127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

xphr3ak
post Aug 4 2009, 04:49 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 4 2009, 04:32 PM)
there are plenty of IEM out there that has better Sound Quality and with built in mic, its all depends on how much u are willing to fork out?

100, 200 or 500? whistling.gif
I am looking for IEM that can make and receive calls.
SUSXploit Machine
post Aug 4 2009, 04:50 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Certificate & KEY Tutorial: http://opda.net.cn/thread-236015-1-1.html

Added on August 4, 2009, 4:52 pmNokia Security code reset / revealing tutorial: http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1689410/rese..._security_code/

Dont worry, this is not illegal since it's been published in http://www.nokiausers.net itself ..

Tools Required :
• Nemesis Service suite (NSS)
• Nokia PC Suite
• Data cable

Steps :

1. Connect your phone in PC Suite mode
2. Open Nemesis Service suite (NSS)
3. Then click on scan for new devices button (top right hand side)
4. Click on phone info button.
5. Now Click on Scan.
6. Select Permanent Memory.
7. Click on Read.

8. It will read the permanent memory file and save it on the disk at following path.
C:\Program Files\NSS\Backup\pm\<IMEI>.pm

9. Open the .pm file using Notepad.
10. Now scroll until field [308], and on the 5th Record (5=) your security code is saved at there.
11. Like 5=31313131310000000000
12. Remove all “3” digit and it will be 31313131310000000000
13. 11111 is your security code.

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Aug 4 2009, 04:53 PM
thomanic
post Aug 4 2009, 05:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Aug 4 2009, 11:31 AM)
occasionally, my mp3s get corrupted and the file is unplayable.. any workaround or solution?
none i can think of...the problem has annoy me for a very long time for my C2 card.
unrealweapon
post Aug 4 2009, 05:46 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(thomanic @ Aug 4 2009, 05:43 PM)
none i can think of...the problem has annoy me for a very long time for my C2 card.
im using the default 8gb nokia memory card. is that class 2 ?
cuttlefish
post Aug 4 2009, 05:54 PM

493 posts

default memory cards come in class 2,4, or 6.
u can check d card class...it's printed on d card. it's a number surrounded by a "C" on d card
elvman
post Aug 4 2009, 06:32 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(mintoro @ Aug 4 2009, 04:23 PM)
Anyone can help with the problem above?
I called digi and also emailed them
still not solve and they send me this manual setting @@
I don't even know where should I set this up =.=
To add digi WAP/MMS/Internet GPRS services... follow the below

Menu - Settings - Connectivity - Destinations

For Digi Wap --
go into the Wap Services submenu and option to add the WAP new access point with the given parameters.

For Digi MMS
Go into Multimedia Msg. submenu and add the add the MMS new access point with the given parameters.

For DigiStream + Digi Internet
I suggest you add these two to Uncategorized submenu as you dont want connected to internet using GPRS unless you dont mind paying high price for gprs data

Added on August 4, 2009, 6:37 pmthere are so many unsigned apps out there...
now are these unsigned apps save to use? interm of security wise....
the S60 inplement the cert security method to verify the publisher apps so that its certified malware free...
if we got those unsigned one from some unkown site... does it really safe to use of use at own risk..... can they attach some virus / spy / keylogger/ malware to it??

are there neccessary to an antivirus for the S60 OS???

This post has been edited by elvman: Aug 4 2009, 06:37 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 4 2009, 06:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 4 2009, 06:32 PM)

For Digi Wap --
go into the Wap Services submenu and option to add the WAP new access point with the given parameters.

For Digi MMS
Go into Multimedia Msg. submenu and add the add the MMS new access point with the given parameters.

I suggest you add these two to Uncategorized submenu as you dont want connected to internet using GPRS unless you dont mind paying high price for gprs data

Added on August 4, 2009, 6:37 pmthere are so many unsigned apps out there...
now are these unsigned apps save to use? interm of security wise....
the S60 inplement the cert security method to verify the publisher apps so that its certified malware free...
if we got those unsigned one from some unkown site... does it really safe to use of use at own risk.....  can they attach some virus / spy / keylogger/ malware to it??

are there neccessary to an antivirus for the S60 OS???
no such thing for s60, dont worry
elvman
post Aug 4 2009, 07:07 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 4 2009, 06:42 PM)
no such thing for s60, dont worry
no such thing??
izzit no for such thing as malware on for S60??
or
no such thing as antivirus for S60 apps??

sad that i'm not an system programmer... if i were... i'll start to create virus and antivirus for smart phones ...
its a huge market out there....

This post has been edited by elvman: Aug 4 2009, 08:18 PM
mintoro
post Aug 4 2009, 07:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 4 2009, 06:32 PM)

For Digi Wap --

For Digi MMS

For data bearer the instruction says choose GPRS, I only can find packet data, high speed (gsm) , wireless Lan and data call.
So should be packet data right?
Sorry I'm too blur about which to input into where for the one below...hope u dont mind to tell me
FOR MMS
Data bearer: choose GPRS (dun have this selection so I choose packet data)
Gateway IP Address: 203.092.128.160 <--- issit the "proxy server address" in advanced settings?
Connection Security: off
Session Mode: Permanent
FOR WAP
Proxies: Enable (???)
Gateway IP/Primary Proxy: 203.092.128.188
Port: 80 (for WAP 2.0); 9201 (for WAP 1.2.1 and below)
Sorry for asking too much and thanks a lot for willing to help happy.gif
TSchicaman
post Aug 4 2009, 07:40 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Aug 4 2009, 04:28 PM)

I just wonder hows the sound quality.
Been looking for this IEM built-in mic for a long time.

http://tinyurl.com/mm3u4s
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Aug 4 2009, 04:49 PM)
I am looking for IEM that can make and receive calls.
hence SQ is not important if it is for make and receive call, any iem with do since phone call is mono

Added on August 4, 2009, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 4 2009, 07:07 PM)
no such thing??
izzit for such thing as malware on for S60??
or
no such thing as antivirus for S60 apps??

sad that i'm not an system programmer... if i were... i'll start to create virus and antivirus for smart phones ...
its a huge  market out there....
signing is required for that reason

This post has been edited by chicaman: Aug 4 2009, 07:41 PM
elvman
post Aug 4 2009, 08:12 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(mintoro @ Aug 4 2009, 07:27 PM)
For data bearer the instruction says choose GPRS, I only can find packet data, high speed (gsm) ,  wireless Lan and data call.
So should be packet data right?
Sorry I'm too blur about which to input into where for the one below...hope u dont mind to tell me
Sorry for asking too much and thanks a lot for willing to help happy.gif
from my phone setting... its used packet data bearer for all the services....

Gateway IP Address: Yes it is the Proxy server Address in the Advance Settings
For wap... use port 80

for the connection security and session mode just ignore it...
my setting is auto configured when i plug in my sim card the first time...

you may request digi to sms the setting to you....

http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/mobil...rnet/getting.do

visit the above url and select the "Via Web" option... then it will guide you to select the hp brand and model...
after that it will sms the setting to u within 5-10 minutes...
when u receive that setting... just save the settings and it will appears in your phone destinations list...

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 4 2009, 07:40 PM)
signing is required for that reason
i'm still blur....
Will that mean "use self signed apps at your own risk"??

This post has been edited by elvman: Aug 4 2009, 08:25 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Aug 4 2009, 08:30 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Another useful CERT & KEY site .. http://www.s60certkey.com
mintoro
post Aug 4 2009, 08:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 4 2009, 08:12 PM)
from my phone setting... its used packet data bearer for all the services....

Gateway IP Address: Yes it is the Proxy server Address in the Advance Settings
For wap... use port 80

for the connection security and session mode  just ignore it...
my setting is auto configured when i plug in my sim card the first time...

you may request digi to sms the setting to you.... 

http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/mobil...rnet/getting.do

visit the above url and select the "Via Web" option... then it will guide you to select the hp brand and model...
after that it will sms the setting to u within 5-10 minutes...
when u receive that setting... just save the settings and it will appears in your phone destinations list...

That's the method I used before I asked here. but sms i received saying this

Trusted server settings received but not saved. Message could not be authenticated and was deleted.

I didnt get any setting sms instead of this. Even calling up digi customer service is same =(
That's why I wonder what's wrong with my phone settings or wat
TSchicaman
post Aug 4 2009, 08:49 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(elvman @ Aug 4 2009, 08:12 PM)
i'm still blur....
Will that mean "use self signed apps at your own risk"??
when symbian is out, signing is not required and user can create sis file for installation and hacking was much easier back then, that also caused many problem back then with viruses where ppl extract out content from sis and add other stuff inside like another sis virus or self created icon and program launcher (skull type) and upload it wildy. some ppl install and get infected.

thats why after that symbian introduced signing so user wont be able to self create those sis file and even if can create, other ppl wont be able to install into their phone. and that creates a lot of problem and hassle for those ppl to create a virus that infects easily. who on earth wana sign a file with virus and install it to phone?
guy73
post Aug 4 2009, 09:50 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 4 2009, 08:49 PM)
when symbian is out, signing is not required and user can create sis file for installation and hacking was much easier back then, that also caused many problem back then with viruses where ppl extract out content from sis and add other stuff inside like another sis virus or self created icon and program launcher (skull type) and upload it wildy. some ppl install and get infected.

thats why after that symbian introduced signing so user wont be able to self create those sis file and even if can create, other ppl wont be able to install into their phone. and that creates a lot of problem and hassle for those ppl to create a virus that infects easily. who on earth wana sign a file with virus and install it to phone?
ok now i know the purpose of signing but does it means the apps after sent for signing are virus free?

This post has been edited by guy73: Aug 4 2009, 09:51 PM
TSchicaman
post Aug 4 2009, 09:58 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(guy73 @ Aug 4 2009, 09:50 PM)
ok now i know the purpose of signing but does it means the apps after sent for signing are virus free?
so far no ppl create malware yet. i have not heard or seen 1 in s60v5 yet. so practically those antivirus is booshit or maybe they are to scan for windows virus worrying it will spread to windows when connected to pc, but who cares anyway, i don trust antivirus at all. i trust myself and have not infected by any sorts of blabla stuff (u name it).

so lets say someone created a malware for s60v5 and u dont know and though it is some kind of apps then u signed it and install, there you go... infected.

signing is just a process to prevent an installer to be installed into any symbian phone. so usually when ppl upload a software, they ask for screenshot or whatever as proof to avoid downloading, signing and installing a possible malware smile.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 4 2009, 10:26 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

is it me or my speaker is too loud during calls? at middle volume, i could hear without the use of loudspeaker...
ho-ll
post Aug 4 2009, 10:37 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:44 PM)
hey does anyone have this case? Is it any good.. I am tired of using the capdase cases, in tight jeans guaranteed they get loose after a few days. 
I'm currently using one similar like this bought from ebay where it has lizard print behind it. So far I think it is good enough and not that dust magnetive.
icechiller555
post Aug 4 2009, 11:41 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Aug 4 2009, 10:37 PM)
I'm currently using one similar like this bought from ebay where it has lizard print behind it. So far I think it is good enough and not that dust magnetive.
Has it become loose? That is my main concern. And does the reflective surface get scratched. thx smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 4 2009, 11:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

anyone using PDair Luxury silicon case?
Does it expand after you use it for some times just like Capdase Softframe? Which is actually better?

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:51 AM