♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!
WhitE LighteR
Aug 9 2009, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 8 2009, 11:59 PM) the unlocking slide on the right side of my 5800 spoilt i think.. cannot unlock/lock the phone.. anyone encounter before? if warranty covered, how long does it take to fix it? and if i go shop fix it (void the warranty), how much i need to pay? there were some reports abt it.. most ppl just switch to mykeylock
WhitE LighteR
Aug 10 2009, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 10 2009, 01:02 PM) even there is xenon flash, given that the camera sensor is bad, the pic quality will still be shit yup.. grainy
WhitE LighteR
Aug 10 2009, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 10 2009, 01:27 PM) anyone tested the hack that add super cool transition for 5800xm? Lol~ which one? you mean rastor UI?
WhitE LighteR
Aug 10 2009, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(myliew @ Aug 10 2009, 04:13 PM) long press white button, close un-use program and change network to GSM (if u r not using video call). good luck!!! who is tht cute girl in ur avatar ar?
WhitE LighteR
Aug 10 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 10 2009, 04:57 PM) its Kastor UI lol But oni applicable to hacked phone oni hahaha.. sorry Anyway if u install liao let us know Added on August 10, 2009, 7:55 pmQUOTE(zwanvedder @ Aug 10 2009, 04:51 PM) quite jelez with 5530, got scroll contacts bar 5530iinm the processor is abit faster for 5530 rite? looks like its really faster in the video.. more smooth too.. This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Aug 10 2009, 07:55 PM
WhitE LighteR
Aug 10 2009, 10:10 PM
i wonder if can swap the camera module only or not  If really 5800i got better sensor... then swap wit tht
WhitE LighteR
Aug 11 2009, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(tidus89 @ Aug 11 2009, 04:36 AM) for the first time i dunno it is just a some kind of minor prob or something... but when it keep repeating i just started to worry bout it... the internet browser suddenly close when i use it it happened when i browse the internet for some time using the default browser in my 5800 anyone having the same prob? fyi im using the latest v30 firmware did u install any user agent changer... for me tht was the culprit last time
WhitE LighteR
Aug 11 2009, 10:11 AM
well.. today oni i realize tht the alarm really is late by 4min
WhitE LighteR
Aug 11 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(tidus89 @ Aug 11 2009, 11:06 AM) user agent changer???? what is that btw?? cant remember liao.... im at office now... u can try to google UA changer or somethin like tht... QUOTE(myliew @ Aug 11 2009, 11:51 AM) off topic!!! (me & my sis) haha.. i thought u were a guy
WhitE LighteR
Aug 11 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 11 2009, 12:14 PM) Hey I just bought my girl a 5800 xm a few days ago from e-trade. The only accessory that is missing is the music stand. They still include the extra stylus and the other difference is that the cable for data has been shortened to only a few inches  Otherwise all the same. And the new phone build quality seems better, no light leakage problem, no headset problem, etc. what is the latest price now ar? i got from him last time at 1150.. thts abt 1 1/2 month ago...
WhitE LighteR
Aug 11 2009, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 11 2009, 01:40 PM) Oh I just got a PM from him, asked me to check inside the protective case for the music stand and its there. So basically, everything is the same, all accessories, but the cable is shorter now. I got it for 1080. wow... 1080 liao for ori.. only 1 1/2 month
WhitE LighteR
Aug 12 2009, 12:12 PM
To those who wish to know. So far the hacked software allow you to do three obvious things.
1. Install unsign apps
2. Allow you to write on PRIVATE folders -> this allow you to install the better quality camera patch -> and also u can cr**k ahem certain software...
3. No red light patch (havent tried)
This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Aug 12 2009, 12:14 PM
WhitE LighteR
Aug 12 2009, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(fallenrav @ Aug 12 2009, 12:58 PM) thanks for the info... i do wish to know how... can pm me the details or the website that you got this info from? http://helloox2.com/
WhitE LighteR
Aug 12 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:42 PM) Hey again same question: no response just now: is anyone using ravensoft battery extender? Wanna try but worried it might mess things up. I dont think so anyone using.. its just setting diff profiles only basically... but instead of sounds and alert u set up weather u wan lan or 3g or wut brightness etc etc
WhitE LighteR
Aug 13 2009, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(dericncs @ Aug 13 2009, 07:58 AM) anyone can help? can i set the lock/unlock slide key by screen? just like iphone...  Simple answer is NOpe... There are screen which hav the slide thinggy like iphone but it just a flash screen on top of ur real one, and therefore kindda pointless. Coz you always need to unlock wit ur slider THAN you need to slide the key on the screen.. which to me is kindda stupid. And to make things worst once you unlock the normal way the other button also come alive making the screen even more pointless....
WhitE LighteR
Aug 13 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(dericncs @ Aug 13 2009, 10:51 AM) means that this application has no way to set the unlock/lock key just like iphone slide through the screen? I installed this application js wan this features only...if confirm nope...i wont use it d... The screen is just a gimmick. A fake screen that stay on top when u lock ur phone wit the original key and minimize when u slide the button on screen. You can try and search a software call nunlock. to see wut i mean u can go utube n search for video of it.
WhitE LighteR
Aug 16 2009, 01:03 AM
Oh man~!!! i was watching the 5530 review... they added inside the firmware something i wanted so long for our 5800.... When u flip at vertical view the keyboard would be alphanumeric and when ur in landscape view the keyboard would auto switch to full qwerty
WhitE LighteR
Aug 17 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(sahar @ Aug 17 2009, 09:32 AM) what is the upgrade thing from v30?want to update tru FOTA..hehe google bro.. i think alot of ppl already publish stuff on improvment in v30
WhitE LighteR
Aug 17 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Aug 17 2009, 10:08 AM) mallfreemap also the same have to charge...?? noob Simple answer is no QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 17 2009, 10:10 AM) hey guys... can we just format the whole 8gb memory card ? i mean won't the folders all get wiped out ? i wanan format the card but not sure how to get back all those folders... sounds, music... coz not sure which files virus infected... so wanna be sure... yup can format... when u put back a blank card in the phone will put all the basic folders there back. But of course without all ur files la
WhitE LighteR
Aug 17 2009, 11:22 PM
Anyone wan to organize a bulk order of casing ar? Im starting to get bored wit mine liao....