empyreal
Jul 25 2009, 03:45 PM
itt: PATRIOTISM RAGE!!!
sure, and malaysia doesn't need singaporean ports to ship our goods like we did in the 50s and 60s.
even your king lee saw the decline. enjoy your efforts to convert singapore into a 'tourism destination'.
empyreal
Jul 25 2009, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(looqsonline @ Jul 25 2009, 04:16 PM) oh ya ... she's singapore's top 10 richest .. infact richest lady in singapore ... valued at 345m which is RM800m ... hmmm ... if only she stayed in malaysia .. i wonder .. jobs for thousands, another homegrown brand like air asia ... mmmm ... why do we as malaysians constantly pass on opportunity .. like ong beng seng .. and wee cho yaw? singapore's need for water tech is higher than malaysia's and naturallly they'd spend more on it. it's like norwegians spending more on blizzard control tech than us. if we spent much on snow-related technologies, people'll call us insane. same case here. in any case, even if we did develop the tech, her market is still singapore and all the jobs would be based there. it's not about where she earns that money, it's where the money is spent. if she earns th money in singapore and spends it in malaysia, then it's the same as if she stayed here. if she earned it in malaysia and spent in on italian cars, then the end benefit is to the italians, that sort of thing.
empyreal
Jul 28 2009, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Jul 28 2009, 02:31 AM) and what's the point of this thread again? 1. troll starts thread: "singapore is so awesome because we don't have to buy water anymore!" 2. malaysians are now fighting singapore-worshippers - "enjoy your hdb cubicles, arseholes!" 3. troll receives 100 experience points for successful trolling.