i think dickson just got too much time on the internet where he don't know anywhere to spent lulz
just my opinion =P
Serious Making Cupid's Corner great, A serious discussion
Jul 27 2009, 11:34 AM
388 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: your memory |
i think dickson just got too much time on the internet where he don't know anywhere to spent lulz
just my opinion =P |
Jul 28 2009, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(p3nguin @ Jul 27 2009, 11:51 PM) I'm more partial to #3, though the audio preview sounds good. I can imagine some monotonous voice saying "Pics Or GTFO", it;ll be hilarious. Then again, the sound can always be shut off. especially mods that have real knowledge in convincing people (attitude) and sense of humour (i know which is hard to comeby One thing's certain about CC though, is that we need more mods. Baronic alone isn't enough. |
Jul 28 2009, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 28 2009, 12:28 AM) Ever moderated a forum before? Its not easy to be both friendly and authoritative at the same time, especially when the members are so immature. i'm talking about rooms for improvement not about whether it is easy or hard, mods are given authority to handle immature people with maturity unlike the rest of the forummer which doesn't neccesary need to be commited when things go badQUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Jul 28 2009, 12:29 AM) Moderators alone, no matter how many, will never be able to steer or direct a medium that is so heavily reliant on quality participation as a forum. true, what have you change about yourself lately If we want to make a change, then we have to do it together: moderators and staff together with participating members who are willing to effect change. We cannot just push responsibility to people in positions of power and expect them to take care of us. If we want change, then we must take on the responsibility of effecting it. QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 28 2009, 12:31 AM) i just close a few threads in /k/ and now i got posts / threads about me already. i LOL. at least CC is not that bad, the general participants are less and we more BETTER people around to keep things in check. and this is so creative http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1110862 if people don't take it seriously lol This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Jul 28 2009, 08:42 AM |
Jul 28 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Jul 28 2009, 01:36 PM) A personal question in response to a general statement, Nick? which one ?I'm disappointed. I expected much more from you. Also, for the record I think that Baronic is doing a great job moderating the place. He is enforcing the rules without fear or favor very consistently, and I think that is a lot more important than being polite and pandering to dumbasses who like things the way they are right now... only because they're afraid something might happen to their personal playground. attack the point not the person, so pls disappoint about yourself now lulz baronic ? hmm i wonder if this is what goldfries talk about http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1110857 to cure cancer we need to find the main cause not slicing it down, do you know why people flame/troll or acting retarded ? a few new rules won't even help, see kopitiam ? how many rules had been implemented lol but it's still the same plus newcomer entering it everyday , so i think caring for everyone is still the best solution regardless they are troll or not =P |
Jul 28 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:11 PM) Crying for help to the mods? Only u would do that. hmm how ironic, he's telling everyone to change but not himself, I don't think u know how the forums work here. I'm suggesting you to post this over there simply because all the higher ups is there, which I don't have to mention who. Only cc forumer and some mods can see this thread here, which will make no difference. The key to make this sub a better place is actually lies within each and every forumer itself. And seriously this place wont turn into a better place when someone like u is around. When you don't like others opinion you'll just ask them to stfu. If you want to flame me, you can pm me and flame me there. Flaming in an open thread shows how immature you are. |
Jul 28 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 28 2009, 03:30 PM) yes i do, but not only in CC but i'm just lazy to explain cause i'm not good at it lulz, plus it's more like a waste of time for now if i want to change internet people, i rather do in real life, changing myself first (which i hope you notice) and convincing people around me to do the same =) QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Jul 28 2009, 03:48 PM) Of course he doesn't have a case. He's just pulling a chicken little and running around crying out that the sky REALLY IS going to fall. hmm the way you act are totally immature to me (my opinion), i said it many times attack the points not the person, yet yourself get fuel up because you can't handle critics meh, relax it's a no shame to admit our mistake, but it's a shame if we choose to ignore it =)QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Jul 28 2009, 03:48 PM) Ya man, I need to "change". From now on the only thing I'll do in Cupid's Corner is to post in chat threads, just like you, and when something looks like it's about to hppen I'll jump up and down crying out "oh noez" for every stupid reason I can think of. i came here cc to chat and express my point of views, you got any problem =P ?This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Jul 28 2009, 08:55 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Jul 29 2009, 01:22 AM) Please don't act innocent. so basically, all you want to do is raised the idea, then leave it thereI make a general statement about what we can do to improve CC and you make personal comments about how much time I supposedly have, and then you ask me how exactly *I* have changed as if that were relevant? Don't pull a weasel tactic and then cry when people treat you like one. Don't cry about "attacking the points not the person" when that's exactly what you did when you shifted the focus from the quality of the ideas to the personal. And besides, guess what? that tactic fails. and the idea was to improve cc by pinning quality post nice idea, but for others people they think that having a good attitude is far more better than having a quality post in terms of improving cc, what do you think ? |
Jul 29 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 02:39 PM) The problem lies in the assumption that he wants to change those people. I don't believe I ever seen him say he wants to change people. then i dunno what he means by "then we must take on the responsibility of effecting it" if he doesn't want to change cc he won't create this thread rite ?QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Jul 28 2009, 12:29 AM) Moderators alone, no matter how many, will never be able to steer or direct a medium that is so heavily reliant on quality participation as a forum. If we want to make a change, then we have to do it together: moderators and staff together with participating members who are willing to effect change. We cannot just push responsibility to people in positions of power and expect them to take care of us. If we want change, then we must take on the responsibility of effecting it. |
Jul 29 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jul 29 2009, 06:29 PM) He wants to change CC, but that doesn't mean he wants to change the trolls in it. There are more than simply trolls in here, and this topic is meant to be a discussion. There are many ways which we may help clean up CC a bit, and here is where we discuss them. I don't see why people are attacking his character rather than trying to turn this into a fruitful discussion. meh he can say what ever he wants cause people can pretend anything on the internet when something goes wrong, who really knows what he really is thinking lulz, does cc really needs clean up ? i feel it's still fine, untill people want to make it like RWI, you know how boring that would bewhy can't we attack his character since attitude is part of making cc a better place =) ? plus i don't see any consultant or counselor being harsh in their words, when they're giving advices to people that are troubles, and they are real professional compare to the people like dickson yet they choose this kind of approach This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Jul 29 2009, 07:49 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jul 29 2009, 07:58 PM) But the so-called professionals are quite circular in their way of working, lol. In the end people pay more money than they should when they seek help from these "professionals". not all of them are paid, they do it for charity, and a sense of destiny that is separate from people that thinks only about money lulzWomen however, are a different case. Sorry, but I cannot reveal any further. you afraid of revealing your secret or something ? This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Jul 29 2009, 08:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:20 PM |