Biology How can we explain this

gstrapinuse
post Aug 19 2009, 07:25 PM

696 posts

I can tell exactly what is that...I'm a biology grad. I remember when i was in the Uni, i took up a course on animal behavior.

In every organism with complex brain, especially in higher class organisms like mammals, our mind can be "conditioned" to respond to certain stimuli. This is called "mind conditioning". You will know this once i mention Pavlov's Dog experiment.

The theory is this, probably your mind is "conditioned" in a way to react simultaneously to stimuli - for you is Mc D, KFC. In Pavlov's experiment, the dog reacts instantaneously to bell (with absence of food) - salivating almost immediately because thinking that the stimuli is actually food.

You are reacting almost the same like Pavlov's dog everytime because KFC and Mc D makes you think of food...so even without the actual food, only uttering the word Mc D or KFC alone will catch ur attention....

This post has been edited by gstrapinuse: Aug 19 2009, 07:28 PM
gstrapinuse
post Aug 23 2009, 01:28 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 22 2009, 10:08 AM)
Folks,

You watched TOO MUCH TV, commercial, advertisement and so on.  You have been BRAIN WASHED.  It is in your sub-conscious mind.

I stop reading newspaper, watch TV and so on for many many years.  Those fast food stuff no longer affect me.

Dreamer
Huh? I dun get you. Once a thing has been embedded into your sub conscious mind, it is non reversible...
It is some kind of association, for eg. when u think of Mc D===> it means burger and fast food, when u think of coca cola===> soft drink. It cannot be erased forever unless u met a serious accident and have permanent memory lost...

The "association" will stay on with u forever. U WON'T wake up one day and suddenly when ppl mention COCA COLA, u do not know what the heck is that....THIS WILL DEFINITELY WONT HAPPEN....if it does, u r in deep sh*t...lolz.... tongue.gif

0.0158sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:15 PM