OILCORP BERHAD (3697), been holding it for quite some times

TSsjz
post Jul 23 2009, 09:02 PM, updated 17y ago

3,879 posts

i don't think they can survive any longer.
they got no cash at all, this is due to the large amount of receivables (some more audited amount) that might not be existed at all.
at most of the circumstances, their cash might already ended up in someone's personal account.(you know what i mean)
Currently, there are having 2 wind up petitions filed against their main subsidiary to involve themselves in O&G sector- OIL FAB S/B and both of them only involve small amount yet they unable to pay those company that filed the petition.
More petition are expected to be filed.
And few newly awarded contract from Hess Cari Gali S/B had also been canceled, so basically, they don't have much income, except from D'Tiara Tiara Beach Resort.

And in addition, they already been declared as default in payment, and the RM45m had been due, so that need to settle the RM47.4m back to EON Bank within 14 days, else legal action will be taken (Most probably another wind up petition but this time the action is taken against OILCORP.)

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 12 2009, 03:41 PM
TSsjz
post Jul 23 2009, 09:07 PM

3,879 posts

oilcrap?? smile.gif this company isn't good?
i found out that their fundamental is quite healthy and also their counter's volume not bad also

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 23 2009, 09:08 PM
TSsjz
post Jul 23 2009, 09:26 PM

3,879 posts

haha..
so what price you bought SCOMI?
i was a bit too late to enter during 0.615 then missed the boat.
OILCORP boat seems moving at a slower rate cool2.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 23 2009, 09:27 PM
TSsjz
post Jul 23 2009, 09:42 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(XPad @ Jul 23 2009, 09:35 PM)
I read somewhere sometime back that there were some problems with their audit reports which involved a change of auditors. Wonder if they were trying to manipulate their accounts with some creative accounting to make them look good!??
i noticed that too, their counter were suspended from 20 May 2008 to 10 December 2008 because they delayed in the submission of audited account for financial year ended December 2007.
maybe they are trying to do something 'creative'. tongue.gif
but after all i still feel that their company's fundamental and sector involved to be promising.
i heard that their Tiara Bay Resort generate a lot of profit every year smile.gif
TSsjz
post Jul 23 2009, 09:50 PM

3,879 posts

haha..
i hope the same thing too, once it reached 0.56 during bull rallies last month tongue.gif
TSsjz
post Aug 7 2009, 12:13 AM

3,879 posts

any latest update on this counter? smile.gif
the price seems to be quite stable these days
TSsjz
post Sep 23 2009, 08:35 AM

3,879 posts

but certain of their business did quite well, for example their Tiara Beach Resort in Port Dickson under D' Tiara which is a subsidiary of them.
TSsjz
post Sep 23 2009, 11:07 AM

3,879 posts

become the most active counter for today.
seems that got large B-Q to buy at current price
TSsjz
post Sep 23 2009, 02:19 PM

3,879 posts

can show us the report about the auditor's report? smile.gif
i will be very glad if those receivables were actually there, invest more than 30k there.
means that the current situation is due to delayed receivables as they stated in the annoucement?
TSsjz
post Sep 24 2009, 12:55 AM

3,879 posts

they have 1 year to come out with a regularization plan or clear their debts
TSsjz
post Sep 25 2009, 01:03 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 24 2009, 07:08 PM)
I'm going to start a support group for OILCRAP shareholders so we can all meet and swap war stories and cry on each others' shoulders... laugh.gif

....and plot our revenge...... brows.gif
pls include me.
really don't know what to do now, all earnings in stock trading for so long gone within days!!

i buy their share based on recommendation by a friend and speculation that their subsidiary OILFAB that receive quite a numbers of millions ringgit projects lately and their Tiara Beach Resort doing quite well.
now paper loss around 13k. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ABP 0.405
should sell them earlier. doh.gif
anyone holding this counter pls share your info here..
don't believe a company with NTA around RM1.1x will ended up like this
actually the company shouldn't be in problem if they are able to collect the 400 million receivables (mainly on O&G sector)...
now it's impossible to stop loss anymore, will wait until the price rises back, maybe years after when the company out of PN17 or if lucky, they got their receivables on time.

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 25 2009, 01:11 AM
TSsjz
post Sep 29 2009, 12:05 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 28 2009, 12:59 PM)
Not related, Transmile acocunt was audited as well, which 'blown up' recevables get through auditor eye.

Not means Oilcorp would be similar, just we cannot said or guarantee that anything get through audit path, must be there, as said before, auditor audit based on paper/documentation, they don't know the details how company business operation.

But if revenue yearly is around 70-80 million, receviables 400+ million means your company average let people/customers owed you company for 4 years time, before collecting the payment?

That's one of important question.
As at Dec 31, 2008, the group’s receivables stood at RM474.98mil (audited), of which about RM130.34mil was due from Plant Biofuels Corp Sdn Bhd and Optimis Teguh Sdn Bhd.

i think their problem now is they can't receive part of the receivables (130.34mil) from 2 corporation Plant Biofuels Corp Sdn Bhd and Optimis Teguh Sdn Bhd so now they are proposed subscription of 2,211,166 new convertible preferred stocks of US$0.0001 each in Renewable Fuel Corp (RFC) at a proposed issue price of US$10 per preferred stock.

"This will be be satisfied by conversion of the aggregate debts of about RM80mil, owed by RFC’s two principal subsidiaries, Plant Biofuels and Optimis Teguh."
TSsjz
post Oct 30 2009, 11:54 PM

3,879 posts

another opposite ''rally'' on Monday..
run for your life
TSsjz
post Nov 1 2009, 01:42 AM

3,879 posts

i don't think they can survive any longer.
they got no cash at all, this is due to the large amount of receivables (some more audited amount) that might not be existed at all.
at most of the circumstances, their cash might already ended up in someone's personal account.(you know what i mean)
Currently, there are having 2 wind up petitions filed against their main subsidiary to involve themselves in O&G sector- OIL FAB S/B and both of them only involve small amount yet they unable to pay those company that filed the petition.
More petition are expected to be filed.
And few newly awarded contract from Hess Cari Gali S/B had also been canceled, so basically, they don't have much income, except from D'Tiara Tiara Beach Resort.

And in addition, they already been declared as default in payment, and the RM45m had been due, so that need to settle the RM47.4m back to EON Bank within 14 days, else legal action will be taken (Most probably another wind up petition but this time the action is taken against OILCORP.)

Except to sell the price free fall to below 0.10 NEXT MONDAY!!
run for your life as you have the ability to do so.

reference: the latest announcement made as attached below, on around 7pm after market closing, i am certain that the market will react against this announcement negatively

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 1 2009, 01:50 AM
TSsjz
post Nov 4 2009, 11:37 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Nov 4 2009, 10:57 AM)
Bullshit, have you read what they've been calling me for the past 2 weeks?

Why nobody delete their comments?

It's obvious that you and lowyat.net have been siding with all these crooks wandering around this forum.

It is disgusting of you deleting comments that against the interest of you and the rest of your cronies, make me sick!!  vmad.gif

Do it again, I'm going to get my police report and lawyers ready. I'll make this issue so big that the regulators will shut you down completely.  whistling.gif
your post has been reported to this sub-forum's admin and se7en which is this site's founder once again.
btw, i will close this topic once again since there is flaming going on, i had reported your post and awaiting admin's futher action

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 4 2009, 11:46 AM

0.0209sec    1.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:28 PM