Singapore does not need to depend on Malaysia, for water anymore
Jul 26 2009, 03:43 PM

Wow wee I lubb this forum, can bash singaypore all I want w/o big brudder watching over my back... Or can I?
Oh shi-
Anyway, sure 1SGD = RM2.40 but have you considered the cost of living?
Here 3 ikat of bayam, RM1, there 1 ikat of bayam, SGD1.
Here 5 stick of chicken and beef satay = RM10, there it costs SGD10.
Here Nokia 5800 = RM1150. There, SGD 600 lah the least.
Here ayam fresh. There, they serve you bangkai from brazil(mostly).
In the end its still food that feeds us, not high-speed broadband. So moral of story,
MY > SG.
Oh ya forgot to mention, here text book free.
Jul 27 2009, 09:36 PM

Ya salary 3k but minus cpf, pay bills, pay tax left crap or nothing to spend. Lets see how many cups of frappucinos you can get.
Try living in spore la. Lets see how far one can go with a salary of 3k while living in simple single storey terrace house, driving a car and having to provide for a wife and two kids compared to a rm 2k- earning person with the same amount of burden on his hands.
I could work it out for you but i'm using a phone to surf this forum so yeah its killing my eyes.
Jul 27 2009, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(dveHetal3 @ Jul 27 2009, 09:48 PM) Hello, are you making a fool out of yourself? Both got house, car and 1 child Earning SGD3,000 cannot survive in Singapore but earning RM2,000 can survive in Malaysia? Yes it is possible.