5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

aspire2oo6
post Aug 9 2009, 10:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lawrencechin @ Aug 9 2009, 10:01 PM)
OMG.. i dont know what i have done!!
my 5800 become BATU now...

cannot on!!

plug out battery and put back also the same..
recharge the battery still the same..

i try to put another battery to another of my 5800 can be on..
aikz....... wonder wat happen suddenly become batu after i upgrade the firmware!!!
Weird even the update fail it wont break down because it have UTP. Best bet now is send for warranty lor
aspire2oo6
post Aug 10 2009, 04:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 10 2009, 04:32 AM)
but i do heard that there is a background application that used up a lot of battery when running...
anyone aware of this?

btw,
switching ur handset on and off too frequent also drain a lot of your battery...
Do u mean TSautorun.exe ?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 10 2009, 10:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 10 2009, 01:42 PM)
I use PC Suite because I like being able to send and receive sms on the computer.
totally agreed with u, I open read straight reply sent.

Added on August 10, 2009, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 10 2009, 04:57 PM)
its Kastor UI lol laugh.gif
But oni applicable to hacked phone oni
where to get kastor UI?

Added on August 10, 2009, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 10 2009, 04:49 AM)
not sure issit that application...
but i heard it will drain full charged battery in a day,
and it comes with the phone...
on n95 if u forget to turn off tsautorun.exe phone goes flat in less than an hour from full charge

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 10 2009, 10:36 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 12:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Aug 11 2009, 11:55 AM)
Yes, lucky i got everything original and full AVAXX set ..  sweat.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:57 am

Nokia is running test on v30.0.015 and shall be released soon, no worries, they realise about the v30.0.011 which currently facing some lags and matters on some N5800XM devices in market, but not all.

The upcoming v30.0.015 shall have factory released improved camera, and accelerometer or something, i cant remember.

We shall wait ..

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:58 am
nais ..  drool.gif which is u and which is ure sis? taken from N5800XM?
haha please stay on topic. He/she/it have tat pic even before 5800 XM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 12:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 12 2009, 12:31 AM)
actually how many ppl here does h*ck their 5800 already?
mine h*acked already...
nah what for h**k? Can u share with us the benefit of h**k the phone?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 12:35 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 12 2009, 12:33 AM)
install any application without signing,
and can do custom mod on the phone...

most of the application out there is not signed, so wont it be tedious to install?
beside that? What if new firmware comes out? After patch will all your application still works? Do you tediously install softwares everyday?

Like what mod? Kastor UI
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 12:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Aug 12 2009, 12:37 AM)
but patches also dont come out everyday
the different is if u signed the application properly u wont ever need to reinstall it.
I am considering of h**king but wanna know whats the real benefit to it. And to sign application very fast only 2 click only.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 12:51 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Aug 12 2009, 12:44 AM)
yeah, i also not hacked, only sign coz so simple lol

but i heard la, if hack for n79 for example can remove the shortcut in the standby screen, it cannot remove by options.

unsure.gif  but hacking it a bit complex and many step it seems
the question is whether is it worthy it or not. Not about the process

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 12 2009, 12:52 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 12:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 12 2009, 12:51 AM)
now hacking for 5800 goes simple with hello ox2
just found out that after hacking u can install something like N-gage, or some altering on ur systems folders to change outlook, silent camera shutter sound, creating new list rather than using default list...
dont ask me how, i myself is totally new with 5800,
been using SE for previous few years...
any screenshot?

Camera shutter sound can be turn off with a sis installation di no need hack. What type of new list?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 01:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Aug 12 2009, 01:08 AM)
My 1st post since join this forum.
Just bought new tube 2 weeks ago. Red color. Permission to join this topic ..  icon_rolleyes.gif

My tube look like:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

TQ
This how my tube looks like. Quite a few of your application and games are outdated

aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2009, 10:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Aug 12 2009, 10:33 PM)
hello, may i ask will my applications installed in my tube will be disappeared or unrecognised after a hard reset? (the application folder is inside the memory card) n is it necessary to hard reset ur tube after a firmware update? thx

pls someone answer me!
only hard reset if u have alot of problems
aspire2oo6
post Aug 13 2009, 01:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(vyzc @ Aug 13 2009, 12:52 AM)
Was just installing some apps into my 5800XM. Then, all of a sudden, the application shortcuts on my home screen went missing. Dialer, contact, green and red keys aren't working either. Only the center button works.

Is a hard reset the only way to solve these issues? Sigh, getting quite annoyed with this phone.
does tat happen often? Or only once and u immediately complain?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 14 2009, 12:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 14 2009, 12:11 AM)
planning to buy this phone but wondering application wise .. is it easy to get access ? i mean download for free ?

was pretty impressed by it comparing it to iphone.. seems lots of good features such as proximity sensor etc
depends. If you have any friends that good in symbian you will really enjoy this phone but if ure using friends maybe will quite hard to get software.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2009, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 15 2009, 02:13 PM)
i dont think there are such application to enable firefox. But u can download the youtube application then u can scroll youtube like something ala cover flow from the ipod.
one time charge only smile.gif
around 1 hour + fully charge d. And how long the phone can last depends on the usage of yr phone. Normal call and sms also must know how long u talk and also how many sms u send right ?
one time charge is for the sofware connecting to gps got few method

Integrated GPS (Slow lock time)
A-gps (fast lock time) but that is a fee
NEtwork ( Fast lock time) Fee very expensive
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2009, 06:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

wifi is free . I use it many times di

Added on August 15, 2009, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 15 2009, 04:51 PM)
lol i think A-gps is more than good enough to get connected. Last time was using the 5800 with a-gps the garmin get connected pretty quickly smile.gif
yea a-gps is enough but if u have unlimited plan network is more accurate and stable

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 15 2009, 06:33 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2009, 12:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Aug 15 2009, 10:57 PM)
Guys i have a question...i have create different folder for my pic using 5800 to create it 1...but weird is when i connect to my pc that time i cant see those folder 1...why huh...i only can see image folder only....anyone knows....??
because its not really a folder. Its just linking original files inside folders.

Added on August 16, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(guest321 @ Aug 16 2009, 12:11 AM)
Hi, can I know how garmin determine which method to be used while navigating???
I just want to use integrated GPS and don't want to incur extra fees. Thanks.
Menu > apps > Location > Positioning > positioning methods > make sure only Integrated GPS is ticked

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2009, 12:49 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2009, 12:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 16 2009, 12:52 AM)
Will firmware update changes any settings such as wi-fi or what not?
nope all information will be there except if u format your phone or reset

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2009, 12:58 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2009, 01:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adraxx @ Aug 16 2009, 01:01 AM)
integrated gps is really slow on the 5800 u might wanna consider, way slower than the dedicated gps unit(twice as slow roughly)
go to apps>location>positioning>positioning methods (select from there)
I dunno about u. But for me network based i got signal in 4sec

First do not ever compare a dedicated gps unit.

Ask yourself can your so called dedicated gps unit make phone calls? Can it surf the internet? Can install additional softwares? Can connect wifi for connectivity? Can chat on messenger?

Its slow because its all in one. If the phone is better than a dedicated gps company like garmin will close down overnight

I tested a dedicated GARMIN NUVI 255 unit and 5800 XM A-GPS it connects even faster with a-gps where NUVI cant

so please compare apple with an apple not a cat and tiger

If u wanna compare then compare with a Garmin phone

GARMIN NUVIFONE G60

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2009, 01:31 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2009, 01:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

i am on V30. More faster and stable in my opinion
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2009, 01:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 16 2009, 01:57 AM)
where to go to download v30 ? hey each time we update our firmware .. do we need to backup ? coz i got softwares / applications installed in there. so will updating erased all my apps ?
how to backup ? using the file manager & choose backup ?
wit UDP dun worry it wont erase anything. Backup is just for precaution if anything fails or go missing

QUOTE(adraxx @ Aug 16 2009, 01:01 AM)
integrated gps is really slow on the 5800 u might wanna consider, way slower than the dedicated gps unit(twice as slow roughly)
go to apps>location>positioning>positioning methods (select from there)
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2009, 02:00 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0345sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:59 PM