LYN StockMarketeers Gathering V1, LYN KLCI United

Jordy
post Jul 24 2009, 11:51 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

I will join if I the time suits me and IF the gathering is in SS15.

I was one that did NOT survive 911, rode on the BIG bull in 2006, survived through 2008 and making money in 2009 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jordy: Jul 24 2009, 11:51 AM
Jordy
post Jul 26 2009, 01:02 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

There is NO such thing as being too young. I started stock trading when I was 14.
Jordy
post Jul 26 2009, 02:27 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jul 26 2009, 01:13 PM)
hullooo

i'll be really interested to join on any sunday, or saturday if it has to be.

but i small fry n student only woh.  laugh.gif later u seniors whack me.
I don't understand why you guys HAVE to say "i small fry". Whoever says that you must be big and play big in stock market?

Let me make it clear to you guys. I started trading when I was 14, I am STILL studying now at KTAR Setapak, I am POOR.

So please don't compare who's big or who's small here. Whoever trades, we're all friends. Get it?
Jordy
post Jul 26 2009, 09:25 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 26 2009, 08:39 PM)
If KL area, then too bad lo. I'm only available in Penang or Perak sad.gif. Maybe next time
In fact, I'll be going to Penang 1-3 October. We could do a small gathering there led by cherroy tongue.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 26 2009, 09:19 PM)
I want to join too.... any chance of doing it in Kuching? No? Oh well, next time then....

Don't forget to post any tips that you guys get from the gathering!  drool.gif
Too bad you're in Kuching, because I'll be going to Miri 25-28 October. As I understand it, these places are far apart sweat.gif
Jordy
post Jul 26 2009, 11:16 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 26 2009, 09:31 PM)
Very far, probably takes about 10-11 hours drive!  sweat.gif

Oh well, you guys have fun!  thumbup.gif
Haha, it's alright then. I will go to Kuching though, just don't know when yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 26 2009, 09:52 PM)
Good lar, Can take you to new Sg Pinang Food Court where they group alot of the Penang famous hawker food all under one roof.  rclxms.gif
You're Penangite? biggrin.gif
Jordy
post Jul 28 2009, 09:43 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 28 2009, 09:24 PM)
Yes, Penang where the food can be found everywhere  smile.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 9:27 pm

Me too.  drool.gif
Then I shall ask cherroy to join our gathering when I go Penang.

Can recommend a good hostel to stay there, which is near the town? smile.gif
Jordy
post Jul 28 2009, 10:33 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 28 2009, 10:15 PM)
one that i knew of.... YMCA, near Macalister road. biggrin.gif
I'm worse. I only know Gurney drive tongue.gif That is where I used to go makan for supper.
Jordy
post Jul 29 2009, 12:00 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 28 2009, 10:43 PM)
Go Pg Road better. Got SS club, Sohos, etc. A lot of leng lui eating there. Just now already met wif few of them smile.gif
What are those places? Frankly, leng luis will make me lose my appetite. So I don't look at them tongue.gif
Can see no touch what's the use? And most of the time when I am eating outside, I'll be eating with friends. So it's not nice to be looking around while talking. Lol.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 28 2009, 11:31 PM)
OT, should be Penang sui char bor so don't need to drive, because always got driver so don't need to know the road either.  biggrin.gif
Penang is so small, almost everywhere is considered near town.  biggrin.gif
You won't get lost in Penang.  tongue.gif 

But I don't have a good bearing when going to KL time, even though stayed at there for about 3 years or so, still don't know how to go around except a few place and through LRT.

Jasontoh is more expert in this area, see (below qoute) he knows where is more "exciting" place to be. Joking only.
cherroy, how you know panasonic sui bo? You met her? brows.gif

You're not alone there. Even after been living here my whole life, I still don't know places. I only take public transport when I need to travel around KL (even to places like KLCC and Bukit Bintang) tongue.gif
Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 12:31 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 29 2009, 11:43 PM)
rclxms.gif Lets meet @ KLCC PC-Fair la.. tis 31/07 till 02/08..Good Idea?? icon_idea.gif
What on EARTH we want to do at PC Fair? So you expect us to gather and look at PC's together? hmm.gif

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 29 2009, 11:44 PM)
Jordy, what is your budget? If you are looking for a good location about RM100 a night, hotel continental is pretty good as it is located on Penang Road.  http://www.hotelcontinental.com.my/

If you are doing this economy style, try the friendship motel, just renovated and about Rm30/ nite + aircon. http://www.friendship-motel.com.my/index.html

Else you can try the Tune Hotel. http://www.tunehotels.com/tunehotels-city-...enang-room.aspx

hope this helps  tongue.gif
Ah, seen the website for Friendship Motel, that place is not bad. I wonder if the room is able to fit 8 of us tongue.gif
Budget? Definitely not looking for any room which costs RM100 and above (I'm SO poor I can't afford that luxury). I would consider Friendship Motel if it is walking distance to any good eatery spots biggrin.gif
Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 02:56 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 30 2009, 08:48 AM)
hmm.gif maybe u can setup a Unit trust booth there lor.. icon_rolleyes.gif then we all come n visit u
Set up unit trust booth in PC Fair rclxub.gif
Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 06:55 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
Why not, nowadays, credit card booth also can come to Pcfair, handphone, camera (what it related to PC stuff), even Itrade (CIMB online stock trading) also promoted at there before.  sweat.gif

So you can set up UT online investment promotion as well.  biggrin.gif

Online log in
Online check UT
Online agent service 

Sorry la, I have not been to PC Fair for 8 years already. In fact, I have only been to PC Fair once in my life tongue.gif So I tend to lose touch a little. You guys have to update me on what are the latest happenings there ma. Hehe.

Public Mutual is slow to roll out its online platform. Still a lot must be done to PMOnline, and registration has to be in person at the branch.
So, there is nothing to do with PC stuffs but just watching me do the talking sweat.gif

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 30 2009, 06:45 PM)
Hire some lenglui  notworthy.gif I m sure u will get alot of customers..  thumbup.gif Cherroy will be very happy to be ur assistance><"
Cherroy uncle still ngam these lengluis one meh? tongue.gif
Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 10:30 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 30 2009, 09:55 PM)
ohmy.gif 8 years ago?? PC fair @ PWTC?? Now @ KLCC la..  can gather at starbucks klcc lo:help: If i m not mistaken, i saw some mutual funds broker there last time..

Uncle Cherroy.. notworthy.gif which CAT don't eat fish le??sami hmm.gif
Yup, that time the PC Fair was still at PWTC. I still remember that there were only 2 floors, as opposed to some 4 floors in later years if I am not mistaken tongue.gif

One thing for sure is that I HATE Starbucks. Reasons being:-
1. Their air conditioning is not efficient.
2. They place their spotlights at the wrong places.
3. Their coffee is expensive, yet they don't taste good.
Jordy
post Jul 31 2009, 07:20 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 31 2009, 07:15 AM)
Actually Friendship Motel is about 5-10 minutes walk to Penang road and to Esplanade. By the way, it is in the city centre, dont worry about food, they is plenty around as long as not too choosy.  smile.gif

About 8 person in 1 room = i not so sure,  this sardin in a can sleeping not my style leh  sweat.gif
Alright, then I will keep this motel in mind. Thank you smile.gif
Jordy
post Aug 2 2009, 06:46 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 2 2009, 12:39 AM)
Date: 23rd August 2009

Time: 8pm onwards
Oh, high-class mamak tongue.gif
Alright, I will try to be there.

PS. Please make a list of attendees.

QUOTE(dilla @ Aug 2 2009, 03:32 PM)
What is the outcome of this gathhering...is it finalise
Outcome? It hasn't even started, how to have outcome? laugh.gif
Jordy
post Aug 3 2009, 12:04 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:10 AM)
List of Attendies:

Attendance:
1. aurora97

Maybe Attending:

1. aurora97's Remisier

Definately not Attending:
1. aurora97's Remisier

*will be updated shortly.
Similar as pana, I will only be able to confirm when the time comes (probably a week before) smile.gif
Jordy
post Aug 17 2009, 05:35 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:31 PM)
Canceled due to poor response may be next time, will issue emails to those who replied...  sweat.gif

Thanks for everyone's response.  laugh.gif
5 people attending wor. How can you say it's poor response? It must be something came up at your end, that's why you canceled it right? smile.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:38 PM)
lolz cancel jor ah? i was thinking of coming. if there's another session coming up, let's do it near the curve area biggrin.gif
Pana, do at Giant KD or Hartamas, nearer. Haha. I from Setapak, too far for me to go Curve tongue.gif
Jordy
post Aug 17 2009, 06:39 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:49 PM)
in any case u will still find me there eating my fav nasi lemak... ss.15 darusalem .. tongue.gif
Hmm, then I don't see why is there a need to cancel the gathering hmm.gif
Jordy
post Aug 19 2009, 10:25 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 17 2009, 07:03 PM)
Can I suggest to have it at between KL and PJ such as Mid Valley?

Oh my god, Midvalley is like so far from my place. I don't think Midvalley is really strategically located shakehead.gif
Jordy
post Aug 21 2009, 12:54 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Aug 21 2009, 12:49 PM)
How about Bukit Bintang area ?

Sungai Wang, Timesquare, Pavilion etc.

Parking lot is more than enough (just a bit expensive)
Otherwise, public transport is convenience. (Stars LRT, Monorail, A lot of buses)
Cannot la, then you just have to walk out from your office. Not fair for other members then tongue.gif
Jordy
post Aug 21 2009, 01:40 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Aug 21 2009, 01:18 PM)
Haha, lolz  biggrin.gif

One of the reason is near my office.

However, Bukit Bintang really is a nice place to gather or business opportunity. I guess most of the people even from different states will know this area.

During night time, many people (half are tourist) walk around there to shopping and clubbing. Sometimes there will be some people to do roadshow such as break dance.

Out of topic, just to sharing only  tongue.gif
Old man like me need a more relaxing spot la. Can't take the pressure of crowded places tongue.gif

0.0214sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:39 AM