167 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

gtoforce
post Sep 12 2009, 12:32 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 11 2009, 07:35 AM)
That is alot. Try doing calf raises on a regular squat rack with 110kg on each side, i'd love to see a vid of that
well problem with me at that weight with free weights is balance
but i'll try and if im well and ready, will have a video of it
perhaps i'll try and go light on free weights first and let the body adjust
haha

uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 12 2009, 12:45 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
Went to gym today, the gym caretaker who is a masters BBer suddenly came to me and told me to remove my shirt. I was like WTH, then he said just take it off so I can see what's wrong with your body. I hesitated at first because there were so many people around but then it was for my own good so I took my shirt off standing in front of the mirror.

He said my upper chest is lacking, and my chest is pointy because the outer chest where the chest joins to the armpit to form a triangle is also lacking. He said for that I need to focus on flyes.

He's a BB senior with 40+ years of BBing experience and I just agreed what he said, but I thought flyes are for the inner chest and not the outer chest. What do you guys think?

He said my lats are lacking too, and I need to focus on pull ups/lat pull downs.

Then he took off his shirt too. At 60+ years old his chest is very good for his age, pwned mine. sad.gif

Starting to love this gym, you can take off your shirt at anytime, throw the weights and grunt as much as you want without anyone giving a shit about you, and the with so many huge BBers teaching me there is a huge bonus.
Now I know what to do tongue.gif
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 01:20 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 12 2009, 12:45 AM)
Now I know what to do  tongue.gif
Yup yup, then I asked him if it's better if I do incline or flat flyes, because I told him I do both, he said as long as you feel the stretch is ok. Then I went to do some serious flyes with him watching, another big guy next to me who is about my height doing his massive DB curls said the stretch is better if I use the curved bench. I've never seen such a bench before but it looks like a regular bench which you can adjust to incline or flat but it's curved upwards so when you lie on it your back will be arched.

The old man told me that when we was young, BBers at that time use to train 2 body parts in a day (like abs and legs in one day) so they end up training each body part 2 or more times in a week (at least 5 training days).

I told him now the trend is to train within 1 hour, but he said 1 hour is not even enough, and we need at least 2 hours of training a day. hmm.gif

Then we weighed ourselves, and I'm the heaviest person there...the big guy who taught me a bit is 82kg and I'm 83kg and he looked so much bigger than me. SHit man I'm fat. You can see his veins on his biceps and going into the front of his shoulder.

That old man is natural btw, he warned me not to do roids.

Just want to share what he thought me today with you guys, these simple tips makes us focus on what we are missing.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 12 2009, 01:27 AM
noone
post Sep 12 2009, 04:00 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
Went to gym today, the gym caretaker who is a masters BBer suddenly came to me and told me to remove my shirt. I was like WTH, then he said just take it off so I can see what's wrong with your body. I hesitated at first because there were so many people around but then it was for my own good so I took my shirt off standing in front of the mirror.

He said my upper chest is lacking, and my chest is pointy because the outer chest where the chest joins to the armpit to form a triangle is also lacking. He said for that I need to focus on flyes.

He's a BB senior with 40+ years of BBing experience and I just agreed what he said, but I thought flyes are for the inner chest and not the outer chest. What do you guys think?

He said my lats are lacking too, and I need to focus on pull ups/lat pull downs.

Then he took off his shirt too. At 60+ years old his chest is very good for his age, pwned mine. :(

Starting to love this gym, you can take off your shirt at anytime, throw the weights and grunt as much as you want without anyone giving a shit about you, and the with so many huge BBers teaching me there is a huge bonus.
just out of curious, the gym caretaker only talk and give advise to people there who look intermediate or big? or he coach everyone there include newbie and small skinny guy?

my gym caretaker is an ex bb, i saw his picture taken with Sazali Samad in gym and seem they were top 3 in the competition, but that was long time ago coz the picture look faded. He will go to coach and discuss with old members or newcomers who look big or have some result, for other people unless they ask he won't say anything or attitute is a bit cincai, kinda double standards. Anyway he still treat everyone there friendly and polite lar.
pedro
post Sep 12 2009, 08:38 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

About the chest i also have a kinda same problem,the fat around the nipple area still remains!

I tried almost anything i could think of to get rid of it:

-Supersets
-Train to failure
-Low weight and high reps
-Even a bit exotic exercises such as Swiss ball press and decline press
-My diet has been almost impeccable for the last month

The result is that my upper chest has almost no fat left,not even enough to pinch.

But the lower part is freaking ugly.

Am even considering if its gyno even though i never touched roids.

Any inputs?
ZeroLeingod
post Sep 12 2009, 09:38 AM

112 posts

Just a lil update.. didn't improve much tho sweat.gif
and i got that fat nipple too sad.gif

shanecross
post Sep 12 2009, 09:56 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(ZeroLeingod @ Sep 12 2009, 10:38 AM)
Just a lil update.. didn't improve much tho  sweat.gif
and i got that fat nipple too  sad.gif

Time to shed the fat ? My say is you might need more back work. More back work will help you in all your 3 major lifts, bench, squats and deadlift. Try to get more cable rows, lat pulldowns, barbell rows, t-bar rows. If you get stronger on the upper back, your other lifts will go up and you'll get stronger=thicker=more muscles
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 12:09 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(noone @ Sep 12 2009, 04:00 AM)
just out of curious, the gym caretaker only talk and give advise to people there who look intermediate or big? or he coach everyone there include newbie and small skinny guy?

my gym caretaker is an ex bb, i saw his picture taken with Sazali Samad in gym and seem they were top 3 in the competition, but that was long time ago coz the picture look faded. He will go to coach and discuss with old members or newcomers who look big or have some result, for other people unless they ask he won't say anything or attitute is a bit cincai, kinda double standards. Anyway he still treat everyone there friendly and polite lar.
Well so far I've not seen any small skinny guys in the gym. I saw him coaching the aunties and some young swimmers to build up their lats for swimming.
gtoforce
post Sep 12 2009, 01:01 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:35 PM)
Yup, he teaches everyone in the gym, he knows my dad well too because he use to train my dad a long time ago in the same gym. That's why I don't really like those celebrity/fitness first gyms...it's so expensive and they even have a whole set of strict rules for you to obey otherwise you'll get banned and those silly unflexible contracts.
kat mane gym ni bro?
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 01:11 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 12 2009, 01:01 PM)
kat mane gym ni bro?
Chinese Swimming Club in Penang, at Batu Feringgi
FirstOne
post Sep 12 2009, 01:20 PM

168 posts

so song...why no ppl come any coach me 1
emino
post Sep 12 2009, 01:26 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 12 2009, 01:20 AM)
Yup yup, then I asked him if it's better if I do incline or flat flyes, because I told him I do both, he said as long as you feel the stretch is ok. Then I went to do some serious flyes with him watching, another big guy next to me who is about my height doing his massive DB curls said the stretch is better if I use the curved bench. I've never seen such a bench before but it looks like a regular bench which you can adjust to incline or flat but it's curved upwards so when you lie on it your back will be arched.

The old man told me that when we was young, BBers at that time use to train 2 body parts in a day (like abs and legs in one day) so they end up training each body part 2 or more times in a week (at least 5 training days).

I told him now the trend is to train within 1 hour, but he said 1 hour is not even enough, and we need at least 2 hours of training a day.  hmm.gif

Then we weighed ourselves, and I'm the heaviest person there...the big guy who taught me a bit is 82kg and I'm 83kg and he looked so much bigger than me. SHit man I'm fat. You can see his veins on his biceps and going into the front of his shoulder.

That old man is natural btw, he warned me not to do roids.

Just want to share what he thought me today with you guys, these simple tips makes us focus on what we are missing.
Haha... My gym trainer/caretaker is like that. Always helpful. Since the gym is in the office, sometimes he'll come into the cafeteria during lunch, and several people will hide their food, afraid they'll be given a free lecture on eating healthy. laugh.gif
ZeroLeingod
post Sep 12 2009, 05:40 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 12 2009, 09:56 AM)
Time to shed the fat ? My say is you might need more back work. More back work will help you in all your 3 major lifts, bench, squats and deadlift. Try to get more cable rows, lat pulldowns, barbell rows, t-bar rows. If you get stronger on the upper back, your other lifts will go up and you'll get stronger=thicker=more muscles
Ya... I got weak back and will be doing better soon. Thx for the comment.
LoL well I prefer to be chubby tho sweat.gif but will consider cutting down lo hahaha nod.gif
yeah_guyz
post Sep 12 2009, 05:42 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(ZeroLeingod @ Sep 12 2009, 05:40 PM)
Ya... I got weak back and will be doing better soon. Thx for the comment.
LoL well I prefer to be chubby tho  sweat.gif  but will consider cutting down lo hahaha nod.gif
how do you train actually? it seems like your arm is not proposional to your body, you train a lot arm and neglet other part a?
claypot
post Sep 12 2009, 10:45 PM

119 posts

just the way i like! smile.gif

emino
post Sep 12 2009, 10:46 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(claypot @ Sep 12 2009, 10:45 PM)
just the way i like!  smile.gif
Nice chest. smile.gif
Work more on your shoulders. (i think)
claypot
post Sep 12 2009, 10:50 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 12 2009, 11:46 PM)
Nice chest. smile.gif
Work more on your shoulders. (i think)
i would if i were a little more taller... my heigth = 159cm... sad.gif any big than this will make me look not nice

This post has been edited by claypot: Sep 12 2009, 10:50 PM
shanecross
post Sep 12 2009, 10:52 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(claypot @ Sep 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
i would if i were a little more taller... my heigth = 159cm...  sad.gif  any big than this will make me look not nice
So you are saying that you are looking your very best now?
Shah_15
post Sep 12 2009, 10:52 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

wow..6 packs is coming soon...haha...
bata
post Sep 12 2009, 10:53 PM

3,726 posts

need traps, shoulder, lats

QUOTE(claypot @ Sep 12 2009, 10:50 PM)
i would if i were a little more taller... my heigth = 159cm...  sad.gif  any big than this will make me look not nice
same as my height, i 'think' i look bigger

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Sep 12 2009, 10:54 PM

167 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:44 AM