A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

movieebug
post Sep 25 2009, 02:30 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 25 2009, 01:51 PM)
Highly likely it will be a Samsung (RM360). List price of Seagate/WD 1.5TB is RM465

Added on September 25, 2009, 1:56 pm
What model? 6500? 6600? A or N? Assuming its a 6600A + 1TB Seagate HDD, Czone's pricing works out to be under RM1.5k only!!
SamSung Hard Disk is not bad also ! Low noise , low heat ! smile.gif
movieebug
post Sep 26 2009, 04:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 26 2009, 03:17 PM)
hehe! passola in honda championship white color..  thumbup.gif
HA ! biggrin.gif Just bought my PlayOn HD from Atom today !
Good deal 689 with free bag rclxms.gif

movieebug
post Sep 26 2009, 04:32 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(attay @ Sep 26 2009, 04:19 PM)
Yeah, Viewnet has stock. Ah Boy tried to sell me 1 unit @ Rm699 + 1TB HDisk @350. Me thinks Viewnet got no more 1.5TB stock. Mentioned selling price @ Rm450. Walla... oso not very stable wif 1.5TB .....WTF ...such BS*it

Got down to Czone and picked up 1 unit AC Ryan + 1.5TB (Samsung) fuss free. No hocus pocus either. AC 1 year warranry, Samsung given 1 + 2 years warrenty. Lighter by Rm999  whistling.gif
Good buy also , but ATOM give me 2 years Warranty for PlayOn HD ! rolleyes.gif
movieebug
post Sep 28 2009, 05:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ssyam @ Sep 28 2009, 03:44 PM)
Guys.. need advise... planning to put Samsung 1.5TB 3.5" / 5400 / SATA 32mb in to my PlayON.. any comment?
I using the SamSung 1T /7200rpm/SATA, this Hardisk is cool man, no problem at all smile.gif
movieebug
post Sep 28 2009, 05:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 28 2009, 05:40 PM)
hi all POHD owners..

did you guys tried updating with new firmware yet? i'm  a little confused which f/w i shud d/load & update to the player..looking at the acryan.com page, there's a few updates...latest being Firmware Ver. v7.06.r1757 released on 08-09-09 (superseeds v7.06.r1402 rel 10-08-09 ??)

http://www.acryan.com/index.php?option=com...=189&Itemid=141

will the latest f/w includes all previously released f/w too??
Firmware Ver. v7.06.r1757 released on 08-09-09 (DD-MM-YY), i updated already, more function after updated !!
icon_rolleyes.gif

movieebug
post Sep 28 2009, 06:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 28 2009, 06:13 PM)
thankX!! so the previous f/w no need bother la issit? just install the r1757 only will do is it?
Yes, it took you less than 3min to updated ! Then PlayOn will restart and you will
see the new Menu with additional function ! icon_idea.gif

movieebug
post Oct 21 2009, 06:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Oct 21 2009, 05:46 PM)
when i first installed the internal HDD to the POHD, it did asked me to format the HDD...but since mine is fully loaded, i simply ignore the message.  but no problem playing the titles on it also. why did u say its unusable?
Ha, POHD will ask your to format your HDD every time when you power ON your POHD, right ? That's the problem loh.. sweat.gif
movieebug
post Oct 29 2009, 11:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 29 2009, 04:12 PM)
Seems Czone will be getting stock today
I think so , I found this lelong seller offer PlayOn on their store also,
they even got Wireless-N 300mbps Wifi adaptor for PlayOn !

I think the PlayOn stock is available at LowYat already ! rclxms.gif
movieebug
post Oct 30 2009, 11:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Oct 29 2009, 11:14 PM)
Any changes in pricing? Price went up or down or remains the same?
I think price is going down a bit only ! See for urself
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-11D...-Play-On-HD.htm
wink.gif

movieebug
post Nov 2 2009, 02:20 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 28 2009, 12:34 PM)
guys where can i buy ac ryan playon and whats the market price now?
I think the latest selling price is RM 689 - 649 at most of the LY dealer ,
but i found this seller at lelong selling at Rm 639

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-11D...-Play-On-HD.htm

and Asus O! Play is selling RM 699, haha now ACRyan PlayOn is cheaper than last month price loh..

Good time to buy one now ! nod.gif

Added on November 2, 2009, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(kenshin81x @ Nov 2 2009, 02:15 PM)
hi guys, I got myself a AC Ryan last week and has been pretty pleased with it so far. However I noticed one bug with the audio. Everytime you power up the device for the first time, there's no audio but after you turn it off with the remote and turn it back on again, it will be fine. Has anyone encountered this problem before?

Ha, what firmware version is running in your PlayOn, i think your dealer didn't update the firmware for your PlayOn !
Go update it , will solved the problem !

This post has been edited by movieebug: Nov 2 2009, 02:22 PM
movieebug
post Nov 2 2009, 04:29 PM

14 posts

[quote=kenshin81x,Nov 2 2009, 03:52 PM]
My firmware is 7.0.6 r1402 which I think is outdated by now but it's kinda big flaw to be having in such a unit though. I will probably update it later when a stable release is out again as it's currently still Beta? I got mine for RM600 at Digital Mall with booking. Normal price is RM629 there also.

Update the firmware, r1757 is stable , i used r1757, but no sure for the beta version !

My PlayOn Ori come with r1757, i think mine PlayON is updated firmware by seller from
lelong before courier to me !

Good job CKworld ! thumbup.gif
movieebug
post Nov 5 2009, 08:55 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Nov 4 2009, 08:04 PM)
greeting all,

i just bought new POHD, can i ask
just now when i playing forest gump w/o subtitle the picture is smooth
when i try to turn on the subtitle using the remote,
the screen started lag and audio unsync

izzit the firmware problem or the mkv file prob?

hope sifus here can help
Hi, upgrade POHD firmware to R1757 will fixed the problem,
you POHD seller not update the firmware for you, so you
need to upgrade it yourself loh.. wink.gif
movieebug
post Dec 21 2009, 06:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Docan @ Dec 21 2009, 03:23 PM)
Whats the latest firmware ar188?

Firmware Ver. v7.06.r2388 biggrin.gif
movieebug
post Dec 21 2009, 11:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 16 2009, 02:01 PM)
Last week I saw in Challenger Mines only RM599!
Can buy online at lelong also, RM600 only !

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2010-07D...n-PlayOn-HD.htm

nod.gif

0.1881sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:17 PM