127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

vearn27
post Jul 28 2009, 11:46 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jul 28 2009, 11:26 PM)
opps read wrongly.. mmm the icon wont turn small now when u choose font size small

go to settings -> phone -> display -> font size
Yeah, instead of the icon getting small, it is just the font get small now with V30.

I still preferring homescreen with small icon where I need not to scroll down for more stuff. Anyway of setting the icon to small once again? unsure.gif
icechiller555
post Jul 28 2009, 11:50 PM

iLife
715 posts

Hey guys, I took this from the dotsis forum, looks like there are more changes than we thought for v30:

Yay! The much anticipated Firmware upgrade (v 30.0.011) for Nokia 5800 is out. Once I upgraded the firmware of my phone to v30.0.011, I started searching for any visible changes on my phone and much to my dismay, found no changes at all.

But after using the phone for some time, I realized that the device has suddenly become more responsive, the RAM handling on the phone has improved a lot from its previous version. Also one of the new additions in the update has been the Home screen notifications for E-mails.

I also found some decent changes in the rendering speed of web pages while browsing on the default web browser. If you are into viewing youtube videos on your phone, there is some good news for you, the videos now seem to load faster and run flawlessly via the default web browser.

Note : To get the Email widget to work you need to hard reset the phone after you update the phone firmware. Try removing the battery and put it back in.

some changes which i found..not officially but found it from some third party.if you guys are looking to download this firmware.you can visit nokia software update

*When Music Player is operating, and seeing the track name on the screen, and then when one song ends and goes to the next track, the speed at which this happens has improved yet again from 21.002, although the noticeable change is not as much as from 20.149 to 21.002.
Call log, Contacts and calling function:
*Calling speed (from standby screen to Contacts or Call Log) and transition to call/disconnected screens even faster than 21.002, is more than the instantaneous that I stated for the 21.002, it has improved yet again.
*New menu option in the in-call menu to Send MMS during phone call.
*Loudspeaker maximum volume has seemed to decreased
Maps:
*Maps startup is now almost instantaneous, speed through all the Maps menus very fast, even faster than Maps 2.0
*Switching to different views is very smooth and fast now, i.e. to Map 3D etc.
*Maps version 2.0 week 39 remains the same, although the Maps is able to be upgraded to Ovi Maps 3.01 flawlessly
Music Player:
*The biggest change is the equaliser improvements. There is a huge improvement in sound quality, even background sounds and other channels are more noticeable. The default equaliser settings are quite good. And bass is less crunchy than before.
*Split-second delays now do not exist when pressing the volume keys to change between volume levels. In the past, there was some degree of delay, even running multiple applications now, that behaviour has been improved remarkably.
*Freezes in the music player have not been evident to me yet in my days of usage with the new firmware . Which is a marked improvement in the functioning and stability of the music player. Screen tearing and slow speed for album art to appear is still present though.
Camera and Photos:
*Biggest change is the reappearance of use of the volume keys to zoom while taking photos/recording video
*Going into Details is faster than 21.002, almost instantaneous now
*Scrolling speed through thumbnails is only minimally jerky now, also scrolling through photos at 100% view has improved in speed so it is now very smooth and almost instantaneous
*When going into menus in Camera, the speed is instantaneous
Video centre:
*Logo has changed for the video centre in the menu
*Appearance of video menu is different and seems to have inherited the newer N-series/E-series style simplified logos
*Speed in the video centre is much improved and is almost instantaneous
*Changing between volume levels in RealPlayer is instantaneous, fast-forward/rewind speed and resume of playback after these functions is improved and almost instantaneous. Sound quality appears to have been improved also.
Search:
*Application has been upgraded from v4.08 to v4.10.0904
*Logo has changed and is now reminiscent of the newer N-series/E-series simplified styling
*Performance is faster and Yandex search service has been removed in favour of Live Search and Google (Note: this is for the APAC variant, will vary between different regions and specific countries)
Web:
*Rendering of webpages has improved in speed since 21.002
*Rotate Screen option speed is now almost instantaneous
*Speed in Web options menu is now instantaneous
*Loading of Minimap on side when scrolling down pages does not have pixelation anymore
Other:
*Overall system speed has been improved so it is somewhat faster than 21.002
*Scrolling in the Multimedia menu from one tab to another whilst multiple applications are running, has improved marginally in speed
*Overall stability seems to also have been improved, have not had one crash or freeze where I have had to remove the phone battery. The slight freezes that have occurred, the phone has recovered from flawlessly.
tabletennis
post Jul 28 2009, 11:55 PM

641 posts

mine is v21.0.101....cant find any update no matter i changed to wat product code...
chronozome
post Jul 29 2009, 12:04 AM

21 posts

Hi guys...don't know if this question has been asked or not...sorry in advance if it's a repeat.

My 5800 have these 2 problems recently.

1.)
I would switch off my phone at night and upon start up, my phone will reboot again and again by itself.
I have my 4 contact on the shortcut icons, and usually it will boot till the 2nd icon finish loading, then reboot again...and again....and again....
This will go on for a number of time until it settles down.

Sometimes it goes on indefinitely till it says "Unable to boot. Contact your manufacturer."

One solution i found was that i would pull out the battery, then the microSD card. Start it up, then slot back in the microSD card after the 4th icon appears.

Does it happen to anyone else as well?
It's not a particularly big issue for me...but it is nagging me on the butt when i seriously need to make a call.

2.)
After hanging up on a dialled call, my screen would remain black. Screen still registers feedbacks as it would vibrate on contact.
I would have to slide the lock button 3 times to make sure the phone has been keylocked.

Any help would be appreciated...thanks in advance.

My imei listings are as follows:
Software version: V11.0.008
Software version date: 09-12-2008
Custom version: 11.0.008.red.01
Custom version date: 09-12-2008
Language set: 22
Model: 5800 SpressMusic
Type: RM-356
Latest Update: Not updated

This post has been edited by chronozome: Jul 29 2009, 12:11 AM
cuttlefish
post Jul 29 2009, 12:15 AM

493 posts

y dun update ur firmware???
aspire2oo6
post Jul 29 2009, 12:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Jul 29 2009, 12:04 AM)
Hi guys...don't know if this question has been asked or not...sorry in advance if it's a repeat.

My 5800 have these 2 problems recently.

1.)
I would switch off my phone at night and upon start up, my phone will reboot again and again by itself.
I have my 4 contact on the shortcut icons, and usually it will boot till the 2nd icon finish loading, then reboot again...and again....and again....
This will go on for a number of time until it settles down.

Sometimes it goes on indefinitely till it says "Unable to boot. Contact your manufacturer."

One solution i found was that i would pull out the battery, then the microSD card. Start it up, then slot back in the microSD card after the 4th icon appears.

Does it happen to anyone else as well?
It's not a particularly big issue for me...but it is nagging me on the butt when i seriously need to make a call.
2.)
After hanging up on a dialled call, my screen would remain black. Screen still registers feedbacks as it would vibrate on contact.
I would have to slide the lock button 3 times to make sure the phone has been keylocked.
Any help would be appreciated...thanks in advance.

My imei listings are as follows:
Software version: V11.0.008
Software version date: 09-12-2008
Custom version: 11.0.008.red.01
Custom version date: 09-12-2008
Language set: 22
Model: 5800 SpressMusic
Type: RM-356
Latest Update: Not updated
if u have problem why dont update to the latest firmware?

hanieyf
post Jul 29 2009, 12:25 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

lookin at the change log, make me want to buy tube back happy.gif
Ghostblind
post Jul 29 2009, 12:34 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

my version can update.. to V30.0.011
this morning 12.31am 29 july 2009
wow.. i really shock..

but i explore all the menu still don't get can scroll left and right in main home screen....
chronozome
post Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM

21 posts

Never felt the need to update till now...will it solve my issue?
and truth is...i'm afraid my msgs might get wiped off if i did..

This post has been edited by chronozome: Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM)
Never felt the need to update till now...and truth is...i'm afraid my msgs might get wiped off if i did..
human bug. I recommend u update your OS to 2.0 before updating your tube to v30.

If u have use pcsuite to backup u can restore back da smses

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 29 2009, 12:43 AM
Ghostblind
post Jul 29 2009, 12:38 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM)
Never felt the need to update till now...and truth is...i'm afraid my msgs might get wiped off if i did..
where location u saved ur msg ? memory card or memory phone ?
i update.. but nothing change.. include my message

" siap try GarminMobileXT... yeah !!!! " icon_rolleyes.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 29 2009, 12:43 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

y la i always get connection error when on FOTA
chronozome
post Jul 29 2009, 12:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM)
human bug. I recommend u update your OS to 2.0 before updating your tube to v30.

If u have use pcsuite to backup u can restore back da smses
Ah...never knew...thanks! But what do u mean by human bug?

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jul 29 2009, 12:38 AM)
where location u saved ur msg ? memory card or memory phone ?
On my phone memory.

This post has been edited by chronozome: Jul 29 2009, 12:46 AM
Ghostblind
post Jul 29 2009, 12:47 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Jul 29 2009, 12:45 AM)
Ah...never knew...thanks!
On my phone memory.
transfer ur msg to memory card > then delete original msg from phone memory (for ur backup or safety)
Veron83
post Jul 29 2009, 12:49 AM

434 posts

update to v30 n do hard reset(red+green+camera+on) but screen doesn't have email notification thingy...my email is set on yahoo email...wats wrong here...anyone know???

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jul 29 2009, 12:50 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 29 2009, 12:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Veron83 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:49 AM)
update to v30 n do hard reset(red+green+camera+on) but screen doesn't have email notification thingy...my email is set on yahoo email...wats wrong here...anyone know???
go to setting > homescreen > then email to activate it
chronozome
post Jul 29 2009, 12:56 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jul 29 2009, 12:47 AM)
transfer ur msg to memory card > then delete original msg from phone memory (for ur backup or safety)
You mean through the Backup function?
Veron83
post Jul 29 2009, 01:00 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:54 AM)
go to setting > homescreen > then email to activate it
i already turn the visibility to ON n email selected as yahoo mail but still not on the screen...weird...
inside the homescreen i don't see any email to activate...

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jul 29 2009, 01:02 AM
shazwan89
post Jul 29 2009, 01:04 AM

414 posts

hi guys...just noticed that v30 firmware is out..just update mine half an hour ago...so far it is just what u guys said..not much different...bout the equalizer..anyone noticed no difference when u change between the default setting?last time,i can hear the difference..why not now? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif but yeah..overall now my phone is responding faster than before thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:42 amyeahh but now im sick of something...i have managed to make email appear at homescreen after hard reset..but u know..when we hard reset,all of our contact will be gone of course..so i restore back all my contact..poof..done..sadly...now after restrore..again the email popup dissappear from my homescreen..anyone face it? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by shazwan89: Jul 29 2009, 01:42 AM
Veron83
post Jul 29 2009, 01:48 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:04 AM)
hi guys...just noticed that v30 firmware is out..just update mine half an hour ago...so far it is just what u guys said..not much different...bout the equalizer..anyone noticed no difference when u change between the default setting?last time,i can hear the difference..why not now? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif   but yeah..overall now my phone is responding faster than before thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:42 amyeahh but now im sick of something...i have managed to make email appear at homescreen after hard reset..but u know..when we hard reset,all of our contact will be gone of course..so i restore back all my contact..poof..done..sadly...now after restrore..again the email popup dissappear from my homescreen..anyone face it? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i have the same problem tat u had which is email notification was on the screen when hard reset but after restoring all the data(tried 2 times), the email notification dissapear from the home screen...weird...but nevermind...i'm not using tat service as well...i still can check email thru default browser...as long the phone response faster than before...hehe...

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jul 29 2009, 01:49 AM

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:22 AM