This post has been edited by putochip123: Sep 16 2009, 12:39 AM

putochip123
post Sep 18 2009, 01:47 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Sep 16 2009, 09:44 PM)
Sniff sniff, did i or did i not smell burning? tongue.gif . It's pretty obvious your mobo's running hot not to mention your gc running with temperature @8x degree and max at 100 lol. Becareful not to burn your gc or mobo though. A piece of advice though, if you are doing so for benchmark only by all means but for long run or games, be prepared to get yourself a new laptop though as even the best cooling system will not save your lappie if its constant temperature's around the threshold. wink.gif Just my 2 cents.
yup, i know, but i do call Asus, they say this laptop is build to be hot(except battery). thx ur advice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
putochip123
post Sep 22 2009, 05:16 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 20 2009, 01:06 AM)
oo..but why i check the notebookcheck website, the 3dmark for 4330 is better than g105m yet the position is behind g105m under 3rd class..tats quite funny..issit because g105m is newer?
as i know, low end graphic card wont give any significant performance(Between 9400M GS vs ATI 4570, can u see different in games? both only can play in low setting softly).
Other example(high end GC) some like Mine GTX260M vs GTX280M(My Friend), it wont give a big different, most of the game is playable, we cant conclude which 1 is better.
Benchmark do show that is better and high score, but in real game u can see the improvement. like my benchmark original is 10k only, i can push it to 13k. but in games, it didnt show any significant performance, just a few FPS only(wont exist 10FPS).
Sometimes benchmark is not correct.
For Example Desktop GC, GTX275 vs ATI 4890. GTX 275 get higher benchmark, but in games ATI 4890 give better performance.
putochip123
post Sep 26 2009, 03:56 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(corona @ Sep 25 2009, 06:35 PM)
Hi Guys... Mind if I share...
Here it  goes

MSI GT725 | C2D P8600 2.4GHZ | 4GB DDR2 RAM | ATI RADEON MOBILITY HD4850 512 GDDR3...

My 3D mark..  whistling.gif

[attachmentid=1215458]
4850 should be higher then my GTX260M. and u r 2.4GHz(P8600) vs my 2.0(Q9000), should be higher in 3d mark 06.

This post has been edited by putochip123: Sep 26 2009, 03:57 PM
putochip123
post Sep 26 2009, 04:19 PM

1,496 posts

no i bother, cause most of the review shows that 4850 mark higher then 4850
putochip123
post Sep 27 2009, 12:01 AM

1,496 posts

so what software u recoomand? FRAPS i dont like, it throttled down the FPS.....
putochip123
post Sep 27 2009, 12:48 AM

1,496 posts

Asus G51VX-A1|Intel Core 2 Quad Q9000 2.0Ghz|4GB DDR-2 800Mhz|GTX260M 1GB VRam|DOX 185.85|Vista 64bit|1920*1080

Stock clock(Follow the clock in the Nvidia web site)(real clock for GTX260M) 550/950/1375

belows are the FPS of the Game as Astria requested just now.
Hope my sharing will give other good reference
Due to most of the games cannot be screen shot, so i use my Omnia II i8000(5megapixel) to take the photo)
hope my sharing will give all the forumer some reference

[SIZE=14]Left 4 Dead[/s]
[COLOR=red]Everything Full with 1920*1080[/c]

When reach above the roof with rains and many units of monster, the fps started to drop.....but still fully playable, no effect at alll.....

Added on September 27, 2009, 3:36 amThis is Last Ramnant
With Everything high include V-sync and full resolution 1920*1080

while fighting or atcking, the fps drop

Added on September 27, 2009, 3:45 amThis is Devil May Cry 4
With Vry High Setting, V-sync on and full resolution 1920*1080

Added on September 27, 2009, 3:47 amThis is Unreal tournement III
Same thing i did, (Everything tuned to max)

Added on September 27, 2009, 3:49 amThis is the Latest Game
Need For Speed Shift
All the samething i did, everything full, with resolution 1920*1080

This post has been edited by putochip123: Sep 28 2009, 09:12 PM
putochip123
post Sep 27 2009, 03:09 PM

1,496 posts

okok, on the way doing now

Added on September 28, 2009, 12:15 amAstria pls update my 3d mark 06 score pls.....

This post has been edited by putochip123: Sep 28 2009, 12:15 AM
putochip123
post Sep 28 2009, 05:45 PM

1,496 posts

i think astria you should ask ts to bench thier FPS like me, this will show how the GC works in games
putochip123
post Sep 28 2009, 08:46 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 25 2009, 11:11 AM)
haha,need registration code...dont dare to simply download things to this laptop XD
Those who dont know the code after download, can kindly pm me smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by putochip123: Sep 28 2009, 09:46 PM
putochip123
post Oct 5 2009, 08:06 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Oct 2 2009, 04:18 AM)
Perhaps for now. But if I was shelling out thousands of dollars for a new laptop, I'd go for the card that can future proof it better.
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 2 2009, 07:39 AM)
Yup, better wait and get a much more powerful card that can be use in future..but really, tha RAM type also played a big part in choosing the GC...just like BenQ S42 9600M GT GDDR3 outperformed Asus N50Vn 9650M GT DDR2 nod.gif...
Nothing will proof for future in such a low budget, IT stuff keep on coming out new things, how u gonna follow it? if wanna future proof, buy a laptop above 6k. with high end graphic card.... such as GTX2XX, ATI48XX, Geforce 9800 GS,GTX,GT. this all will prove for future 1 or 2 years

This post has been edited by putochip123: Oct 5 2009, 08:10 PM
putochip123
post Oct 5 2009, 11:12 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 5 2009, 08:19 PM)
not everybody has such budget...
what i mean is, dont put so high hope on the GC, GC also upgrade, we cant follow....
putochip123
post Oct 6 2009, 10:20 PM

1,496 posts

DDR-5 memory will defeat Sli of GTX280M with DDR-3 Memory(in theory). nobody know untill somebody bought it
putochip123
post Oct 7 2009, 02:07 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 7 2009, 01:43 AM)
jus receive this new toy tongue.gif price around rm16k tongue.gif
Dell Precision M6400 covet | Intel Core 2 Quad QX9300 | 2X2GB DDR3 | NVDIA Quadro FX3700M @ 1024mb | nvlddmkm 8.15.11.8621 (ForceWare 186.21) | Win7 Ultamate| 1280 * 800
Nice laptop you have, got QX 9300 to sell? i wanna buy OEM 1, or any strong core 2 duo?

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Oct 7 2009, 02:03 AM)
*eyes pops out.....*
Ya, crazy guy.... hahaha, but the notebook vry nice..... with Quadro FX3700M
putochip123
post Oct 13 2009, 06:05 PM

1,496 posts

Asus G51VX-A1|Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme QX9300 2.53Ghz|4GB DDR-2 800Mhz|GTX260M 1GB VRam|DOX 185.85|Window7 64bit|1920*1080

This post has been edited by putochip123: Oct 13 2009, 06:48 PM

putochip123
post Oct 14 2009, 04:18 PM

1,496 posts

please state out ur model and everything.......see above how i post....
i dont think that urs are GTX280M SLi.....
putochip123
post Oct 14 2009, 04:57 PM

1,496 posts

this is my 3d mark vantage with the resolution of 1280*1024
Mine only GTX260M can get 6.1 K

This post has been edited by putochip123: Oct 14 2009, 05:00 PM
putochip123
post Oct 14 2009, 05:12 PM

1,496 posts

yup, in term of gaming like QUAD utilize or Red alert/ CNC3 with many many unit will be vry nice.....

Added on October 14, 2009, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 14 2009, 05:01 PM)
im gonna fresh install the driver...again. dont know wots wrong.
Yo bro, waiting u to reinstall and pawn me..... cant wait to know GTX280M SLi with QX9300

This post has been edited by putochip123: Oct 14 2009, 05:14 PM
putochip123
post Oct 14 2009, 05:28 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 14 2009, 05:23 PM)
woi dont try to pressure me.....trying to download.
no pressure u take ur time,
we got Q9000 with GTX280M SLi
I cant wait to see the result QX9300 with GTX280M SLi brows.gif brows.gif
I think whole malaysia u had the strongest laptop liao lor........ drool.gif drool.gif
My GTX260M should be low end d..... so many strong laptop coming out......
Later the new ATI mobility 4870x2 2GB Cross fire some more... cry.gif cry.gif

this is the default of all setting without overclocking

This post has been edited by putochip123: Oct 14 2009, 05:31 PM

putochip123
post Oct 14 2009, 06:07 PM

1,496 posts

the notebook check i saw is the 1 with DDR-3 only, the new 1 is DDR-5
The core i7 in terms of gaming not nice, QX9300 strong enough d......
Corei7 not the strongest in every fields.... some more our QX9300 is strong inevery field , i mean that is equeal.... gaming or video editing also no problem..... some more some of the video editi software are base on GC not CPU.....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0661sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:10 PM