LYN StockMarketeers Gathering V1, LYN KLCI United

Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 02:56 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 30 2009, 08:48 AM)
hmm.gif maybe u can setup a Unit trust booth there lor.. icon_rolleyes.gif then we all come n visit u
Set up unit trust booth in PC Fair rclxub.gif
cherroy
post Jul 30 2009, 04:09 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 30 2009, 02:56 PM)
Why not, nowadays, credit card booth also can come to Pcfair, handphone, camera (what it related to PC stuff), even Itrade (CIMB online stock trading) also promoted at there before. sweat.gif

So you can set up UT online investment promotion as well. biggrin.gif

Online log in
Online check UT
Online agent service

edwardlow
post Jul 30 2009, 06:45 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 30 2009, 02:56 PM)
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
Why not, nowadays, credit card booth also can come to Pcfair, handphone, camera (what it related to PC stuff), even Itrade (CIMB online stock trading) also promoted at there before.  sweat.gif

So you can set up UT online investment promotion as well.  biggrin.gif

Online log in
Online check UT
Online agent service 

Hire some lenglui notworthy.gif I m sure u will get alot of customers.. thumbup.gif Cherroy will be very happy to be ur assistance><"
Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 06:55 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
Why not, nowadays, credit card booth also can come to Pcfair, handphone, camera (what it related to PC stuff), even Itrade (CIMB online stock trading) also promoted at there before.  sweat.gif

So you can set up UT online investment promotion as well.  biggrin.gif

Online log in
Online check UT
Online agent service 

Sorry la, I have not been to PC Fair for 8 years already. In fact, I have only been to PC Fair once in my life tongue.gif So I tend to lose touch a little. You guys have to update me on what are the latest happenings there ma. Hehe.

Public Mutual is slow to roll out its online platform. Still a lot must be done to PMOnline, and registration has to be in person at the branch.
So, there is nothing to do with PC stuffs but just watching me do the talking sweat.gif

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 30 2009, 06:45 PM)
Hire some lenglui  notworthy.gif I m sure u will get alot of customers..  thumbup.gif Cherroy will be very happy to be ur assistance><"
Cherroy uncle still ngam these lengluis one meh? tongue.gif
edwardlow
post Jul 30 2009, 09:55 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 30 2009, 06:55 PM)
Sorry la, I have not been to PC Fair for 8 years already. In fact, I have only been to PC Fair once in my life tongue.gif So I tend to lose touch a little. You guys have to update me on what are the latest happenings there ma. Hehe.

Public Mutual is slow to roll out its online platform. Still a lot must be done to PMOnline, and registration has to be in person at the branch.
So, there is nothing to do with PC stuffs but just watching me do the talking sweat.gif
Cherroy uncle still ngam these lengluis one meh? tongue.gif
ohmy.gif 8 years ago?? PC fair @ PWTC?? Now @ KLCC la.. can gather at starbucks klcc lo:help: If i m not mistaken, i saw some mutual funds broker there last time..

Uncle Cherroy.. notworthy.gif which CAT don't eat fish le??sami hmm.gif

Jordy
post Jul 30 2009, 10:30 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ Jul 30 2009, 09:55 PM)
ohmy.gif 8 years ago?? PC fair @ PWTC?? Now @ KLCC la..  can gather at starbucks klcc lo:help: If i m not mistaken, i saw some mutual funds broker there last time..

Uncle Cherroy.. notworthy.gif which CAT don't eat fish le??sami hmm.gif
Yup, that time the PC Fair was still at PWTC. I still remember that there were only 2 floors, as opposed to some 4 floors in later years if I am not mistaken tongue.gif

One thing for sure is that I HATE Starbucks. Reasons being:-
1. Their air conditioning is not efficient.
2. They place their spotlights at the wrong places.
3. Their coffee is expensive, yet they don't taste good.
georgechang79
post Jul 31 2009, 07:15 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 30 2009, 12:31 AM)
What on EARTH we want to do at PC Fair? So you expect us to gather and look at PC's together? hmm.gif
Ah, seen the website for Friendship Motel, that place is not bad. I wonder if the room is able to fit 8 of us tongue.gif
Budget? Definitely not looking for any room which costs RM100 and above (I'm SO poor I can't afford that luxury). I would consider Friendship Motel if it is walking distance to any good eatery spots biggrin.gif
Actually Friendship Motel is about 5-10 minutes walk to Penang road and to Esplanade. By the way, it is in the city centre, dont worry about food, they is plenty around as long as not too choosy. smile.gif

About 8 person in 1 room = i not so sure, this sardin in a can sleeping not my style leh sweat.gif

Added on July 31, 2009, 7:19 am
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Jul 30 2009, 11:49 AM)
oo? Penang gathering going to be held there? is that the food court with a sampan outside? near to the traffic light one? erm.. when is the date for PG gathering eh?
Yes. thats the one with pretty lights at night. Not sure the date yet. Should be on either one of this day 1-3 October. Cherroy will decide lor.

This post has been edited by georgechang79: Jul 31 2009, 07:19 AM
Jordy
post Jul 31 2009, 07:20 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 31 2009, 07:15 AM)
Actually Friendship Motel is about 5-10 minutes walk to Penang road and to Esplanade. By the way, it is in the city centre, dont worry about food, they is plenty around as long as not too choosy.  smile.gif

About 8 person in 1 room = i not so sure,  this sardin in a can sleeping not my style leh  sweat.gif
Alright, then I will keep this motel in mind. Thank you smile.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 2 2009, 12:39 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Date: 23rd August 2009

Time: 8pm onwards

dilla
post Aug 2 2009, 03:32 PM

166 posts

What is the outcome of this gathhering...is it finalise
Jordy
post Aug 2 2009, 06:46 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 2 2009, 12:39 AM)
Date: 23rd August 2009

Time: 8pm onwards
Oh, high-class mamak tongue.gif
Alright, I will try to be there.

PS. Please make a list of attendees.

QUOTE(dilla @ Aug 2 2009, 03:32 PM)
What is the outcome of this gathhering...is it finalise
Outcome? It hasn't even started, how to have outcome? laugh.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 3 2009, 09:10 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

List of Attendies:

Attendance:
1. aurora97

Maybe Attending:

1. aurora97's Remisier
2. Panasonic88
3. Jordy

Definately not Attending:
1. aurora97's Remisier

*will be updated shortly.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 3 2009, 12:15 PM
panasonic88
post Aug 3 2009, 09:32 AM

37,028 posts

aurora97

i will confirm only when the time is near. so tentatively rule me out from this gathering first. thanks!
TSaurora97
post Aug 3 2009, 09:42 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:32 AM)
aurora97

i will confirm only when the time is near. so tentatively rule me out from this gathering first. thanks!
no problem nod.gif
Jordy
post Aug 3 2009, 12:04 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:10 AM)
List of Attendies:

Attendance:
1. aurora97

Maybe Attending:

1. aurora97's Remisier

Similar as pana, I will only be able to confirm when the time comes (probably a week before) smile.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 3 2009, 12:14 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Aug 3 2009, 12:04 PM)
Similar as pana, I will only be able to confirm when the time comes (probably a week before) smile.gif
Okie dokie nod.gif

Added on August 3, 2009, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 3 2009, 09:10 AM)
List of Attendies:

Attendance:
1. aurora97

Maybe Attending:

1. aurora97's 1st Remisier
2. Panasonic88
3. Jordy
4. Sky1809

1. aurora97's 2nd Remisier
2. AdmG1981
3. JasonToh
4. debbieyss

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 3 2009, 02:12 PM
debbieyss
post Aug 3 2009, 01:20 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

Aurora, thanks for the PM.

I am not attending for this time...it's too far from my area... smile.gif
TSaurora97
post Aug 3 2009, 02:12 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Attendance:
1. aurora97
2. Mikiyo
3. Omores
4. MissFrogy (unless emergency)

Maybe Attending:

1. aurora97's 1st Remisier
2. Panasonic88
3. Jordy
4. Sky1809

1. aurora97's 2nd Remisier
2. AdmG1981
3. JasonToh
4. debbieyss
5. Cherroy
6. mememme12 (penang leg)

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 4 2009, 08:55 AM
autoforexgroup
post Aug 4 2009, 06:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:24 AM)
I hope everyone have a veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey fat fat 2009.

We manage to survive including but not limited to evolution, several wars, Iraq War, 1997 Financial Meltdown, Spt 11, Global War on Terrorism, Crude Oil Mania, CPO rush and finally Aug 2008 Subprime Crash...
Hi bro Aurora, this seems like a nice gathering. maybe i can join in hehe.
Bro, you forgot to mention about March 2008 post-election crash which is a very special case for Malaysian Stock market only, where FKLI gap down early Monday morning with more than -50 points drop, and after that reach -100 over points drop in the afternoon because of panic selling. Bursa Malaysia's circuit trigger was first time being triggered and the whole Malaysian stock market was suspended about 1 hour in the afternoon to prevent more panic sellers shocking.gif

Medufsaid
post Aug 4 2009, 08:52 PM

3,491 posts

how wide was the index and FKLI at that time? maximum

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:19 PM