Hardware GPU discussion
Devina_8
Jun 10 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(leong31 @ Jun 10 2011, 04:26 PM) oooh quite a similar performance i should say? and the 250 is in USD !? if so going for 6970 is really cheaper @@ such a high end cards only come with brands like alienware or sager? any other options available, as in malaysia? most variety of high-end cards are available on sager laptops and alienware is more limited but they still use high end gaming cards, if u want insane performance u can consider np7282 and m18x as your option but it will cost u 11K++ for a real desktop like performance, otherwise you may choose m17x or so on other options of sager which offers even gtx485m. sager need to order from us by reseller if your are able, otherwise you may find alienware laptops at market
Devina_8
Jul 3 2011, 12:41 AM
I have huge improvemnts over 11.6 after i installed 11.7 with new CrossFire Profiles, specially in crysis DX11 with Hig Res Pack, but in Ultra Settings still the FPS is like a WAVE, go up and down, next week they gonna release the Profile CAP for crysis 2 DX11 features, Plus i guess we might have huge improvements in 11.7 final version and other upcoming drivers .... i dun have old BlueScreens !
Devina_8
Jul 3 2011, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 3 2011, 12:48 AM) One of the strongest specs in here, you got there. How much is the total damage? total damage to my pocket  around 12K --- but i have plans, getting another 750GB for third storage and make it RAID 0 - w8ting for the GTX580M SLI performances and also c ATI will release 6990M or no ! then im gona upgrade my 6970M cF to one of them + plus 990X cpu is on the way hopefuly --------------- --------------- THIS 11.7 Driver is recommended , i have gain FPS in Dirt 2 around 7 and also Witcher 2 the strange lights have been removed and most of the times in Ultra Settings (UBER sampling OFF) FPS is stays range of 50 to 60 --- problems with Alice, Red FAction and ARMA 2 all have been solved, Crysis gain 5 FPS in Bechmarking ( now average of 54 ) very high with 2X aa --- not sure how much will be with 4Xaa and 8Xaa, should be around 45 ~
Devina_8
Jul 8 2011, 09:56 PM
11.7 Driver will be out officially in 2 to 3 weeks i guess, but its still beta not final version, i guess we would have a better performance in upcoming official 11.7 Final version driver...i am looking forward to c when they gonna release Crysis 2 Updated CrossFire Profile, all the games runs smoothly and no issues and bliescreen with 6970M crossFire, But crysis 2 is not scaling well on ultra setting, 1080, DX11....unless i increase the options one by one !!! the FPS will stay 30 or 35 but GPU usage is not even 80% usage at ULTRA settings while tessellation is functioning, i hope ATI will fix this and we might enjoy CRysis 2 Ultra on these cards with Lappy !