A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

wuanzi
post Aug 7 2009, 08:12 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Aug 6 2009, 02:23 PM)
just get feedback from one of the shop from Sim Lim, this player will restock next wednesday with the price S$229. This price attractive or not?

May I know what meaning of passthrough?That means it able to decode DTS or not?

This player really attractive,just dunno whether want to buy it now or wait till next singapore pc fair.

just share with your a 'funny' link.
http://forum.xtreamer.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=549

kelvin you should quickly go and grab them at 229.
Over at the official website it is selling at EU99+EU20(for shipping), that's about S$245.3
Xtreamer mentions in their website that they provide a profit margin of such " Average Sale Amount: $200
Commission: 10%
Average commission= $20"
you have just spotted a pot of gold thumbup.gif

wuanzi
post Sep 3 2009, 04:31 PM

235 posts

no lah - I just saw the available stocks selling at SimLimS, it is S248, but majority are selling at S250 - cash and carry, probably can get a discount if payment is made by cash (not Netts)
wuanzi
post Sep 5 2009, 03:33 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Sep 3 2009, 09:32 PM)
bro, mind sharing the exact location @ SLQ with me as the shop I visited, the stock will only arrive next Friday...

I hope I did not give you the impression that I was talking about Himedia300 (I think it is a DVD drive + HD media player product - and I find it strange that those who want to buy media player would want to use it to watch DVD when 99% users have a standalone DVD).
I cannot remember which floor but I really see the real thing on the shelf - not just one shop, but I think it's better that you buy it during COMEX on 11 Sept, normally there will be at least a 10% discount - say, S225 after discount.

Added on September 5, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 3 2009, 06:16 PM)
hmm.gif  When I was living in SG back in early 90s, I recall NETS only charge a flat fee per merchants' transactions. If now is 1%, better carry cash lor
it is not just 1%, I think they have revised it to that of the Credit Card level - that's why the public created a big hoohah when nets announced the news, and shops in SLS have started charging customers that extra portion as they do to credit card buyers, of course they then offer discount for those using cash - that's why when buying things there, must ask vendor if they give a discount if using cash - normally they will say ok and give you a few dollars discount

This post has been edited by wuanzi: Sep 5 2009, 03:37 PM
wuanzi
post Sep 22 2009, 07:56 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Sep 22 2009, 01:09 AM)
rx330

wireless doogle rrp sgd59

to all ac ryan user.

you may visit www.mpcclub.com for more info.
and come back here contribute.

thanks.

why so expensive? I got a TPLink dongle (N) for S47. It works just fine with HDX1000 and it should work well with Acryan's. Anyone can confirm? thanks

wuanzi
post Sep 22 2009, 02:25 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:47 AM)
kk, thanks

where u get the acryan from in spore?
can get it from Simlimsquare 6th floor at S229 (GST included). Hope this helps.
wuanzi
post Sep 22 2009, 03:51 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:29 PM)
it helps, thanks
go ask someone get for me, malas to pigi biggrin.gif
oops, bro, you just missed the boat - i went over there last Friday and "shun bin" got a unit for a friend - and he has been enjoying every minute of his new toy for the whole weekend over his 1.5T of collection - well, I got a bowl of free curry mee blush.gif
wuanzi
post Sep 22 2009, 08:13 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 22 2009, 05:11 PM)
wuanzi can give me the shop contact?
no problem - but I gave the receipt to my friend and I can't remember the name, I will PM you once I have got it from my friend.
wuanzi
post Nov 17 2009, 08:04 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 17 2009, 09:14 AM)
Hi yangxi, can it be used on WDTVlive too? thanks

0.0423sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:37 PM