, 09:37 PM

207 posts

Hmm..if compare epikcase with invisible shield...which 1 will you prefer...coz this phone i going to use for long time d...and gonna protect it....coz the ori pouch really annoying.........

0.0353sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:28 AM