8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Kamen Rider - V4, kamen rider figure collectibles !!

hocksoo
post Jul 30 2009, 03:08 PM

191 posts

Just a comment on SHF Black. It looked good on picture. But I was hoping they use some mild color plastic then glossy color plastic. Overall, it is a nice figure and you do not find a lot of Kamen Rider Black figure in market nowaday.
hocksoo
post Aug 5 2009, 11:45 AM

191 posts

Hey, is SHF Black RX selling in Malaysia? I cannot find it in Penang.
hocksoo
post Aug 10 2009, 10:57 PM

191 posts

Well, these thing are poison. You have to pick only those you like and not collect all of them. I like Kamen Rider Movie SHF figure. There are nicely detail. So far I only have Kamen Rider 1 The Next.
hocksoo
post Aug 10 2009, 11:46 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(yamyinhao @ Aug 10 2009, 11:09 PM)
for shf series the best is the next , kabuto  ,  black rx   and  there rest so so only
Yeah, The Next series is great. They have nice detail and really movie like.
Kabuto is nice but I found the horn is bigger than the eye. The horn should be a bit smaller and not covering the eye too much.
Black and Black RX are legend but they are not great. I was hoping for matt plastic and not glossy plastic.
Others nice figure is Agito Ground Form(but only two hands include, what a shame), Kuuga Mighty Form (until they come out with Ultimate form, this should be the best one), Decade complete form (somehow they made it look great on SHF except for the card size on his shoulder which is not accurate).
Another Agito is really nicely design and look close to SIC, but he is not my type of coffee.
The coming Kabuto series, Sasword looked really great. Drake looked nice too.
Guess everyone should be waiting for Agito Trinity Form, Agito Flame Form and Agito Lightning Form.

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Aug 10 2009, 11:53 PM
hocksoo
post Aug 11 2009, 08:08 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(vectre @ Aug 11 2009, 01:13 AM)
I was planning to order from a middleman service from another forum board when the limited SHF figures were still up for PO. I almost ordered the new vega and ultimate kuuga limited and from what i calculated it would have almost cost me about RM 170 each..
SHF got Limited Ultimate Kuuga? Is it Amazing Mighty Kuuga or Ultimate Kuuga?

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Aug 11 2009, 08:12 AM
hocksoo
post Aug 11 2009, 09:27 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ Aug 11 2009, 09:02 AM)
mostly the SHF nowadays are limited...i did order New Vega Den O, Kintaros and also Ultimate Kuuga. The only 'limited' SHF i din order is Ryutaros....coz i can control liao  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Ultimate Kuuga? This is second time I heard it. Is it really SHF Ultimate Kuuga or SHF Amazing Mighty Kuuga?

Coming up, Classic SHF Rider!
hocksoo
post Aug 11 2009, 01:24 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(vectre @ Aug 11 2009, 10:57 AM)
Eh u got me mixed up with someone else  blink.gif  i haven't been to hongkong woh.. hehe

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:00 am

Actually i was referring to SHFiguarts Kuuga Amazing Mighty Limited Edition, where the PO ended on 31st July
And yes its the Black one..

Yeah, this is Kuuga Amazing Mighty Form

And this is Ultimate Form

hocksoo
post Aug 11 2009, 09:31 PM

191 posts

Hey guy, question here. I saw some box of SHF does not have Bandai sticker behind (small square shining sticker at bottom right of the box), are they original product or fake?
hocksoo
post Aug 11 2009, 09:40 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:35 PM)
Mine dont have stickers though. what's printed on the stickers? 'Bandai Asia'?
I have 2 SHF. One got sticker show "MALAYSIA" by Bandai Asia (this one should be Malaysia version). The other is without sticker but printed on box as "TAMASHII NATIONS" (This one should be import from Japan).

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 11 2009, 09:36 PM)
I still prefer the normal Ultimate Form to Rising Ultimate biggrin.gif
From the Movie, Kuuga Rising Ultimate is too much (too fat). Let's see how they design it on SHF. Just like Decade Complete form, look funny on TV but nice on SHF.

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Aug 11 2009, 09:42 PM
hocksoo
post Aug 11 2009, 10:28 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Anno Domini 00 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:55 PM)
All SHF are made in China. It is only that those with excellent QC are export to Japan (some to HK). And the rest better QC & ok QC are export to the rest of the world.

This applies not only on toys but on other consumer products as well if it is from a Japanese manufacturing company. Cos Japanese consumer views QC very strict
So that mean those with printed "Tamashii" is Japan version and better quality?

My two SHF collection:

hocksoo
post Aug 12 2009, 11:02 AM

191 posts

My SHF Kamen Rider 1 The Next was bought from Toonshoppe in Midland Penang. It is ASIA version as it has Malaysia Sticker behind the box. Before I buy this, I found a lot of SHF selling there are bad quality and I have only manage to pick one that has the less defect.

My second SHF Black was bought from Robot Master in QB Penang. It is TAMASHII version. The quality is much better.
hocksoo
post Aug 12 2009, 10:57 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Anno Domini 00 @ Aug 12 2009, 09:52 PM)
Decade should be the strongest IMO as he can transfrom into all kamen riders with his cards (even new kamen rider W). But strongest does not mean he is popular among rider fans. I know a lot of people in Asia Gila about Black & yet he is weakest compare to all heisei riders.
Ha! You did not see Black fight with Hensei Rider before. How can you be sure he is weak. Do not insult Black. Hensei Rider looked better because of all gadgets and crazy animation killer effect.

Anyway, Decade is Decade. Even it linked with other Rider world, this is still Decade series. The Riders appeared in this series is from Decade world and nothing related to other riders series. The other riders world story ald tweaked. If you want to compare, no one can be sure if Kabuto Hyper Form is better than Decade complete form or not. Rem Kabuto Hyper clock up speed is time control, so how can you compare who is better Rider.

So best not to compare who is better rider. Whatever riders Decade insult in Decade series, it is only for Decade series.

Added on August 12, 2009, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Aug 12 2009, 09:20 PM)
Remember these are mass produced toys. Even if you say Japan version better QC, it will come from the same factory. All in China...IMO, I see all look the same...Maybe some antenna senget but this sometimes cannot escape.

Just be a smart buyer. Don't let shops fool you into paying a higher price because Japan Ver. My opinion, get them from HLJ (like my bro Kampfer) , if you're more in favour of the Japan Version. More so if HLJ has them on Sale  thumbup.gif
Well, I checked every time before I purchase. So far I have sg sticker, my sticker, Tamashii version. I found most of the SHF with my sticker has defect issue.

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Aug 12 2009, 10:59 PM
hocksoo
post Aug 20 2009, 08:02 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(tumixis @ Aug 20 2009, 03:10 AM)

My current SHF collections.. still haven't bought Agito's and Kuuga's series
Wow, you have Kamen Rider 2 the next. I could not find it anywhere nowadays. Where you bought it?
hocksoo
post Aug 23 2009, 11:25 PM

191 posts

anyone know how/where to order SHF Kamen Rider Agito Flame Form which is exclusive for Tamashii shop?
hocksoo
post Sep 7 2009, 05:39 PM

191 posts

Kiva's design is great. In fact, I think out of so many series, Kamen Rider in Kiva series standout. Kabuto series design is great as well. I would like the series design in following order.

1. Kiva series
2. Kabuto series
3. The Next Movie
hocksoo
post Sep 7 2009, 08:34 PM

191 posts

Kiva, Kiva King, Saga, Dark Kiva and IXA all are nice.

I think SIC will be focus on Kiva series coming months
SHF will be focus on Kabuto series while Takumi Damashii will be focus on FAIZ, Ryuki and Hibiki series.
Twist Action Form will focus on Ryuki but I think their progress is slow probably due to low popularity.
hocksoo
post Sep 10 2009, 01:36 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kampfer @ Sep 9 2009, 10:04 AM)

SHF i hv for now.
Wah! Great collection. I only have all the SHF Kamen Rider The Next series, to pair with my Maisto motorcycles.
hocksoo
post Sep 13 2009, 12:29 PM

191 posts

For those going to buy SHF Diend, here is a flaw I found. The shoulder of Diend is very limited. You can't lift up the shoulder due to the bulky piece of armor on Diend's shoulder. So take note of this before you decide to buy Diend.

Share this with you guys...

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Sep 13 2009, 03:25 PM
hocksoo
post Sep 14 2009, 09:45 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Sep 14 2009, 06:50 AM)
Nice, tempted to get d KR1 n 2!  drool.gif  By d way, what r d bike's scale?need one for my RX  sweat.gif
The bike's scale is 1:12. You can get it from Toy'r us FAST LANE model or MAISTO Motorcycles 1:12 Special Edition. FAST LANE will cost abt 10 bucks more than MAISTO. Personally, I preferred MAISTO due to better box and bike's detail.
hocksoo
post Sep 14 2009, 10:25 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Sep 14 2009, 10:10 AM)
Thanks a lot bro...need to get R1 for my RX n go n look around for KR1 n KR2, hahahahha  laugh.gif
I have this bike for my Kamen Rider Black but the bike size is a bit too big.

Anyway, KR1 is really hard to find now. KR2 is still possible as recently there is re-issue. Good luck Bro! smile.gif

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Sep 14 2009, 10:27 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:03 PM